We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surely the nicest restaurant in Bermuda”
Review of L'Oriental

L'Oriental
Ranked #19 of 102 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surely the nicest restaurant in Bermuda”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

On the back of excellent Trip Advisor reviews we tried this restaurant earlier this week and were not disappointed. In fact we enjoyed it so much we returned again this evening ! Absolutely beautiful food, the restaurant is cleverly laid out with great decor and the service is ultra friendly and efficient. Our thanks to Maitre D and our waiter on both evenings Carlos for looking after us (me, my wife and 7 year old Harry) so nicely. We just wish we were local and not on vacation so we could visit more often.

Do try it. Among the many lovely meals we have had in Bermuda, the two we enjoyed at L'Oriental were the best.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerman1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    57
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
“Great location, great atmosphere, great food”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great family restaurant. Just as good for couples. The service was outstanding. If you are looking for something different to eat, this is the place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarryAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Pagnell, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and great food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We received a great welcome. Good service and the food was the best we had in Bernuda (and went back)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TrevorJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meal of our Holiday”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Fantastic food, beautiful decor and exceptional service. We ate at several restaurants in both New York and Bermuda on our holiday and this was by far the best for both quality of food and service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dadlefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful service and delicious food!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

L'Oriental is a must if you want delicious food with wonderful service! As a local resident I visit this restaurant regularly and they have taken the time to get to know me by name.
Last night my husband and I went for a lovely dinner and from the moment we walked in we were greeted by the friendly staff including Dave, Edgar, Carlos and Victoria. Before we ordered we were given a taster of kuma kuma sushi which was delicious. We then ordered sushi to start, made by their master sushi chefs, followed by general tso's chicken and a special for the evening - a pepper shrimp dish. We ended with their tempura coated ice cream to share. Throughout the evening the staff would always check in on us to make sure we had everything we needed and were enjoying our meal. They made sure to offer us a hand cloth to clean our hands, a green tea cookie and a mint before we left.
Some of my other personal favorites at this restaurant are: Calamari, Kuma Kuma, Pad Thai, Teppanyaki Chicken.
This is the best Asian restaurant in Bermuda!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VRobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Oriental also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to L'Oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing