We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend Royal Palms”
Review of Royal Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Palms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This beautifully maintained priority was a total pleasure! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, well decorated and comfortable. The gardens are lovely and all the public areas are phenomenal. It is like staying in someone's lovely old mansion with your own staff. The location, right near Hamilton, is perfect for exploring the island and accessible to buses, ferry and downtown - but you feel like you are in a quiet oasis.

This inn is absolutely worth a visit and I would stay there again on the next trip to Bermda!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank samingo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalbermuda, Manager at Royal Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Samingo43,

Wow, what a great review, thank you so much!

We can't wait to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Theresa Harney-Zuill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
There are newer reviews for Royal Palms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

It was my first visit to Bermuda and it could not have been better. The staff were delightful and the rooms were beautifully decorated, well maintained and impeccably clean. The daily buffet breakfast served in the sun room was delicious and offered a nice selection of healthy options. I travelled with four female family members and stayed six nights. I highly recommend the Royal Palms Hotel for visitors looking for gracious hospitality, good food and lovely, tranquil surroundings.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank HISKIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalbermuda, Manager at Royal Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear HISKIT,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. How great that you chose to stay with us on your first visit to the island! We sure hope it won't be your last.

Kind regards,
Theresa Harney-Zuill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Unique Bermuda experience. To be able to stay in one of the elegant rooms, dine in the lovely main house, stroll the perfectly manicured grounds - and then have only a five minute walk to all that the city Hamilton offers- is an experience not to be found anywhere else on the island.
Impeccable, attentive staff. All around ideal experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JosephB447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalbermuda, Manager at Royal Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Joseph B,

We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding our property and staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Theresa Harney-Zuill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Nice property, in Hamilton. Small and personalized service. Rooms were not particularly impressive, could use updating. Also not a waterfront property for those who might be looking for that in Bermuda.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALRHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalbermuda, Manager at Royal Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear ALRHA,

Thank you so much for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed our personalized service.

You're absolutely right in that we are not a waterfront property which we don't claim to be. We are located on a residential road just on the outskirts of the City of Hamilton. Our close proximity to the city provides just a short 10-15 minute walk to the bus and ferry terminals where a 10 minute bus ride will get you to the nearest beach.
We're sorry that you weren't impressed with our rooms but certainly understand that we all have different tastes. As we are not a standard chain hotel we take pride in ensuring each room is individually decorated and equipped with modern amenities.

Kind regards,
Theresa Harney-Zuill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week in Bermuda where we stayed at the Royal Palms. It is a lovely, charming, friendly, small hotel that is in the city but just on the edge of downtown in a residential area. All of the staff are warm and helpful especially John who works in the breakfast area and Kate at the front desk. What really appealed to us was that at the Royal Palms you are a 5-10 minute walk from several great restaurants, the downtown area of Hamilton and the bus terminal. We bought a weekly bus pass and went everywhere on the island. The only time we needed a taxi was to get to and from the airport. It was our 3rd time in Bermuda and our 1st at the Royal Palms. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Freedom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalbermuda, Manager at Royal Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Freedom5,

We're so pleased you chose to stay with us on your 3rd trip to Bermuda! It makes us even happier that you had such a good time you would return.

Our staff will be delighted to see you mentioned their names, thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Theresa Harney-Zuill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We just got back today from Bermuda, where we spent five nights at Royal Palms. The place is impeccable. Previous reviews are on the money as the staff is courteous and informative, the rooms are spotless, the grounds and facilities excellent, and the location superb. You are truly a 10-15 min. walk into Hamilton depending on where you are going. The wine hour is great. The breakfast, though not full buffet, is perfectly adequate with juices, ham, cheese, quiche, bakery items, cereal, soft boiled eggs, and waffles. It would be nice if the pool were heated; that is my only suggestion.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mackerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalbermuda, Manager at Royal Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear mackerel,

Thank you so much for your review.

You'll be pleased to hear that we are taking into consideration the heating of our swimming pool. While it is lovely during the summer months we certainly understand the chill during the winter time.

Kind regards,
Theresa Harney-Zuill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My boyfriend and I booked a last minute weekend getaway and quickly chose the hotel based on the trip advisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The service you get here is like no other. Elisa was extremely helpful upon check in, and we were given a complimentary upgrade into a suite which was very nice. She also helped us plan our day each morning which was very helpful especially since it was raining and we didn't have as many options. They offer umbrellas to the guests which is also nice.

The breakfast in the morning is great! Especially since a breakfast outside of the resort will cost you 18-25 dollars for just one person. I found that there were plenty of options. There was always lot of food and I always made it down at the very end of breakfast. I enjoyed boiling my own eggs and making my own waffles. My only issue was eating everything I put on my plate!

The gardens here are beautiful, you get a nice view if your having dinner here or just in the breakfast area. I enjoyed the lounges and the bar area where we were once again treated very kindly. They really go out of there way to make you comfortable. They even allowed us to order desert hours after the restaurant closed because the pastry chef was still around. They will stay here for you all night if that is what you desire!

The location was perfect we walked to the first sports bar (robin hood) in 5 minutes and were right on front street in no more than 10. We took the bus to the aquarium and St. Georges and it was very easy and saved us a lot of money on cab fare!! Next time we will try the ferry as well.

The room was very clean and had a nice view of the pool, the housekeeping staff was friendly as well and did a great job. I never saw the handyman here stop working, he does a great job keeping this place beautiful!

I will def. stay here again and I really can't understand how anyone could rate this place less than a 5!

Thank you for a wonderful weekend, we hope to see you again soon!

(PS they had a birthday party on the Saturday night we were there and all the guests were raving about the service and food and what a great time they had! The staff really went out of their way to make it special for them)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalbermuda, Manager at Royal Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Sharolyn R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our property. We truly appreciate your kind comments about the hotel, services, and our colleagues.

We're so glad you didn't let the rain ruin your weekend!

We look forward to welcoming you both again.

Kind regards,
Theresa Harney-Zuill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.2 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
543 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
681 reviews
0.8 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
3,954 reviews
4.5 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,110 reviews
6.2 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palms Hotel

Address: 24 Rosemont Ave, Hamilton HM 06, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Pembroke Parish > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: £242 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Palms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Royal Palms Hotel, situated on a tree-lined lane near Hamilton, offers the best of Bermudian hospitality. This quintessential boutique hotel boasts a blend of Colonial and Bermudian architecture in a tranquil garden setting with coral-coloured walls, white shutters and a colonial wraparound porch with comfortable chairs for relaxing.You are graciously welcomed to one of two pink, 19th century manor houses, which are nestled in lush gardens where you may enjoy the sun from lawn chairs or take a dip in the secluded pool. Each of our 32 non smoking rooms is unique, with the same attention to detail extended to each one.Our friendly and professional staff take pleasure in providing personal service from restaurant reservations, to planning your day, to introductions at Bermuda’s world class golf courses. Just ten minutes from the nearest beach, Royal Palms is the perfect central location to access any island spot! Royal Palms is also home to one of the islands best fine dining restaurants, Ascots. There is also the more casual dining option of Just 24 serving dinner on Ascots enclosed patio in a lovely garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palms Hamilton
Hotel Royal Palms
Royal Palms Hotel Bermuda/Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing