We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and drinks at Baby Beach”

The Rum Reef Bar and Grill
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in San Nicolas
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks at Baby Beach”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

This place is currently building a large extension which will have great views over Baby Beach. The food is tasty and the drinks are good

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank toandfromtheairport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    31
    11
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great little bar”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stopped on our way back from baby beach and the atmosphere is great, the food is good and the staff is very friendly!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“In the middle of beach :)”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

If you want to get away from the touristy crowded run of the mill this place is it. I dive with JADS and really like them as a dive shop and how they evolved. This place was sorely needed as the nearest is Charlies. And while a tourist stop it is not a beach bar. Anyway the food is great the service great and the atmosphere totally friendly and laid back If you are looking for a subway or highrise type place keep moving on.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irie1029FWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time....keep driving!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Completely unfriendly and unwelcoming. Don't even get out of your car. Aruba has great places to spend your money. This isn't one of them.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamston, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere...”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had known that there was some sort of a restaurant back in this hidden area, but each year we never drove straight when going to Baby Beach, we always just turned left. We've missed this all these years. We will definitely be returning on our adventures out on the island. Maureen was such a wonderful wait-staff person. She gave us our own personal tour of the property and the upcoming plans for them to expand. Can't wait to frequent the new addition! Excellent tuna salad sandwich. Cool and refreshing for a hot island day. THANKS for the experience!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Re H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rum Reef Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Rum Reef Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing