We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Italian food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Portofino Restaurant

Portofino Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 100 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newport Pagnell, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good Italian restaurant and very popular. Open on Sunday evenings (when we went) when many restaurants are shut. Friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TrevorJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    200
    54
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

My family and recently went to Portofino and we were not disappointed. They had a great variety of Italian food. It was so hard to pick what I wanted for dinner! The food was very good. The service was great the price was very reasonable and it had a great Italian atmosphere. I got the pasta with salmon and I loved it!!! We enjoyed our dinner there and we would love to go back there! Love Portofino!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Breezy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda/USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Sometimes hard to get a table if you don't call ahead and make reservations. Great food great service. I must every time we visit. Love their fettuccine Alfredo.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BdaSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENFIELD
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“1st visit to Bermuda”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great Italian atmospehere & the staff were friendly & attentive.
We had smaller portions of the pasta meals & with a salad was still more than we could eat.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BobLindaEnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A side-street find and a great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We really enjoyed our lunch here and the prices were reasonable compared to many other places. House wine was great and service efficient but not rushed at all. Highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Portofino Restaurant also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Portofino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing