We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The St. George's Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed 18 September 2013

So, so sad to see what is happening to this beautiful island! So very expensive & not worth it. They do not seem to have got it that you need value for money & to make people welcome plus more to do. Every year club cottages need repairs that are not done.Staff & cleaning excecllent. $60 subsidy charge for food is best used for lunch or breakfast. Take dinner in town at WAHOO for far better prices & plate size. Reading some of the other reviews I wonder if l have been coming to same place!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Roseanne25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great facilities, staff are amazing, cottages had all the expected ameneties including a HUGE bath. Pools were immaculate, Views were some of the best I have seen.

Very convenient for local shops and beach (free shuttle if you don't want to walk the 5-10 minutes).

All in all very relaxing and private time, no one was intrusive but help and advice (if needed was always on hand).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Its not fancy but still very nice. This was a good choice for our family of 7.We enjoyed the van service to Achilles Beach.. a 5 min ride w all conviences there for your use. The beds were quite comfortable. It is a little frustrating that they feel the need to charge for the use of a bbq grill.40 $/week. The food at Griffin 's is as good as most resturants on the island but the service is slow. Also if you need something they are happy to provide it..as long as you go get it! Maybe that's just how it is on the island.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ReelPleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We had a great time here with our family for the week. The resort is beautiful with beautiful views everywhere. Our kids loved swimming in the pools and going down to the beach. This is a great place if you are looking for a quiet relaxing vacation. The town ( a short walk down the hill) is beautiful but does not have a lot of night life, so if you are into that sort of thing this is not the place for you. The staff was very friendly and the cottages are well maintained and clean. Our family will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sonogrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The St. George's Club is walking distance to the town of St. George. Many shops, water front restaurants, buses and the ferry are close by. The resort grounds are very nice. Three pools. one very large pool. There are walking trails that lead to Tobacco bay beach. The cottages are adorable from the outside but the two bedroom, lock off that we stayed in had very outdated decor. The kitchen cabinet and the second bedroom's sink cabinet did not close. The maintenance worker arrived in a timely manner, however the problem reappeared the next day. The cabinets were of poor quality. This did not interfere with our vacation at all. The water view from the cottages were breathtaking. I recommend this resort for it's location on the Bermuda island. I wish to return next year.

Room Tip: Any cottage that has it's balcony facing the water will offer a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank milare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We were lucky enough to spend a delightful week here. The complex was very pretty and well tended, staff were quietly industrious around the site and would always say 'Good Morning' to all the guests.
The weather was temperamental but that was because we were unfortunate enough to arrive just as a hurricane struck but it did not prevent us enjoying ourselves, and the staff were very attentive...we had a phone call from John Kyle, letting us know that Griffins restaurant were putting on a special 'Hurricane Dinner' and also checking that we were happy and well stocked with provisions just in case! We were also invited to a welcome party with drinks etc and that was a nice touch.
We had an amazing dinner at Griffins, staff were attentive and the food was excellent quality.
The cottage was lovely, and we really liked the layout, the sunken bath with views over the pool so you could relax with a glass of wine in a bubble bath, a real treat.
Well equipped, the only thing missing was a kettle but as we were out and about a lot and didnt really require one we didnt bother to request one... I feel sure that the staff would have found one for us if we had asked, so no complaint.
Yes, St George's IS on a hill.... but this affords you some spectacular views (especially from the restaurant). We took advantage of the free shuttle bus to Achilles bay, the driver was super, very knowledgeable and helpful.
Such a shame the golf course is not useable, but it is still a lovely place to walk and the sunset views are just breath taking. We had a nice meal at the Beach House, great ambience and romantic setting with those incredible panoramic views!
Bermudian buses are fabulous and so easy to use ( we weren't quite brave enough for scooters!)
Would we go again? Yes! Would we stay at St George's Club? Yes, definitely!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rob_Karin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Overall a nice place. Beautiful grounds, the beach was awesome. The free shuttle to the beach and town is a great service, the drivers were very accommodating. The Concierge, Lorrie, was very knowledgeable and helpful.
The downside was a $60 dining charge per guest; use it or lose it, and an additional room cleaning charge.
On past visits we have stayed at Willowbank, The Reefs, and Elbow beach, this would be at the bottom of my list.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George
8.9 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
830 reviews
9.2 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Paget Parish
865 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4,015 reviews
9.1 mi away
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
#3 of 5 in Paget Parish
968 reviews
12.1 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. George's Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Club

Address: 6 Rose Hill Street | Located in the World Heritage Site, St. George GE 05, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > St. George's Parish > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St. George
Price Range: £169 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Club 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high on Rose Hill in the World Heritage Site of the old town of St. George and it historic harbour is The St. George's Club, an enclave of seventy-one (71) one and two bedroom cottage hotel suites that are available for rent or vacation ownership. The Club boasts three swimming pools (one heated in the cooler months), two newly resurfaced floodlit tennis courts, and a small fitness centre. Three restaurants on property Griffin's Restaurant and Bar, the Terrace Café in the main Clubhouse and five (5) minutes away the across the bordering golf course in the shadow of Fort St. Catherine is secluded Achilles' Bay and The Beach House and Blackbeard's beach bar. All restaurants have different menus, good wine and the Beach House has one of the best views of the sunset on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your The St. George's Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. George`s Club Hotel St. George
St Georges Club Bermuda
St George Club Bermuda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing