We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax and enjoy it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
patio
bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Nicolas, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Relax and enjoy it!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in June 2016

This is the perfect place to rent if you have a big family and want to save money. I live in Philadelphia and due to the political situation in Venezuela we decided to meet eight of my family members in Aruba. It was a great choice and we all had a great time. Read the overview of the house, it says it all. The house is very airy and clean, and located in a very safe area. There is a well stocked grocery store near by. The owners were very gracious and helpful and live across the street. They did wait for us at the airport. I do recommend to rent a car at the airport, the house is about 25 minutes from the airport but easy to get there and about 30 minutes from Oranjestad. There are some beautiful beaches nearby, 3 minute max to get to them by car. So, if you want to have a relaxing time away from the hustle and bustle, this is the perfect place to rent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol0818
2 reviews
“Love this rental!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just stayed here with 4 other people and we loved it. Minutes away from Baby beach, house is clean and relaxing, the owner is super sweet. We saved alot of money cooking at home, plates and pans are provided. It was all we expected. Only thing is its in San Nicolas , away from all the tourist areas. Will be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol T
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this rental!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just got back today from our stay and we loved it. It was 5 of us and we saved lots of money compared to most in the tourist areas. It was a nice humble home, just a few minutes from Baby beach. I recommend renting a vehicle if you plan on getting this rental because it's away from the tourist spots. Either way the drive is not that long to get to anywhere. We bought food and cooked here. Saved alot of money. The bathrooms work perfect, everything is neat. The house is just lovely. Do plan on returning back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank u carol for the nice review. We do hope u will return next season. We r sorry we didn't realize the air conditioning remotes were not working properly...we r taking care of that. Hope u will stay in touch.

June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SisaAnthe
1 review
“Great place to stay or simply amazing”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were with a group of 5 people and had a great stay! The place was very tidy and clean and the terrace was very nice to start your evening with.
Upon our arrival - it was wonderful to see that the pictures provided are an accurate depiction of the house. The owners were incredibly friendly and welcoming. They were super helpful in assisting us with transportation from the AirPort to the house.
This Will be my vacationhouse everytime i'm going to Aruba.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Postema
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
“Spacious and fit for the tropics house”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We liked our stay at this house very much. The garden is fantastic and has lots of space with shadow. The house is very spacious and there are lots of places to sit. A lot of beach gear is avalaible to be used (snorkel stuff, beach chairs etc.). We were with a family of 4, with kids in age 11 and 13. The kids had their own bedroom with a double bed..! The house is build in the old way for tropical houses. It is supplied with a lot of ventilation windows, with those little glass panels that can be turned. All roooms have cieling fans that operate without a sound and manage to keep the rooms at a nice temperature. We did not use the airco at all. The house is located at the south part of the island and is more Arubian then the area with the high rise hotels. There are supermarkets nearby with a good supply of day to day needs. For the extra stuff you can drive to the bigger supermarkets, but that is not needed. The owners live at the opposite side of the road and are very kind and helpfull. We got loads of interesting information and sites to look at from them. For example the waterpark of Aruba was a very good advise. It is near the "hooiberg". It is not easy to be found, but once you are at the bottom of the stairs of the hooiberg the entrance is there...

Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DASimmons
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“go local!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This rental is at the south end of the island where the best "off the beach" snorkeling can be found. Baby beach is a very short drive from the house.The owners, who live across the street, are more than helpful. They met us at the airport so we could just follow them to the house. The also had offered to do some light grocery shopping for us so that we would have food in the house in the morning.
All of the hustle and bustle is at the north end of the island where the big hotels are and the cruise ship docks. It is a pretty short drive from one end to the other but we spent the majority of our time in the water. The big supermarket is located about half way up the island but there are many smaller ones around San Nicolas where the rental is.
If you want all inclusive pampering then go North. If you want to experience the real Aruba this is the place for you. Owned by U.S. expates from Pennsylvania you will have a comfortable, safe, local experience. We went with another couple who we have shared other travel experiences. We enjoy the high end accommodations but also enjoy the roads less traveled traveled. This is a comfortable, clean, rental where we felt very safe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it felt homey and inviting
Liked least: wi fi was spotty but the owner took the router in and found it to be failing so it was temporary.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keyla2015
Maturin, Venezuela
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Toda la Casa
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;