We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at La Cabana. We stayed here several years ago and the resort has gone through major renovation since then. We used the onsite Avis rental. It was very convenient. We took the public bus to Pure Ocean one night for supper and also either took a cab or the public bus to the high rise district. We ate at Passions on the Beach as well as Carambola which were both within walking distance of the resort. It's about a 30 minute walk down the beach to Matthews. We had lunch and breakfast at Matthews and both were good. We would definitely stay at LaCabana again for its close proximity to the beach, good accommodations as well as easy access to public transportation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank keelera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 1,559 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

It is a beautiful well maintained resort with very friendly helpful staff. We have stayed here many times over the years and this was our best trip. Most of the renovations are complete and they were done very well. We now have free internet access that works in our room. There is now a very large super market within walking distance.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jp0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a great resort whether you're looking to relax on the beach or engage in some adventures. Since it is located on Eagle Beach, it is in my opinion the best beach in Aruba. It is by far the deepest beach and isn't crowded like Palm Beach. The rooms are clean and functional but not the fanciest thing. To be honest, we didn't spend any time in the room except to sleep! We spent our days completely lounged on the lovely beach (complete with palapas and lounge chairs) and exploring the island. The island is only 20 miles long so you can really get everywhere rather easily. The first time we went to Aruba, we rented a scooter and the last time we rented a car. there's also a Diving concierge on site that helped us schedule our dives in the surrounding areas to include pick up and drop off at the hotel! Very convenient. There's also a no-frills restaurant on site where you can get staples such as club sandwhiches, burgers, etc. There is also a small convenient store, albeit overpriced but convenient nonetheless on site as well. The hotel is within walking distance to a few restaurants, but this area (Eagle Beach) is mainly timeshares so there aren't as many restaurants, shops and other things to do as compared to Palm Beach. The local bus stops right next door though so you can easily transfer to Palm Beach if you didn't have a car. Overall, great stay and wish I was back there!!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We have been coming here every March for the past 5 years and absolutely love La Cabana. Check in is always quick and efficent with very friendly staff willing to answer all of your questions. There is just the two of us and we love the layout of the studio rooms which have a spacious concept and the bed is not on the outside wall where all the noise is in the hallway like the one bedrooms. Housekeeping is exceptional and all of the staf is quick to smile and offer a polite greating. We love the full kitchen in the studios which has everything but an oven but who uses an oven on vacation anyways. This year they even included single serve coffee packs from starbucks and small salt and pepper shakers. The coffee make and toast were upgraded to cusieanart (sp ?) which is the top of the live product.

Happy hour is one of the best on the island. Live music almost every night with an abudance of many happy dancing people. A shout out to Cesar and Orlando for making the best drinks and always service with a smile.

One of the best aspects of La Cabana is its location on Eagle Beach. By far the bext beach in Aruba with a wide streach of sugar powder sand and plenty of papalayas to go around. Even if you do not get up early enough to get a papalaya, there is plenty of shade in the back under the trees.

It is great to have Sabaro on site for a quick and yummy pizza as well as Cinabon in the lobby area. We love the breakfast buffet on Sunday mornings at the Islander Grill with the made to order egg and omlet bar. Have tried Las Rumblas in the past and that was very good as well.

There is free WiFi in the rooms with the option to pay for the faster speed internet. I just used the free WiFi and it worked well enough to just surf the net which is what I used it for.

The only complaint I have is the fire alarm went off 3 times during our first 5 days. It was a false alarm every time so I'd say they need to get their system fixed because if there was a real fire no body would believe it. A couple of those times was @ 5:00 and 6:00 am! Not the ideal way to be woke up in the morning.

This is a family friendly resort with a mixed crowd of retirees and familys alike at a very affordable price. I would not recommend this place for younger couples who are looking for a party type atmosphere because the place is pretty quiet after about 9:00 pm. Go and enjoy La Cabana where you can have one of the most memorable vacations ever!

Room Tip: All of the even numbered rooms are pool and ocean view. The higher the floor the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LisaL783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Pool area nice with no fighting for chairs. Beach was convenient a nice quiet area. Rooms were kept up and if you are just sleeping there, it was great. I didn't go there to stay in my room. Convenient and interesting to get basics from the local grocery store. Concierge service was great at getting us a car and giving advice. Spent a lot of time at Atikok National park. A tremendous place with its caves and rough wild terrain. Also the ATV tour gets you all over the island and thru many of the local residential areas. Snorkeling was another must do. Downtown, the harbor (with all of its iguana's)and the flea markets are other must do's.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

While LaCabana has a great location, the lack of wifi and small rooms made the stay less enjoyable. I would recommend an all inclusive for travellers wanting to visit aruba as they're in the best area and the extra money is worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I own at LaCabana BRC, what sets it as a good place to go is the Eagle Beach, pool, in house modern casino, two restaurants one is Las Ramblas, across the street Passions Restaurant. In addition within short walking distance new modern food store. Bus system to high rise as well as to capital.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
1.5 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#24 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
909 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,387 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,004 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino

Address: J. E. Irausquin Blvd. 250, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: £152 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service, mixed use 449 room hotel/vacation ownership casino resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cabana Beach And Racquet Club
La Cabana Beach & Racquet Club Hotel Oranjestad
La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing