We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pilbach Holiday Park
wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“long weekend”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned from a long weekend camping trip to pilbach , couldn't fault the place , there was 16 of us 9adults 7 children ,, not once did anybody moan about anything , kids had swimming pool , park, playing fields , in the evening we all had the bar and pool room , kareoke which was fun lol , so all in all for the price of the site we all had a great time and will be returning , many thanks pilbach PS, postcode is SA44 5RR this will take you to the gates

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
7 Thank tony1wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    7
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
26
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were very unsure as we only read the reviews on the way to pilbach I think someone has ther knickers in a twist!!the showers and toilets were very clean well the whole sight was!! very friendly staff and people there we took a newborn baby and within a hour of arriving staff and residents rallied round and got us a heater electric and lighting will 100% be returning Tory went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed such a lovely place was like a big family only negative thing was the dog owners using the camping field as a place to walk ther dogs and not picking up the mess until we told them to but other then that no problems at all thankyou to everyone that made our stay even more comfortable and enjoyable

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank smithsssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the pool and it was great to have the bar and snack bar. The site was cheaper or the same as most local ones but this has a bar and pool. We had a very enjoyable stay and will return. Thank you to all the staff that made our stay extra enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Last year 2013 I visited west wales recommended by friend witch sited at pilbach
I stayed the weekend with my family what a lovely site clean and friendly .
The snack bar was excellent my children liked the karaoke and bingo by marioke overall
A good weekend see you next time we visit wales

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

I like to write a review about pilbach camp site because I am a regular just to put wright a review from a spiteful static owner retired and no children pilbach is a family camp site Not a home for geriatric is a !! holiday park !!
a site my caravan at pilbach because is family and children friendly very clean Prices ok club house not to bad.
Except need better bar staff not very friendly all the times on the phone refused bingo if asked not opening games room but the was same other staff made us at home like my anniversary thank you carol mario and Nigel keek up the good work see you next year

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sardoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

After staying on this well kept and extremely clean site , it got me thinking that if I had my own static , this place is perfect !!! There is nothing during the day which costs (we all know what kids are like ) but the outdoor pool is heated and the kids have hrs of fun ! There is plenty in the surrounding area if you do wish to explore . The children particularly enjoyed the kids club/disco in the evening and the kids entertainers were fantastic , they do a brilliant job !! kids learned new games and dances . Shop is basic but holds essentials . Food bar was good and fairly priced . Overall I would recommend this site for families :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karipink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here over the August bank holiday weekend , excellent nothing to fault . Arrived on site on Friday 23rd August where the lady in reception was more than helpful , showed us around all the available pitches and where all the facilities were located.
Site was very clean at all times , staff were always helpful and polite especially CLAIRE who went out off her way to assist . Used the clubhouse on the Saturday evening , good entertainment provided and drinks reasonably priced . Originally had booked for three nights but decided to stay an extra night , again this was no problem .
Overall there is nothing bad I could say about Pilbach . People mention the shop is basic ( what do you expect ? Caviar ) Get off your backside jump in the car as Tescos , Aldids and the Spar are just 6 miles away !! Pool area is great , even had a dip on the Monday .
Excellent site , staff & prices , GO AND ENJOY .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pilbach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilbach Holiday Park

Property: Pilbach Holiday Park
Address: Betws Ifan, Rhydlewis SA44 5RT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Rhydlewis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Rhydlewis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pilbach is a small family run Holiday Park that is ideally suited for families and couples alike.Enjoy our free heated pool with toddler's area, or just relax on the poolside with a drink, or for those who like the comfort - step into the Pilbach Bar and enjoy a drink and a snack, also an amusement arcade. Recreational field with swings, climbing frames. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Pilbach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilbach Holiday Park Rhydlewis, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing