We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Trattoria-Bermuda”
Review of La Trattoria

La Trattoria
Ranked #7 of 102 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The most enduring and popular family restaurant on Bermuda. Bermudians and visitors flock to eat the delicious pizzas from the island's only wood burning pizza oven. A haven for young professionals on a budget, for groups seeking a fun and lively evening out this restaurant is often packed with people who love the familiarity of old Italian favourites, not just pizza and pasta but veal, fish. And if you cannot eat in, take-out is always an option.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“La Trattoria-Bermuda”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Average food . . . Overpriced!!! I ordered the chicken parmigiana and it had slice of mozzarella cheese and a teaspoon of marinara sauce. Really??? I requested extra marinara sauce; however, it did not have that Italian taste to it. If you are looking for outstanding Italian food, please visit Portofino Restaurant on Reid Street.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Smiley130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    165
    46
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We ate here on the last might of our holiday in Bermuda, the food was excellent and the staff were very friendly. I would definitely return on our next trip

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfl9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Pizza - Yum!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We visited this restaurant twice on a recent trip to Bermuda and were not disappointed. The pizza is excellent, pastas and salads were really wonderful, and the service was exceptional! Highly recommended and reliably good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HalfLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Knoll Shores, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is the best pizza in Bermuda with other dishes as well. Service was fast & friendly. The place is a little hard to find but worth the search.
Frank

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Franco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansonia, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza and service at La Trattoria”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The restaurant was recommended by one of the office staff at our hotel as having great pizza. So we decided to give it a go. The pizza was excellent. Our waiter, Sebastian, recommended a wonderful bottle of Chianti to go with the meal. Sebastian was a wonderful waiter and very helpful with his recommendations. I would definitely go back to this restaurant to try some of the other items on the menu, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for really good pizza in Bermuda.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Trattoria also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to La Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing