We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Diving - Don't settle for less...”
Review of JADS Dive Center

JADS Dive Center
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in San Nicolas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: By working in small groups this allows us the flexibility to adapt to our guests experience a/o needs. Most of our guests are boat diving from our 36' vessel conveniently docked behind the airport.We make scuba diving on your Aruba vacation convenient and enjoyable.Once you arrive at JADS you are more then a guest; you become family. On property: Bar & Grill, rinse area, washrooms...All experience levels are welcomed.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Oranjestad
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Diving - Don't settle for less...”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

If you are in Aruba and are looking for a great shop to dive with, don't look any further. You should go with JADS (jadsaruba.com). I just finished a couple dives with them and have to say they were absolutely amazing (the dives and the JADS team).

The team in the shop was super helpful in getting everything lined up and the team on the boat was fun, courteous, and extremely professional. JADS made this one of the best diving experiences I have ever had.

Helpful?
1 Thank carlleewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    731
    53
    4
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time Discovery Dive”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just got back from a week in Aruba with family. My son wanted to try diving so we booked a Discovery Dive with JADS. Wasn't sure what to expect since it was our first time diving. Our instructor Rudolph was great.. Can't say enough good things about the shop or Rudolph. He was extremely helpful and made sure both myself and my son was very comfortable and had that we had a great time.

Would highly recommend JADS to anyone wanting to try diving for the first time or just need a shop for rentals...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mstjean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We just spent a week with the JADS team in Aruba. We did 7 dives in 3 days absolutely a great experience. First let me say they are so organized, so nice and make you feel comfortable with every step they rig up your gear, change your tanks, always have a good dive plan and are very knowledgable. Second, their dive shop is beautiful, Jean Pierre helped us from on the phone until the day we left. Now for the dive team Mike and Anwar took us through our Advanced Open Water Certification and Night Dive. They were great and made us feel so comfortable every step of the way. They also great teachers, divers and super nice and an asset to the JADS team! Also want to thank Sue for her help and guidance especially during a drift on the Jane Sea and to our boat driver who never missed a beat. If you are going to dive in Aruba look no further than JADS - top notch!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Brumbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My daughter and I dive a different location each year. This year we chose Aruba and also decided to get our advanced certification. We decided to use Jads Dive Center for our dives and for the certification process. We selected Jads based on the many positive reviews on tripadvisor and other internet sites. Well, the positive reviews were 100 per cent accurate. We had a wonderful experience with Jads and would highly recommend them to fellow divers. From our first email to JP (one of the owners) we found them to be extremely responsive, organized and helpful. JP walked us through what we needed to do prior to arriving to obtain our advanced certification. When we ran into an on-line glitch with PADI, he intervened and quickly fixed the problem. On the day we arrived in Aruba, we had a welcome email from JP with instructions regarding where we needed to be (we rented a jeep so they weren't picking us up) and other useful information. The morning of the first dive, the boat arrived right on time and had all of our equipment set up and ready to go. We dove with Sue, Anwar and Mike, all of whom were very knowledgeable, relaxed and helpful. They also had great personalities, making the dives fun as well as interesting. Sue and Anwar put us through our skills testing for the advanced course, and also made this process fun, as they integrated each skill into an enjoyable dive. We met JP at the shop and he processed everything with PADI, once we had completed the course. We've dove with numerous dive shops around the western hemisphere and Jads was the best we've encountered. Thank you for making our trip to Aruba a success. Bob and Kelly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great dive center”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend had never tried diving diving before. Went to jads and booked a discover scoba dive with Rudolf. Loved it so much that we joined them for four more dives with a instructor. Great guys to dive with, good instructions and a good sense of humor. They also pick you up at the hotel. We will most definetly dive with them next time!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zyrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JADS Dive Center also viewed

 

Been to JADS Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing