We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An outstanding place to stay! They saved our vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosedon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosedon Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An outstanding place to stay! They saved our vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were scheduled to stay at another hotel and when we got there it was a nightmare! We checked in and checked out within 30 minutes. I called the Rosedon Hotel for availability and when they heard our story they got us in that day, Jennifer at the front desk was sympathetic and very courteous. The room was amazing! The bedroom had 2 beautiful queen beds and a pull out couch (so that my 2 children had their own beds to sleep in). The room had a huge flat screen tv, wifi, a nicely remodeled bathroom, (with jacuzzi tub) and a private patio. The reservation also included an awesome breakfast and high tea every afternoon. The hotel is beautiful and the front veranda was amazing to sit on. Even though there were other guests staying there, we rarely saw or heard them. We had the pool to ourselves every time we used it. Another nice feature was that you could eat your meals anywhere on the property that you wanted, you could make a call and have your meal served on the front porch, your room, by the pool, anywhere. The gardens are beautiful and the pool is very nice (and heated). The staff is very friendly and attentive. They genuinely care about the guests and their experience at The Rosedon. We felt pampered and relaxed at The Rosedon Hotel. It's located minutes from downtown Hamilton, scooter rental, the ferry and beaches. My husband, our kids and I all agree, this is where we'll stay next time we come to Bermuda.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 27812014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are thrilled that you found us! So happy that we could play a part in ensuring that your trip to Bermuda was a success. We truly do care about the experience of each guest with us.
We love the fact that you plan to bring your family back to Rosedon.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    80
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
75
285
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Millington, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at the Rosedon Hotel in Hamilton Bermuda. Very nice old property but updated with new air conditioning, baths, furniture and beds. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The included breakfasts and afternoon teas are wonderful. We enjoyed quiet time by the pool amongst lovely gardens. Close to town, shopping and restaurants. I would come back without hesitation.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Thank you for this positive review.
The original part of the Hotel was indeed built over 100 years ago. We are so proud that one can find all the amenities and services as if it was just built. Old world charm with modern offerings.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back one day.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

There's something about waking up, making a call, and having a freshly cooked breakfast served to you on the front porch that I will never forget. What a great property, a great community.

Walking to Hamilton is quick and easy, just a couple blocks away. And the ferry is right there, so if the ferry is going to be your primary mode of transportation, then the Rosedon is really in quite the perfect spot.

Staff was delightful, helpful, and happy. Very generous.

Make sure you stay for the swizzle party - it was nice meeting the other visitors, and the swizzle was really the best one we had while we were on Bermuda!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alec L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Thank you for this positive review.
There truly is something special about having your freshly cooked hot breakfast delivered quickly on our grand front porch. Sure makes for a good start to the day.
Excited to hear that you give our Rum Swizzle served at our party top rating for Bermuda. They are delicious!
The ferry sure adds a lovely experience to a Bermuda trip and our location is definitely well positioned to take advantage of that.
We look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is the third time I have stayed at Rosedon. My travel companion has been there 8 times. The staff at Rosedon are extremely nice and remembered us from previous visits. One fellow remembered that I had been there with my husband in 2010.

The room we were given was recently renovated, new floors, new bathroom, new flat screen TV on the wall. Very comfortable beds. We had a bottle of champagne in the room to welcome us. We had a patio looking out over the pool and gardens.

The gardens at Rosedon are fantastic, beautifully planted and maintained. The son of the owner, who lives on site, is extremely interested in botany and has brought in many interesting varieties of plants, many of which are labeled. It seemed that everything was in bloom, including the Royal Poincianas, which were just glorious.

Our accommodation included breakfast every day and afternoon tea. Rosedon also provides lunch and light dinners, on request, and has an honor bar.

You can order your breakfast and ask to have it served on your patio, in your room, on the front porch or by the pool. It arrives in about 5 minutes, “Breakfast of the Day”. You don’t get a choice but it was good every day we were there. French toast one day, fried eggs and bacon the next, scrambled eggs and bacon the third morning, along with tea, juice, toast, jam, warm muffins, etc. and the local newspaper.

The hotel provides free wi-fi and gives you the current password when you check in.
They provide a safe in the room, along with an iron, ironing board, hair dryer and top class toiletries in the bathroom.

Daily, they provide a free shuttle to a beautiful south shore beach. They will take you to the beach at 11:00 a.m. and pick you up again at 3:00 p.m. This saves you about $36.00 for the round-trip. A good deal! You can purchase, from the front desk, chits to enable you to get lounge chairs and umbrellas on the beach. You also get bar service on the beach.

Rosedon is within walking distance of shops and fine restaurants, the ferry terminal and the main business section of the island.

The service here is excellent and every member of staff works hard to ensure you have a pleasant stay. This is a great place for couples, families with children and people visiting Bermuda on business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room around the pool - deluxe rooms are very well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Gilbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you for this amazing comprehensive review. What a delight to be able to welcome you back for your third visit.
So happy that you got to meet the owner's son Richard, who oversees the grounds of the hotel and ensures that they stay in pristine condition.
Our delicious breakfast, does allow for other options. It will normally just take a few minutes longer to prepare. But most guest like you enjoy our special offering of the day.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth visit to Rosedon.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I'm not quite sure what it is, but it's such a quaint and charming boutique hotel. The staff is very friendly and very energetic. The breakfast which is included is served to your bed, your porch or the porch near the lobby. They have afternoon tea time where they serve complimentary tea, cakes, and sandwich bites. There's a pool and it's nice and warm in the evenings. I got a weekend escape rate which probably meant my room was not as nice as the others in the hotel, but even so it was still nice. Apparently, each room is individually decorated. The wifi was a bit iffy but worked for the most part. I like the non-commercial aspect of this hotel and plan/hope to come back in the future if I can get a similar rate!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review.

There definitely is 'something about this hotel'. Our mission of providing a uniquely, Bermudian experience certainly sets us apart from other hotels in Bermuda.

We are thrilled that you hope to return and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is an update to my review of a year ago. We enjoyed our stay at the Rosedon this week. Breakfasts were quite tasty and delivered warm to the room. Our room was clean and well kept. The staff, particularly the front desk staff, were very friendly. My only advice is that if you need a taxi I recommend walking across the street to the Princess as the taxis are usually lined up out there.

What would make this a 5 star review?
1) Water view
2) Bar to gather at in the afternoon
3) Blueberry jam with breakfast!

Room Tip: We like the rooms out back. # 33 / # 34 particularly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frenzy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for this positive review. We were thrilled to be able to welcome you back. So happy to learn that our services and offerings continue to live up to the high standards of your last visit.

We would love to welcome you back for a third visit.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I visited the Rosedon in July 2013 with my college roommate and her sister to celebrate our 50th birthdays. The hotel was fantastic with a large room and wonderful breakfast each day by the pool. The staff is fantastic and goes out of their way to make the guests feel comfortable. They provided us with a bottle of champagne to celebrate my friend's birthday and arranged for her to be serenaded during the weekly Rum Swizzle Party. The Rum Swizzle Party is not to be missed and the daily afternoon tea is a great opportunity to meet other guests. The staff provided us with great suggestions for nearby restaurants. The hotel also provides a shuttle to one of the island's pink sand beaches. Great place to relax and enjoy Bermuda.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for this wonderfu review! We are so happy that your reunion and celebrations with your college friends was such a success here at Rosedon.
Our weekly, Tuesday night Swizzle party sure is a great way to meet other guests and have fun.
We look love to have you return one day.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.2 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.6 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,689 reviews
5.5 mi away
Pompano Beach Club
Pompano Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedon Hotel

Property: Rosedon Hotel
Address: 61 Pitts Bay Road | Bermuda, Hamilton HM AX, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Pembroke Parish > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, intimate, Bermudian boutique hotel, centrally located within walking distance of our main city, Hamilton. Surrounded by lush tropical gardens, the private pool offers a quiet place to relax and gives one the feel of being in a country estate. Rosedon has an excellent reputation with a strong repeat guest following. Choose to get the ‘real feel’ of Bermuda by being spoiled by our long serving Bermudian staff. A uniquely Bermudian Hotel that offers a uniquely Bermudian experience! Breakfast, lunch or dinner can also be served to you by the pool, in your room or front porch. Traditional English afternoon tea is available in the main house between 4 p.m. and 5 p.m. Dinner service will be available from our new restaurant opening April 15. 2017. Every Tuesday we host a Bermuda Rum Swizzle Party featuring calypso music. Our guests are offered daily complimentary round trip transportation to a popular south shore public beach. Rosedon also offers many packages year-round including Wedding, Romance & Spa, Anniversary, and Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosedon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedon Hotel Hamilton
Rosedon Hotel Bermuda/Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing