We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Condo !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aruba Breeze Condominium
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Condo !!!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I spent 9 nights at the Aruba Breeze Condominium in March and 13 nights there in January.
We had a wonderful experience both times. Could not wait to return.
The condo is very spacious, clean and close to the most beautiful beach (Eagle Beach) in Aruba.
Owen is terrific and ready to help with anything .
My husband and I met some other very nice people at the condo. 2 pools,2 terraces, grills and outside tables make it easy to mingle or be alone if you choose.
We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Washer and dryer in the condo-- You don't need to bring lots of clothes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgette526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    12
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This September will be our third stay at the Aruba Breeze Condominium (formerly the Aruba Pearl). This is such a great place. We have a time share on Palm Beach and love extending our trip and this is the perfect place to do it. It a great place to wind down. The units are really nice and very spacious. They have 2 bedrooms, each with its own bathroom, plus a half bath downstairs, 2 pools, outdoor grill, short walk down the street to the beach. They even have a freezer outside filled with bags of ice, and they provide chairs you can take to the beach. The price is excellent too. I can't say enough good things about it. I don't even bother looking anywhere else to stay. Can not wait until September!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChrisRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

4 of us stayed here for a week between April 15-22nd....what a wonderful place to spend a week. Condo was clean and well cared for, Owen was extremely professional and was there to provide assistance if required. Short walk to the beach, condo had coolers and chairs that you could borrow to use at the beach. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to others, and we will definitely be back to visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My husband and I spent 2 wonderful weeks at the Pearl (now called The Aruba Breeze).
From the moment we arrived the manager Owen was great. Very helpful.
The condos are private, spacious and very clean. Washer and dryer is a big plus for us as we like to travel light.
Great supermarket nearby so we were able to cook almost every night.
Beach is very very close and just beautiful. Condo provides chairs and beach towels.
We are big time walkers and did not rent a car. Didn't miss it one bit.
We met some very lovely people at the Breeze and are seriously considering going back next January.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgette526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arubapearl, Manager at Aruba Breeze Condominium, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Georgette,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoyed very much having you stay at our condominum complex. We are looking forward to having you and your husband stay with us here next year.

You can still make bookings through PEARL because ARUBA PEARL has become our booking/concierge service and Breeze simply processes most of our reservations. So please feel free to make reservations in confidence with ARUBA PEARL booking service.

We are very much looking forward to having you here next year.

Kind regards,

Dmitry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Excellent location - a five minute walk from one of the nicest and least crowded beaches on Aruba: Eagle Beach. Large rooms that feel very spacious even with four people. The kitchen was well set up so we were quite comfortable cooking as a change from eating out.

Recently underwent a name change from the Aruba Pearl to the Aruba Breeze, and with new management and we found a couple things were still a bit uneven. Housekeeping does a good job with removing trash, supplying fresh towels, making beds, etc. but could do more in the way of cleaning. In some cases the building maintenance could be a bit better, we found one door quite sticky and another that kept opening.

Because of the cost of taxis and the location, a rental car is recommended.

Still very minor quibbles for a place so friendly and with front desk staff willing to cater to every request we made of them.

A bonus feature is that our favourite restaurant on the whole island, Zuzuroh, with Greek and Italian food, is literally a two minute walk away.

Room Tip: Check for Wifi as not available till you go out of the condo when we were there first week December...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rati A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arubapearl, Manager at Aruba Breeze Condominium, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
First of all I would like to to personally thank RATI for booking with Aruba Pearl .

For the first time in 4 years, we have personally decided to write a Managerial Response since we found a few inconsistences with the review posted:

1. Indeed, there has been change in the management, however, not ONE, but TWO companies now run the newly created entity.

ArubaPearlBooking, managed by Dmitry and his crew still copiously operates part of the resort in addition to processiong almost all the reservations that come through the resort.

2. While this particular reservation was NOT managed "on-site" by Dmitry's company, we feel that a little over $37.00 per person/ per night (total of 4 persons) that was paid by RATI for a 2 floor, 1400 sq ft (135 sq m) apartment (Off-Season Special) was more than fair for the amount of cleaning services the client received.

3. NEW Fiber optic cable connection was being installed at the complex during the 1st week of December in preparation for the High-Season. Indeed, we admit to having connection problems with Wi-Fi during the week of this client's stay.

4. Finally, we respectfully disagree with the client's rating of SERVICE of 3 stars: a. The client had emailed more than 13 times and had received more than 14 comprehensive responses in the most prompt manner possible; b. The client had requested a car rental that was organized by the management company prompty prior to Client's arrival; c. The client had requested a particular way of payment that was readily accommodated.

For anymore information regarding this reservation and/or any questions you may have, please contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Indiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We recently return from a 7 day stay at the Pearl at the end of October. From our late arrival in the evening, to our departure, there was not one thing I found negative with the property, people, or service. You can have as much attention as you wish, or none at all. I lived in Aruba for 10 years, and did not spend much time around Eagle Beach, but after the one week stay at the Pearl, I realized what I was missing. It's location puts you minutes away from anything you may want to do, or need. Beaches, restaurants, grocery, and night life are easily accessible. It is very quiet in the evening, and is very safe and secure. The condo was up to, or exceeded, any standard I may have envisioned before my arrival. The best thing of all, was the attention and helpfulness of Dmitry. Whether you are a seasoned veteran of Aruba, or a first timer, Dmitry is absolutely invaluable to your enjoyment. He is always available and willing to help. There is no doubt my next visit will include a stay at The Aruba Pearl, and I suggest you do too...

Room Tip: Try to get rooms in the center of the complex where the WiFi antenna is. No issues at all if this i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here 9 nights in June and found this Condo to be an excellent choice. The Condo
itself is very modern and clean. It has everything you would need including a toaster, coffee
maker and all the kitchen utensils. There is also more than enough electrical outlets. The apartment was spacious and clean. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom with large shower. There is even a washer and dryer wich means you can bring less clothes. The location is is great as you are right in middle between the main town and the high rise hotel area. The nearest beach is also one of the best stretches of Eagle beach. There are nice beach chairs availabe from the Condo (though no umbrella's).
The beach is a five minute walk, but if you have a car like we did (and you should) you will just drive there anyway. There was plenty of parking, however it was off season.

The pool area is also nice. The complex is built like a fortress with high walls surrounding the
main units. There is a lot of construction going on in the area and it looks like this part of the
island is changing quite a bit.

For the price, this is a very good choice, we had no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
2.8 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#6 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,943 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,166 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,400 reviews
2.8 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Breeze Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Breeze Condominium

Property: Aruba Breeze Condominium
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 232A, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba Breeze is your perfect home away from home situated just steps away from one of Aruba's finest beaches, Eagle Beach. The condo resort is a great place to relax & feel the comfort & convenience of your own home. The Condominiums feature identical 2-bedroom suites, consisting of a master & secondary bedroom, two & a half bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen and a spacious living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Aruba Breeze Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Breeze Condominium Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing