We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot for an evening drink on the beach ”

Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hosting a gigantic palapa on the white sand beach, overlooking the Caribbean Sea, MooMba Beach is the place to be on Aruba. The open-air seaside restaurant offers an array of tempting choices for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Next to that, MooMba offers a laid back beach bar featuring a myriad of tropical libations, call drinks, beer and wine, with special occasion parties and live music.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The cocktails here are delicious and reasonably priced, but the really nice thing is the location right on the beach. The live music is also fun. I highly recommend this spot- and also the Moomba Blues drink is great.

Thank Katie Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Katie Ann,

That’s so nice to hear. We are happy to read that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed the cocktails and the beautiful view. We hope to see you back soon.
 
Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 3,051 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

High priced with flies on the food? Not worth the trip. There are restaurants nearby that are maintained much better and priced the same as this place- Madero.

Thank Yolo808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We don’t recognize ourselves in your review but we have taken your comments very seriously. Guest service, quality food and offering a wonderful experience is our primary goal. Of course we are constantly working towards improvement and your feedback will help us reaching higher.

Though, feel free to contact me directly of you have any further remarks or questions.


Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The DJ on sunday nights here is so good! The place swells a=out to the beach and the dancing is hot and sweaty (just the way it should be). I highly recommend their cheap buckets of beer.

Thank Timbeach3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tim,

Thank you very much for your positive review and we are happy to learn that you had a great time at MooMba Beach. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have to be honest, I've walked by this place a million times. The food was great, as was the service. Their specialty was skewers, but the chicken schnitzel was also very good. Great bartender (yeah, Sep!). Great atmosphere. Go there!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Keelyn,

Thank you for your positive TripAdvisor review and it's so nice to hear that you were happy surprised. We are also happy to read that you are so positive about the food, the service and the atmosphere. It was wonderful having you at MooMba Beach and we hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is so cool, right on the beach! And the atmosphere is awesome, too. Drinks are delicious, as is the food! We had a fettuccine dish and it was incredible! Oh the service is the best also. It’s right on the beach between Hilton and Marriott, not a far walk from anywhere on palm beach. So beautiful at night with lights all over the area. Definitely recommend!

Thank Kat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share this great review with us. We really appreciate it! So nice to hear that you enjoyed the food, the service and the atmosphere at MooMba Beach. We hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing