We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosedon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$722
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$696
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elbow Beach, Bermuda(Paget Parish)
US$804
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Southampton(Southampton Parish)
US$1,150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Reefs(Southampton Parish)
US$804
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$3,254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Beaches(Sandys Parish)
US$740
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Bermuda(Hamilton Parish)
US$1,150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosemont(Hamilton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
453
87
7
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
87
7
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswizzle partyfront porchafternoon teasandwichesthe main houseelbow beachtuesday nighteach morninghonor barheated poolother guestsferry terminalhotel catfree taxiluxury roomhonesty barthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed at the Rosedon for 3 days (Jan 7 to 10, 2014) and am writing this review the next day. As a regular international traveler, the Hotel staff and the Owners are one of the best that I have met. They are extremely friendly, warm, and ensure that your stay with them is a memorable one.

I had the pleasure to meet with Richard (one of the Owners), Darlene (used to be an employee till 2010) continues to be a part of the team as a weekly Hostess at the 'Hot and Cold Treats with Rum Punch for the guests, the local musicians, the Manager, and Chris (the best guest caretaker and server).

My stay at the Rosedon was so comfortable, it felt like I am at home. This feeling is what I would recommend that you and your loved ones also witness and enjoy by staying at the Rosedon on your next trip to Bermuda. The Hotel is minutes away from the shopping area, City Hall, Downtown Hamilton, Restaurants, and Night Life.

I assure you that you shall not regret the decision to stay at the Rosedon. Happy New Year.

Mukesh Joshi, P.E.
Winter Park, Florida

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Suggest for the Elders to stay on the ground floor closer to the reception and Kitchen area. They have great Breakfast.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mukesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for this wonderful review!

It was a pleasure to meet you and have you as a guest.

We are thrilled that your business trip was made so comfortable as a result of your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Hotel was a great surprise. The receptionist Olga, was a plethora of knowledge, very welcoming and always remembered your name. All her recommendations were spot on.
When shown to the room, Gerald made sure you felt welcomed and the room was ready. Since there was trouble with the TV, he had a technician come and troubleshoot the problem which resulted in a cabe box replacement.
During the afternoon high tea, the owner stopped to welcome the guest, and give suggestions to help you,enjoy their beautiful island more. The hotel is a refreshing trip into Bermuda of the past.
Cannot say enough about the grounds, staff, and location.
What a way to make my wife's birthday trip extra special. I made many points.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool is a beautiful view. Breakfast on the porch was special.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations
.
Olga and Gerald beautifully epitomise our uniquely Bermudian staff. It truly is a joy for us to welcome and eagerly assist our guests.

We are happy that this special celebration was such a success. Looking forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The staff at the Rosedon turned our family vacation from a nightmare to a wonderful experience when the graciously took us in at the last moment when we booked at the wrong hotel. Jennifer and all the staff at the Rosedon are amazing. Can't thank you enough!

Room Tip: Breakfast and afternoon tea are a wonderful treat.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for writing this positive review. We are honored to have been able to accomodate your family last minute, thereby ensuring you had a wonderful time in Bermuda. Jennifer is truly a Gem. Last year she won the VIP Excellence Award as " Young Person with the Most Promise" in our Hospitality industry. She does a fantastic job in ensuring all our guests are well taken care of.

We hope to have you visit us again one day.

Warm Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights for business. What a nice property. Very quiet, clean, and the service and staff were great. Very good included breakfast served in your room, on the terrace, or by the pool. There was a daily special but you could get other items if you didn't want what they were serving. The Rosedon is very close to town, only a 5-10 minute walk with many restaurants and shops. I will definitely stay here when I come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PADrew_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for this positive review. We are happy that your busiiness trip afforded you the opportunity to stay with us. Pleased to learn that you loved our breakfast service and options.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bermuda.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

At first I tried to book us into the Fairmont across the street, but it was full, so based on recommendations of other on Travel Advisor, I chose the Rosedon...thanks to all in the TA community! This is a wonderful property. We were so happy. Breakfast is served to your room (or poolside) everyday. Sitting outside in the very lush surounding each morning was just a fabulous way to start each day. The location is excellent, it's within walking distance to everything you need in Hamilton (buses and cabs take you to the further areas). In addition, the afternoon tea is not to be missed, just such a special extra you don't get at a larger hotel.
GLUTEN FREE update: I have to eat g-free, the food served on the property is not g-free, but was able to get some items worked out. There is a small coffee shop about a block away (I think it's called Buzz) that carries a small amount of g-free items. Plus, down about 2-3 blocks is Nona, she has great g-free muffins and breads.
Would highly recommend this property to all looking for a place to get away...

Room Tip: Get one in the back of the hotel facing the pool.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chanah75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are thrilled to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Happy to hear you had some other great Bermuda finds too in Buzz and Nonna's. Our location sure lends itself to many amazing local discoveries just by taking a walk.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back one day.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews