We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trip of a lifetime”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St. George, St. George's Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keri G
1 review
“Trip of a lifetime”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was truly the best trip our family has ever taken! Our children ages 4 and 7 have not stopped talking about all the adventures they had aboard the majestic spirit. Ms. Des made the most delicious meals, truly 5 star and took special care to make sure both adults and children were taken care of. Captain Dave made us all feel so safe and is so knowledgeable about sailing and boats - his stories were fascinating and we learned so much! The boat itself is immaculate and very spacious - even for my husband who is 6'8. SO MUCH FUN!! We would recommend this trip and this boat to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. She is a spacious boat! Please give the kids a hug from us and we hope to see you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddy S
1 review
“Amazing Christmas Charter Aboard the Majestic Spirit!!”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was by far the most incredible Christmas vacation! Majestic Spirit became home very quickly, with its spacious rooms, awesome hangout area, and fun activities!! We had the best time snorkeling, using the aquanaut, wake boarding, paddle boarding, having late night chats and laughs with Dave and Desiree, and much more!! We also were able to go to the awesome Mr. Bean's pirate show and had the best time dancing, singing, and blowing the conch! Each day was a new adventure, and we had so much fun sailing around to each island. Desiree's cooking was so incredible, leaving us full and happy after every single meal, and we very much enjoyed the various cocktails, appetizers, meals, and desserts presented every day! Dave and Desiree are the best crew we could have ever asked for, and we left feeling like part of the family!!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review... you feel like part of the family... because you Arrrrr :) - thanks again and see you soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle7...
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Part of the "Pirate Family"”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Where to start? AMAZING is the word that comes to mind over and over again. Best vacation my husband and I have ever had. Ever. I wish I could give 10 stars!! From the moment we boarded the Majestic Spirit and met Captain Dave and Admiral Des, we were swept into their BVI lifestyle and they left no stone unturned. Your vacation begins the moment you arrive, champagne toast and a beautiful lunch already prepared for you to enjoy. With captain Dave navigating us to our first destination, Chef Des wows us with the first of many culinary creations. Quick wardrobe change, and your in the Caribbean, snorkeling in the first of many bays that Captain Dave & Des know like the back of their hands. Swimming with turtles, snorkeling the reef being amazed by an array of beautiful tropical fish, underwater life extraordinaire! All levels of experience, comfort in the ocean etc are accommodated. You can SCUBA, snorkel, wake board, water ski, float, explore, find your inner pirate or just relax on board with a cool beverage of choice (LOTS of choices!) Great points to mention: Food! Unbelievable, and I mean Unbelievable! What Des creates in her Galley kitchen is beyond comprehension.
Choices! And I mean in every possible way. From activities to wines from all over the world to music to the entire BVI and all it has to offer. Dave knows this entire area and will give you a full history of each island, knows where the hidden gems are and works tirelessly to see you having the time if your life. Which my husband and I did, every day for 7 incredible days.
Adventure! You will feel like You're part of something now that is what we like to call the "My only friends are pirates" brotherhood. Thank you "my darlings" Dave & Des. You gave us the trip of a lifetime. See you soon!!
Mike & Michelle Adams
Windsor Co

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words... we look forward to seeing you back here at "home" on Majestic Spirit :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyChac...
Windsor, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Only Friends Are Pirates ”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 2nd time on the Majestic Spirit. We spent a week last year with family in the BVI. It was our first experience sailing. Not only was it amazing, it was the best vacation my husband and I have ever had. We decided to invite 3 couples along this year.....again we were blown away. Desiree's cooking is sure to add some pounds to your waist and well worth it. Dave's captain skills exquisite and his comedy skills even better. The boat is always clean and the adventures plentiful. Water sports by day, dance parties after dinner and star gazing before bedtime. You can get any boat to take you through the BVI but you just can't replace Dave and Des, the 5 Star food and captain entertainment.

We will return again next year with our pirate family for another adventure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We can't wait to welcome you back on Majestic Spirit for more fun and shenanigans.... and Bud Lime and things :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing BVI Experience”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second time on this charter with Dave and Dez. I absolutely can't wait to get back. Wish I could rate it 10 stars out of 5. It's that good. Whether with family or friends or both you will be amazed. The food and fun is endless. There is so much to do as far as activities (dive, kayak, wakeboard, paddle board, snorkel). The list goes on and on. And oh yea if you just want to relax, get some sun, read a book and listen to good tunes there is plenty of that too. Desiree's cooking is amazing gourmet. You will be thinking to yourself that you can't possibly eat any more and then another beautiful dish comes out of the galley and you're eating again. The offshore excursions are fun and breathtaking. Make sure you do the Necker Island tour. What fun!! On board Majestic Spirit the cabins are roomy and clean. If you are thinking about doing a BVI cat charter, do not go on any other yacht. This really is a week once again we won't forget.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Always happy to make our guests happy :) - Thanks for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PasadenaW...
Pasadena MD
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Dream Vacation”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Four couples spent a week with Desi and Dave on an exquisite catamaran for a dream vacation. If you love boating, there is no other place equal to the blue waters of the BVI with so many islands to easily visit. Imagine relaxing on a roomy catamaran looking at such beauty with your morning coffee and glass of wine before going to bed for seven days (and you will wish it could be longer). Every day is fun sightseeing, snorkeling, scuba diving, tubing, paddle boarding/kayak, cruising and much more for every age and family member. Desi's gourmet food is 5 star while Dave's Captain skills leave nothing for you to do but relax. You come to them looking for a nice vacation and leave as family looking forward to coming back to their home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review... and for being a part of our growing "family". You are quite correct... there is no place equal. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yann D
Horw, Luzern, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“World Class Vacation - ******”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Majestic Spirit is a beautiful cat with a lot of space! Dave & Desiree are unbelievable couple who are serving the guests on board. We (8 guys) enjoyed 10 days of pura vida, lot of fun, lot of discoveries, and beautiful unforgivable time on the majestic spirit. I would definitely recommend to anybody this cat. The food is perfect; the location is unbelievable everything is just AMAZING!!! If God will, we gonna come in 2017 AGAIN!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Thank you for your kind words. Your Drone Video you made was insane... we will see you again in Feb 2017... can't wait!!
All our best
Dave & Desiree
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing