We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Cathedral of the Most Holy Trinity (Bermuda Cathedral)
Ranked #7 of 60 things to do in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The mother Anglican church in Bermuda, known not only for its religious, historical, and social importance, but also for its beautiful architecture.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is an interesting and beautiful historic site. Well worth attending a Church service too. Friendly and warm congregation.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank HISKIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    67
    14
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful house of worship”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Visited this last May on a beautiful Sunday afternoon. Just being in God's house gave me such a peace. So nice that visitors can linger at their own pace.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulieDEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Simply Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

It is worth climbing the stairs to see the beauty of ancient architecture. Upon entering the Cathedral, we were greeted by a lovely woman, who gave us a brief overview of the history of the Cathedral; It is hard to believe the structure is over 400 years old; it is well maintained and the wooden benches and beams remain in very good condition. There is a donation box at the door and a visitors book to sign, both optional. We did a self-guided tour of the Cathedral and took some pictures; Some notable figures such as Queen Elizabeth and Princess Diana visited the Cathedral. The Cathedral is a piece of history that stand tall an proud in St. Georges; It is both an educational and inspirational place to visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank djnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful church and gorgeous view of Hamilton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stopped here on the first day of our cruise and it was well worth visiting. The Catherdral itself is gorgeous and peaceful. We were so glad we paid the $2 price to climb to the top. You can't go out onto the tower but you can stand on top of the church and the view is breath-taking. You could see all of Hamilton and we could even see our ship across the water! The stairs are very small and it can be challenging. It was rather dark as well. Just be careful going up and coming down. It didn't take too long but was 100% worth the stop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LilMsVixn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level Contributor
145 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Stunning and so peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Living here, I forget how wonderful some places are and so when taking a visitor around Hamilton we decided to go in and right up the tower, it took some climbing and is not for the unfit or faint hearted BUT the views are stunning! The whole building is just beautiful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Supermom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cathedral of the Most Holy Trinity (Bermuda Cathedral) also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Cathedral of the Most Holy Trinity (Bermuda Cathedral)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing