We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. George's Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“No complaints...”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

ok just one, the $60.00 per person required charge for the restaurant which is barely open and serves okay food. For some odd reason this money cannot be spent at their sister restaurant on the beach.
But seriously, DeeDee handles everything, to perfection and can tell you anything you need to know about absolutely everything!! She and the rest of the staff will take care of all your needs!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank keepmovin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    99
    47
    21
    12
See reviews for
118
100
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zhenjiang, China
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

So another hear here in Bermuda. The island is still lovely And the st George's club is just as it's always been. But FINALLY they're giving free, yes I said it, FREE, wifi! You can pay for the high speed wifi but it's not really worth it as the free wifi works just fine. The rooms still need to be updated but the cottages are cute.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank valerie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKyle, Manager at The St. George's Club, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your comments and yes we are "still chugging along" hopefully making small but significant incremental changes each year. The free WiFi will be expanded in 2014 and also 2015. We have renovated all of the One-Bedroom units with new soft furnishings and sofa beds, with the Two-bedroom Suites being addressed at the end of this year and early next. Business has been a challenge with the recession in the US and fewer people traveling but we do see some significant positive signs. Look out for some more improvements next time you visit both at The St. George's Club and in the old town. We hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

St. Georges is a fabulous resort on the island. The staff could not do enough for us. The sights were fantastic the service was exceptional. When you go understand there are very few flat spots a lot of up hill down hill. The bus system is wonderful and gets you to all points of the island

Room Tip: Make sure you have comfortable shoes
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the St. George's Club for 4 wonderful nights!. We had a lovely 1 bedroom unit, which gave us the bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living room with an eating area. We were on the second floor and were lucky enough to have a beautiful view of the harbor, from our balcony.

Thank you Dee Dee for your help with our room. We couldn't have been more pleased. Amy was at the front desk for our check in and while checking out. Both were speedy and efficient experiences. To David who was so wonderful at driving the shuttle and driving us back and forth to the Achilles Bay Beach and Beach House Restaurant. I wondered how many times he had been asked the same questions, but he always answered us, as if it was the first time!

Walk down the road in front of the St. George's Club, make a left and it leads you right into town.
Do yourself a favor and just take a walk and take in the beauty of this historic town. Then stroll back and visit the shops, restaurants and views of the harbor. Be ready to take lots of pics.

There is a bus stop very close to the Club and the bus system is a great way to get around.
Also, down the hill towards the harbor you can take the ferry to The Dockyard. From there
you can take another ferry if you want to go to Hamilton. Just check the ferry schedules to be sure it will work for you. If not the bus system will get you where you want to go. Consider the bus/ferry passes, which can be a great deal.

We look forward to a return trip to the St. George's Club!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyyourlifeX0X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the St. George's Club for a 2nd time (1st time in August 2012) and based on our previous visit we jumped at the chance to stay there again. St. George is a beautiful part of Bermuda and the St. George's Club is a wonderful place to stay. It is right in town and in easy walking distance to all that the town of St. George offers. The cottages are spacious, well appointed and quite comfortable. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The front desk manager, Dee Dee is great. She sets high standards for her staff and ensures that every guest is treated like family. On this visit we had a wonderful 1 bedroom cottage with a terrace overlooking the town and harbor (Thank you Dee Dee!). It was magical to sit outside in the evening listening to the tree frogs sing and watching the sun go down and the lights come on in the town and in the harbor. We did that every night! The Club has a "private" beach at Achilles Bay. It is a protected cove that offers great snorkeling. You can rent snorkel gear if you don't have your own. There is also a restaurant there - The Beach House - always good for lunch or dinner. It is an easy and pretty walk through the club property and across the old golf course to the beach - it takes about 20-30 minutes at a nice leisurely pace. There is also a shuttle but the walk is worth it. The scenery is spectacular. On one of our walks we saw quite a few Bermuda Longtails - that in itself was quite a treat. Bermuda is a wonderful place to visit and the St. George's Club is a wonderful place to stay. We highly recommend it and will go back every chance we get.

Room Tip: Try for a cottage with a harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TwoKayakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This was my third trip back to Bermuda and back to St. George's Club. It's the only island in the Caribbean I've returned to and I absolutely love it and will definitely be going again. The friendly, helpful staff make you feel very welcome and part of the 'family' from the moment you arrive to when you depart. The Cottages are fully equipped although ours was definitely in need of a renovation but clean and comfy. The Beach House restaurant is wonderful and a definite 'must' as you enjoy a great meal while watching a beautiful sunset. BEST PLACE ON THE ISLAND TO EAT!! St. George's Club is a very safe place to stay and easy to get around with the little shops in town as well as the ferry ride to other parts of the island in addition to a great bus transportation system. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dix Hills, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Made in China (MIC) is not what the St. George's parish & Club are all about. MIC you can find anywhere, but the St. George's village is a World Heritage site and stands as it stood since the 1600's with the Club overlooking a pristine and beautiful atoll island lagoon. The St. George's Club is a very clean and comfortable set of cottages with full kitchen and most with a spectacular view. ALL OF THE STAFF are pleasant and helpful.

If you are looking for nightlife and lots of action stay away from here. This is a place where you can get reacquainted with your soul and spirit. Read, swim, shop, stroll, good food and beautiful translucent waters await the frazzled visitor.

Lastly, the Club is within view of the Anglican St. Peter's Church (1713). The Sunday Mass is a must do, where simplicity and elegance capture the way it was celebrated long ago. The choir is aging as is the chaplain and once gone they will most likely disappear forever at a great loss to our community. Experience it if you can. You will find this no where else in our part of the world. You can shop for MIC anywhere, but this experience stands alone.

  • Liked — The beautiful views and the quaint village.
  • Disliked — That the ferry back from Hamilton ends at 4:30 pm.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TOM_C_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George
8.9 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
784 reviews
9.0 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
511 reviews
12.3 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
3,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,422 reviews
9.1 mi away
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
#3 of 6 in Paget Parish
900 reviews
12.1 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. George's Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Club

Property: The St. George's Club
Address: 6 Rose Hill Street | Located in the World Heritage Site, St. George GE 05, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > St. George's Parish > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Club 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high on Rose Hill in the World Heritage Site of the old town of St. George and it historic harbour is The St. George's Club, an enclave of seventy-one (71) one and two bedroom cottage hotel suites that are available for rent or vacation ownership. The Club boasts three swimming pools (one heated in the cooler months), two newly resurfaced floodlit tennis courts, and a small fitness centre. Three restaurants on property Griffin's Restaurant and Bar, the Terrace Café in the main Clubhouse and five (5) minutes away the across the bordering golf course in the shadow of Fort St. Catherine is secluded Achilles' Bay and The Beach House and Blackbeard's beach bar. All restaurants have different menus, good wine and the Beach House has one of the best views of the sunset on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. George's Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. George`s Club Hotel St. George
St Georges Club Bermuda
St George Club Bermuda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing