We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino
Certificate of Excellence
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I loved it, and I am defenectly comming back people are nice and friendly and always helping almost everybody speak either english or spanish

Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidRHidalgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    587
    170
    55
    32
See reviews for
436
726
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnegat, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Me &my family have been to La Cabana 6 years straight and we absolutely love it! Great roooms, terrific staff, very enjoyable pool&bar! I would recomend it to every onee!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyShore101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2010

I visited La Cabana with several friends and must say that I was pleasantly surprised. Although the website gives a "cheesy" appearance, this hotel was like finding a hidden gem. The pool area is very large and beautiful, complete with a swim up bar (very important to me), waterfalls, and a slide. There are also several hot tubs. Upon exiting the pool, you walk down to the beach, and pass the beach bar on the way; impossible to walk back and forth and not get a drink! Drinks were strong and cheap with a great happy hour. The water couldn't have been nicer, and the sand was like powder. We tended to eat around town (had a rental car), but they had a Dunkin Donuts for a quick and cheap breakfast, along with a bar menu that was also inexpensive for lunch. (They also have a restaurant or two if you wanted to have a full breakfast/lunch/dinner at the resort, we just chose to explore for dinner.) All in all, a great place that I would return to every year!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiggins428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Just returned from a week's stay at La Cabana. We arranged a rental for an efficiency unit @ $511 for the week through a friend who owns an Interval International timeshare. I can't stay at the Comfort Inn in Cleveland for that price! Upon arrival, the management did change our confirmed room on the first floor to one on the second floor (in the fine print they retain that right). In retrospect, it was a better accomodation because of all the foot traffic on the ground floor. Also a much better view of the ocean. Try to stay as high as possible if you get to choose, just for the view. Elevators work great, seldom more than a few seconds wait. Upon arrival, you will be required to post $250 for "incidentals". Also, added to your bill will be about $11 per day for energy, but that can come out of the $250. If you bring the laptop, you will have to buy a wi-fi card for $35 for the week. You will have to wear a plastic ID wrist band during your stay. The wrist band thing seems to be a trend, we ran into a couple who were doing an all-inclusive at the Riu and they were required to wear one too. We stayed in room 228B. Our room was spotless, so clean we thought we might have been the first occupants (we later found evidence we weren't). The La Cabana website showed our original confirmed efficiency unit to have a Murphy bed, but our unit had a full size standard bed (another pleasant plus). You will have to buy soap for the dishwasher and paper towels if you plan to dine in (there's a mini-market on the ground floor, and a Cinnabon store too). All appliances and kitchenware are included. I could nitty-pick a couple of minor details, but I am not going to because this place is about as good as it gets. My companion and I both give it a 9.8. There is some renovation going on at this time, but we never found the noise intrusive. The pool is very large and attractive, kept sparkling clean, along with the spacious grounds and beachfront.

This was my third trip to Aruba, and the most enjoyable of any of them because of the beautful La Cabana Resort. Tourism in Aruba seems to be down, perhaps because it was low season or perhaps just because of the economy, but no crowds and good deals to be had.

BTW, if you plan to buy jewelry (and there are dozens of stores in and around the downtown area), the game is an immediate 70% off a ridiculously inflated list price. I was able to get an additional 30% discount on a gorgeous opal ring for the GF. Maybe you can do better!! Cash is king!!

Have fun in Aruba, it's my favorite (and now my GF's) vacation destination!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank rayvalfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2010

La Cabana is a timeshare. Even though some of the rooms have been remodeled, the remainder of the resort appears run down. For example, the hallways to the rooms, the outside, the lobby, shops, pharmacy, and the restaurant. Don't have high expectations. The photos for the remodeled rooms are very accurate. It is clean and nice. The beds are not easy to sleep on and the pillow are lumpy. We had back ache's every day. Tip - ask for a remodeled room, ask for an inside 3rd or 4th level floor if you want a pool and beach view. We asked to move as we could hear the next door neighbor sneezing and on the other side, you could hear them talking. The photos attached are from 404A which made up for the first couple of nights. The outside rooms, would give you the impression of a better ocean view, but only if you are the first 2 rooms closest to the beach, if not, you will have a tiny view and a view of construction or dirt parking lot. The staff, housekeeping and bar attendants were very cordial, quick and friendly. Rely on Fodor's guide for Aruba, it was very helpful after the fact to make a choice of where to stay. There are other time shares you can stay at that are nicer if you are looking for a better overall ambiance and environment. The beach is right across the road, very convenient and the ocean is clear blue. There are plenty of huts for shade and lounge chairs. But if you want the whole experience, as we like to rest and would have preferred to shop and dine in our resort, this would not be recommended.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDCNEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2010

We stayed here from May 27th through June 3rd, 2010. It was wonderful. I was a little skeptical based on other reviews but we had a wonderful experience. We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit that was renovated. Very nice with a good ocean view. Only issue I have is that the bedrooms are in the front of the units so you can hear people walking by in the morning. During the night, very peaceful. The pool area and beach were wonderful. This time is considered their non-busy period so there weren't alot of children at the pool. The beach is wonderful, very clean and plenty of space to lounge no matter the time of day you went. I would stay there again and hope to be there next year. Renovations are still occurring but we did not experience any noise or interruptions. The impact is definitely based on your location. The grounds are older but very clean and sufficient, away from the busy area of Palm Beach.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOGTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

This resort is a little over half done on the remodel of the rooms. If you can get one that has been done, it is worth it. I gave up the bedroom to my friends and used the sleep sofa. Sure wish they had spent some of the remodel money for a real sleep sofa! I could feel the springs and metal frame every time I rolled over. They continue to have wonderful housekeeping staff.

We ate at the restaurant that was Captain's Table and food was good but service was very slow and only 3 other diners. They are close to signing contract to convert that area and additional space into a casino which they hope will be open by December. They will work with government to get additional parking on the sides of resort.

Construction continues on one of the wings of units next to the pool but we did not find it to be too disruptive with noise or dust.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islelvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#6 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,395 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino

Property: La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino
Address: J. E. Irausquin Blvd. 250, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service, mixed use 449 room hotel/vacation ownership casino resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cabana Beach And Racquet Club
La Cabana Beach & Racquet Club Hotel Oranjestad
La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing