We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was like staying in my own place !!!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Gobbler's Corner

Living room / bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room / bed
Table, phone & TV Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Living room / bed
Table, phone & TV
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St. George, St. George's Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NavyChief...
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was like staying in my own place !!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The apartment is located in St. George's and within walking distance of town, beaches bus service, restaurants and ferry. I have rented the same apartment for the last 5 years and it always feels like I am coming home

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Many thanks for your kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMcComber
New Windsor, Maryland
1 review
“Perfect hub for our trip”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was the ideal location for us to have our home base during this latest visit to Bermuda. Staying in St. George worked well for us and our interactions with the owner were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
765ocean
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in St George, s.”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place to stay. We have been coming to Bermuda since the late 70s. This is the first time we have not stayed on the South Shore.You could not find a better location,walking distance to ,EVERTHING!The apartment has everything you will need including a lovely , private, back yard.We were there for the Month of March and wish we could have stayed longer.For people of any age,this is a wonderful holiday apartment,with a lovely owner who takes care of whatever you need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Joanne
Thank you so much as you are always a pleasure to host
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LMP-R
Closter, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything you need to have the perfect vacation”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a guest house in Bermuda and we are so happy we made that choice. The apartment was extra special because we had use of a private & beautifully landscaped backyard to enjoy meals, drinks and even hubbies occasional cigar.

Towels, extra blankets, coffee pot, microwave, refrigerator and everything you need to make a home cooked meal. A big brand new washer & dryer makes it easy to pack light and wear twice!

Gobbler Corner is conveniently located to just about everything in town and a very short distance to the grocery store which gave us the freedom to shop daily for our meals instead of loading up all at once for the week. The perfumery is so close you can almost smell the beautiful island fragrance as soon as you walk out the door.

For those traveling when there is a bit of chill in the air (off season winter/spring) not to worry on a chilly night the apartment has heat that is easily turned on be remote though most night sleeping with the windows open provided the most beautiful breeze.

Susan has provided her guests with an entire library of books to read on vacation and we were very happy to see a whole bunch about Bermuda and its wonderful history.

We will be returning to Bermuda soon and will work around availability just to stay at Gobblers corner again we liked it so much!

Thank you Susan for your hospitality it was a pleasure meeting you!

tripadvisor asks if "we would recommend this rental to a friend" I think we have already recommended it everyone we know!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could want, blocks from the city center!”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

While not new or "resort fancy", this apartment is perfect. Plenty of room, quiet, all the kitchen equipment you could need, nice TV, comfortable bed, everything works and was easy to find,... and literally 2 minutes from the center of St. Georges. And Susan was as nice and helpful as she could be, even offering rides several times. If you want a reasonably priced, clean, homey, comfortable place to stay in St. Georges, you cannot beat Gobbler's Corner!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Spaciousness and homey feeling
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanSpir...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bermuda”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Have stayed here several times. Love the location. Close to bus routes and town centre of St George. Apartment has air conditioning, washer/dryer, WiFi, cable TV. Owner always helpful and makes you feel welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing