We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty French!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bouchee

Bouchee
Ranked #13 of 101 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tasty French!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived for dinner at 7:30 PM and we were the only diners in the restaurant. We were quickly seated and attended to by two waitpersons. We ordered a salad to split which was a tasty green salad, but were also treated to an amuse bouche of fried goat cheese and smoked salmon (very good!). Our entrees were chicken bearnaise and mussels (steamed in white wine) with fries (hand cut)....classic French! We were also given at the end of the meal, very tasty meringues---chocolate and raspberry.
When we left nearly two hours later, there were more diners and they appeared to enjoying their meals, too!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hecticmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    104
    30
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not the French food expected!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Pros: Very attentive and friendly service.
Cons: Food was tasteless. Escargot was very watery and also oily. The roasted chicken had a strange, dark rub on it which also was not flavorful. The other dish we had was the scallops and they were rubbery and over-cooked. Again, no flavor. Salad was very good though! Good wine list and nice atmosphere.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I had breakfast here with a colleague who suggested the location. I was not disappointed. I had the eggs Benedict it was one of the best I ever had.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank markdenise03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Find of the year!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely place, wonderful food....French food all three meals....We had a lovely dinner. Wine was excellent...knowledgeable staff, very good service. Also went back for breakfast on Saturday which was jumping. Do traditional codfish and potatoes on weekends. Lovely brunch entrees. How fun to find a lovely French bistro in Hamilton, Bermuda!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank OpalJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stumbled on this neat restaurant not far from the Rosedon Hotel. The staff were very friendly, like most of the residence of Bermuda and the food outstanding. The sign of a good restaurant is the crowd it draws and Bouchee is no exception. Make a reservation or get there early. Lunches were also a treat. The menus was varied and fresh.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Halfback68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bouchee also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Bouchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing