We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, comfortable, convenient, private and...”

Review of Crooked Elbow

Condo/Apartment
1 Bedroom
1 Bathroom
Sleeps 2
Pets not allowed
Front entrance and garden
Front entrance and garden
Sitting room/dining room
Bedroom with queen bed
Kitchen with fridge, stove, microwave etc
Living room with cable TV
Achilles Bay in St George's
St Catherines Beach in St George's
Tobacco Bay in St George's
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
TandK2014
Whitinsville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Quiet, comfortable, convenient, private and spacious accommodations in St. Georges.
5
people found this review helpful

We totally enjoyed Crooked Elbow. It was convenient to downtown St. Georges, a great snorkeling beach, restaurants and the Railway Trail. We highly recommend a bus pass (ferries are included) as bus is by far the best way to get around. Make sure you tell the drivers where you are headed and they'll take care of you. The best restaurant we found in St. Georges was the Wahoo on Water Street. The Pickled Onion on Front Street in Hamilton is also outstanding. Do not miss Hidden Gem Tours. The owner and primary guide, Ashley, is extremely knowledgeable and a sweetheart. We saw places only locals would know to access and learned an incredible amount of history and local flora and fauna. Be advised that food in Bermuda is very expensive. The beauty of Crooked Elbow was that we could fix a breakfast each day, walk to the market to get fixins and do a meal in the evening, if we chose; so nice to sit in the garden over a muffin and coffee or a simple dinner with wine.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location, the privacy, walking distance to downtown and bus stop and the private garden.
Liked least: Property could use some updating.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewold...
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
lovely place, superb location
7
people found this review helpful

The location simply could not be better. Walking distance to the lovely Tobacco Bay. Three minutes from the supermarket and bus stop, 10 minutes from the Ferry. The apartment is lovely, even has a small garden, and the owners are very nice and helpful. Highly recommended. We will return.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: everything regarding the apartment and the town of St George
Liked least: At the Dockyard and on the beautiful pink beaches the cruise ship crowd was just too much
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eliza22Ot...
Ottawa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in November 2011
A delightful apartment in the heart of St George
8
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Crooked Elbow for 12 days last November. It is a delightful one-bedroom apartment, very clean, comfortable and well appointed. We especially enjoyed sitting outside on the private patio in the evenings watching the sunset through the palm trees.
Anne, our hostess, went out of her way to help us enjoy our stay. And we were so impressed with the friendliness of all the local residents.
The apartment is right in the centre of St George, so you can easily explore the historic town on foot, as well as walk to the beaches and the cliff fortifications. Grocery store, restaurants, and laundromat are all very close. The bus stops one block away for exploring further afield. After watching the traffic, we decided not to rent scooters ... the buses are frequent and will take you anywhere you want to go.
We hope to return to Crooked Elbow, and would definitely recommend it to our friends.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the local residents, and the excellent location of the apartment.
Liked least: We were disappointed that there was so little fresh fish available in the grocery stores
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stornina
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2012
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 2 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
1 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 1 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Posizione
Liked least: Pulizia
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$165
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.