We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,532)
Filter reviews
2,532 results
Traveller rating
1,693
461
202
113
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,693
461
202
113
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blt club level an executive suite paddle boards sushi family pool beach cabana other hotels steam room adult pool beach staff ocean front pool service four seasons lobby bar beautiful property turn down service
Filter
Updating list...
1,531 - 1,536 of 2,532 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

There's a section of Aruba where most of the major hotels are located on the beach, while on the street side of these hotels are hundreds of restaurants, jewelry stores, tee shirt/ souvenir shops, etc. Very convenient to walk across the street and walk around. The Hilton, Hyatt, Holiday Inn are right there; the Ritz is about an easy 10 minute walk away. Service at the Ritz was fantastic, even by their standards. All of the employees there are there to help you and make you feel welcome- none more so than Abraham at the beach bar/restaurant. The rooms are great (although we had ridiculously noisy neighbors). The restaurants at the hotel were pricey, as expected, but the food was excellent. Drinks also quite pricey, but the service on the beach was tremendous. They'll set up your chaise and umbrella for you and bring you juices, fruit, etc all free of charge. We paddle boarded and were surprised that was also free, along with snorkeling gear, kayaks, etc. We had a great stay there and were very pleased with everything about the hotel (except our neighbors). Having said that, all of the hotels have beautiful beach/pool complexes and there's a nice walkway that connects them all. Lastly, we've been to several Caribbean islands- and this one is very windy and very commercialized compared to the others!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank BillandKellyMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Ritz. The hotel is wonderful and the restaurants are outstanding, but what distinguishes the Ritz from all others is the service. The staff can't do enough to make you feel welcome and cared for. Nothing is a problem! With out that culture it would just be another good and expensive hotel. We will be back.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank DJKxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

This was our first stay in Aruba and I don't believe it could have gotten any better than the Ritz. The hotel is located at the end of the beach, peaceful and quiet - it is an easy walk to the louder, more crowded hotels and piers for a snack or dinner. We loved, and used often, the SUP and pedal boats that are included in the stay - we especially enjoyed hanging out in the floating ring in the water with a cold drink.
Another plus for us, as my husband loves windsurfing and kiteboarding, was the VELA surf shack next door for rentals and the great kiteboarding the next beach up.
We received the BEST SERVICE from Kilyan and Sebastian while lounging on the beach, they were almost the best part of the hotel ;)
We also enjoyed sitting on our balcony (free oceanfront upgrade) and listening to the great live music until 10pm, such a great way to wind down the day. Already counting down until our next visit in 2016!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danismilwaukeeWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Our four night stay at the Ritz-Carlton was a success overall. We were able to tour several other hotels along the adjacent beach strip, and the Ritz was definitely the best, if you're not on a tight budget. There's a nice walkway in addition to the beach which straddles about a mile of resorts. Our ocean view room was clean, with a private balcony overlooking the pool and ocean beyond.

Lunch by the pool was solid, featuring grilled mahi mahi that was a staple for us. Dinner was very good with the exception of my St. Louis steak that came back tough and under-cooked. I've recently had some bad luck with steaks and chef understanding of what "medium" means (pink, not red, interior). I should have stuck with the seafood, but the dinner was otherwise excellent, with fantastic popovers up front. Spa treatments were excellent, and the gym was well appointed.

The layout of the resort is better than the Grand Cayman Ritz location, which has very long walks between rooms and amenities. My only layout complaint would be that the adult pool is rather small and cramped. Some of the other (obese) guests were rudely just staring at my wife and me, and more poolside elbow room would have been better.

A couple things to note for Aruba visitors - cruise ships come into Oranjestad during the day and pedestrians create significant traffic jams between the resort strip and the airport. Oranjestad consists mostly of jewelry shops and is more touristy than charming. Also, on return flights to the U.S., you need to allow three hours to go through both Aruba exit and US entrance customs, so allow lots of time.

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor, as tree lines to the left can crop the ocean view some of the lower floor rooms.
Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JorjeJaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

I have never been let down by a Ritz Carlton and their Aruba hotel meets that very high standard. The service, rooms, beach, restaurants, people, are all impeccable. Fully recommend the club floor, dinner on the beach, paddle boarding (included along with other water activities), and engaging with employees and with other guests as there are interesting / authentic people from all over the world who work here or are guests here. Its a world class place to catch up on rest, to excercise and rejuvenate, to dine well and live well. Bring your spouse or significant other and you will score some very solid brownie points and feel great doing so:)

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank DondeJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews