We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth Waters but Busy”
Review of Baby Beach

Baby Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$92.00*
and up
Beach Escape and Cave Safari in Aruba
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in San Nicolas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Perfect for children, inexperienced swimmers and snorkelers, this pretty beach is appropriately named since the water is as calm as a wading pool and only five feet deep.
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Smooth Waters but Busy”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This beach seems to get a lot of hype because of the calm waters, which I'm sure is wonderful for small children. However, the shear number of visitors to this beach meant that it was not as appealing as some of the other beaches that my mother and I visited during our stay. The beach is protected in a lagoon-like setting, meaning no rough waves, which is great for snorkeling. However, there is an old (and very large) factory that has been abandoned nearby, which detracts from the overall ambiance of the beach. If I were to visit Aruba again, Baby Beach would not make my "must see/visit" list, and probably not my "if we have time" list either.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,902
    1,017
    377
    110
    65
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Terrebonne, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Accessible snorkeling”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Excellent for accessible snorkeling! We saw many species of fishes. Shallow crystal waters. We can walk up to the waist in the water and still see our feet.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank OnVacation2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRATTLEBORO, VT
Level Contributor
133 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best snorkeling”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We snorkeled at Malmok Beach, Boca Catalina, and Arashi Beach, and I thought Baby Beach was the best. There was more fish and they were bigger. The coral reef in the channel is a great spot. It's a little far from the high-rises, but worth the trip if you have a car. I'm giving 4 of 5 stars because of the distance, it's $1.00 to use the bathroom, and there are no palapas.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ILOVERMONT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Area to Snorkle”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

During our stay in Aruba we spent a day at Baby Beach. There is on going construction there of an expanded parking lot and service building. Bring money for the bathroom facilities. Water is calm and clear, beaches are sandy and not very rocky but you should wear water shoes. One of the biggest disappointments with Baby Beach and Aruba in general is the trash that is just left everywhere. We walk around the cove and on the north side found trash everywhere. Plastic cups, plastic containers, glass bottle, bottle caps, etc. We also found this along the northwest shore line by were we were staying. It is a good area to snokle not real deep within the rope line but watch the current by the mouth of the cove.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank taters54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tinkle B4 U Go”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

beautiful beach, spacious but restaurant charges a dollar to tinkle!!

not crowded. you must rent car or jeep to reach this beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank slotmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baby Beach also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Baby Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing