We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riverbank Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanfair Clydogau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverbank Cottage
Brighton
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Situated in a very picturesque location alongside the river the building is large and homely. The hosts were great and very friendly making us feel right at home. The room was large with a lovely en-suit. We slept brilliantly, it was very peaceful and comfortable. The breakfast was cooked perfectly with plenty of options and they accommodated our dietry requirements.

We would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Room one was the nicest room in our opinion, however the other two were nice enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We enjoyed our one night stay at the Riverbank Cottage near Lampeter, Wales. The cottage is set in a lovely area by the Teifi River, in a farm area. Linda and John were perfect hosts and went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Our room was spacious with a modern bathroom; quite comfortable. Our overnight was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was very generous with a large variety of options. The breakfast room has lovely views of the grounds, riverside and nearby farms. I would highly recommend the Riverbank Cottage when visiting Wales.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsedona150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Fantastic B&B, the term not doing it any justice - you get far more here than just a bed and breakfast. The welcome is wonderful, very friendly and warm, we were made to feel right at home straight away. The rooms are absolutely immaculate - I'd challenge anybody to find even a fleck of dust, anywhere! Comfortable, slept soundly, loads of provisions for the room and bathroom; they're certainly not stingy and the happiness of their guests is most definitely put first, checking we had everything we needed; were warm enough, etc. Breakfast was just immense! We'll be lucky to get a breakfast quite so hearty and tasty in another B&B. There is so much space inside and out with wonderful views over the river and fields, it's a stunning property. Linda and John are fantastic hosts running a truly wonderful place - Lin even ran out in the pouring rain to tell me I'd accidentally overpaid. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Riverbank to anyone - it poured with rain the whole time we were there and we still enjoyed every minute of calm and relaxation at this remote little haven. Be sure to sample Linda's home made shortbread too :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natzs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We had a lovely 2 night stay at Riverbank Cottage, the views are to die for and the breakfast amazing. It was such good value for money we cannot recommend it highly enough. John and Lin made us feel very welcome and we will definitely be returning - maybe to try a little fishing next time! The cottage backs onto a river and they have fishing rights. It is very quiet and peaceful - a 10 minute drive through beautiful countryside to the nearest town of Lampeter.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AAHOPKINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Riverbank Cottage is in a beautiful part of the countryside just a few miles from Lampeter.
We stayed for two nights in one of the ensuite rooms and had a marvellous peaceful stay.
Our room and the lounge/dining room, which overlooks the river just a few yards away, were immaculately clean.
The owners Linda and John were extremely friendly and helpful, the cooked breakfast was great, and they even catered for my dietary requirements!!
Excellent value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport isle of wight
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Ive not done many B and B's but ive done a few 4 star hotels and i must say that the owners bent over backwards to accomodate us and our 2.5yr old son. They went beyond the call of duty and even did us breakfast before official hours. The room was lovely, beamed and full of character, ensuite, clean presentable and comfortable. If i was a millionaire i might just think about staying there fulltime!!!
The choice of breakfast items was amazing and the location was divine. Highly highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank majestic10110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2009

Fantastic location in beautiful serene countryside. Re-visited 3 times. A really good comfortable bed, always a good nights sleep had with great room facilities.

A warm welcome is always given. Great cooked full english every time!

Well worth a visit and great value for money.

I will be a continued visitor I'm sure.

  • Liked — The location and friendly atmosphere
  • Disliked — 1 room has no electric shower only mixer tap shower.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank toyoMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Riverbank Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbank Cottage

Property: Riverbank Cottage
Address: Waunwen, Llanfair Clydogau, Lampeter SA48 8LH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Lampeter > Llanfair Clydogau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llanfair Clydogau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Riverbank Cottage Llanfair Clydogau, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing