We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bermudian Gem in St. George”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The St. George's Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the St. George's Club for a 2nd time (1st time in August 2012) and based on our previous visit we jumped at the chance to stay there again. St. George is a beautiful part of Bermuda and the St. George's Club is a wonderful place to stay. It is right in town and in easy walking distance to all that the town of St. George offers. The cottages are spacious, well appointed and quite comfortable. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The front desk manager, Dee Dee is great. She sets high standards for her staff and ensures that every guest is treated like family. On this visit we had a wonderful 1 bedroom cottage with a terrace overlooking the town and harbor (Thank you Dee Dee!). It was magical to sit outside in the evening listening to the tree frogs sing and watching the sun go down and the lights come on in the town and in the harbor. We did that every night! The Club has a "private" beach at Achilles Bay. It is a protected cove that offers great snorkeling. You can rent snorkel gear if you don't have your own. There is also a restaurant there - The Beach House - always good for lunch or dinner. It is an easy and pretty walk through the club property and across the old golf course to the beach - it takes about 20-30 minutes at a nice leisurely pace. There is also a shuttle but the walk is worth it. The scenery is spectacular. On one of our walks we saw quite a few Bermuda Longtails - that in itself was quite a treat. Bermuda is a wonderful place to visit and the St. George's Club is a wonderful place to stay. We highly recommend it and will go back every chance we get.

Room Tip: Try for a cottage with a harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TwoKayakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was my third trip back to Bermuda and back to St. George's Club. It's the only island in the Caribbean I've returned to and I absolutely love it and will definitely be going again. The friendly, helpful staff make you feel very welcome and part of the 'family' from the moment you arrive to when you depart. The Cottages are fully equipped although ours was definitely in need of a renovation but clean and comfy. The Beach House restaurant is wonderful and a definite 'must' as you enjoy a great meal while watching a beautiful sunset. BEST PLACE ON THE ISLAND TO EAT!! St. George's Club is a very safe place to stay and easy to get around with the little shops in town as well as the ferry ride to other parts of the island in addition to a great bus transportation system. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Pam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Made in China (MIC) is not what the St. George's parish & Club are all about. MIC you can find anywhere, but the St. George's village is a World Heritage site and stands as it stood since the 1600's with the Club overlooking a pristine and beautiful atoll island lagoon. The St. George's Club is a very clean and comfortable set of cottages with full kitchen and most with a spectacular view. ALL OF THE STAFF are pleasant and helpful.

If you are looking for nightlife and lots of action stay away from here. This is a place where you can get reacquainted with your soul and spirit. Read, swim, shop, stroll, good food and beautiful translucent waters await the frazzled visitor.

Lastly, the Club is within view of the Anglican St. Peter's Church (1713). The Sunday Mass is a must do, where simplicity and elegance capture the way it was celebrated long ago. The choir is aging as is the chaplain and once gone they will most likely disappear forever at a great loss to our community. Experience it if you can. You will find this no where else in our part of the world. You can shop for MIC anywhere, but this experience stands alone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank TOM_C_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Spent another two weeks at the lovely St. George's Club. The owners are continuing to make improvements and update the furnishings. The cottages I was in (one for each week) both had new sofa beds, which my daughter said were very comfortable. The grounds look good and the staff, as always, was very friends and helpful. There are three pools, tennis courts, and the Club provides a shuttle during the high season to their beach and the beach bar/restaurant. The town of St. George's is a lovely part of Bermuda to explore.

Room Tip: The view of the harbor is mesmerizing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mabinbklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My family and I stayed for 7 mites in April. Bermuda was fabulous and St George's area was lovely. The resorts grounds are very nice. The 2 bedroom condo has the most outdated living room furniture. You could not sit on the couch.The dining room table was old worn and scratched. The cabinets above the stove where so dirty with grease that I couldn't bear to open them, that I tried cleaning them myself 2-3 times myself without success. For the remainder of week I just left these cabinets open. The appliances where all new stainless steel so that was a positive. I did call for a tea kettle as there was none. I also called to complain about the greasy cabinets and no safe key and was told they would be dealt with, they where not. I asked the front desk twice for a key to safe, none ! They needed a lock smith you never came.
Thank goodness for the outside patio, we spent most of out time there after making our breakfast or after a great day of sight seeing. Interval international gives this resort 4 stars ( I don't think so). Maybe they put us in an old unit that had not been fully refurbished??
Bermuda is a beautiful island with the most friendly people I have ever met. I think St. George's club is in need of updating.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank lindavoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The good - front desk staff, shuttle drivers, location , pools, food and view.

The bad- restaurant staff and service. Golf courses closed.

The ugly - the couches

We did enjoy our stay, waking up to a beautiful and colorful view. The resort was clean and loved the heated pool..

Room Tip: Cottage 21, perfect view. 30, 31 also beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The cottage I stayed in was lovely, and the location is perfect, for a quiet and historically enriching vacation. The shuttle service also takes you down to Achilles Bay, which is a perfect little beach, with a Fantastic Restaurant right there! Tobacco Beach was Magnificent also... and just a short hike over the hill. This Resort is Very Well Run, and I Will Be Back!!
Beautiful Happy and Kind People Everywhere!... and Piero.... Thank You For Wonderful Restaurant Experiences at The Griffin & at the Beach Restaurant as well.
Superbo!!
:-)
Elizabeth Taylor

Room Tip: I stayed in a 2-bedroom cottage, and it was peaceful and lovely, with a beautiful Master Suite with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizTaylorLovingLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George
9.2 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Paget Parish
894 reviews
8.9 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
849 reviews
9.6 mi away
Fourways Inn
Fourways Inn
#4 of 5 in Paget Parish
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4,135 reviews
12.1 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,157 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. George's Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Club

Address: 6 Rose Hill Street | Located in the World Heritage Site, St. George GE 05, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > St. George's Parish > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St. George
Price Range: £208 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Club 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high on Rose Hill in the World Heritage Site of the old town of St. George and it historic harbour is The St. George's Club, an enclave of seventy-one (71) one and two bedroom cottage hotel suites that are available for rent or vacation ownership. The Club boasts three swimming pools (one heated in the cooler months), two newly resurfaced floodlit tennis courts, and a small fitness centre. Three restaurants on property Griffin's Restaurant and Bar, the Terrace Café in the main Clubhouse and five (5) minutes away the across the bordering golf course in the shadow of Fort St. Catherine is secluded Achilles' Bay and The Beach House and Blackbeard's beach bar. All restaurants have different menus, good wine and the Beach House has one of the best views of the sunset on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The St. George's Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. George`s Club Hotel St. George
St Georges Club Bermuda
St George Club Bermuda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing