We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Flanagan's Irish Pub
Ranked #6 of 102 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Had lunch here, brilliant Bermuda fish chowder, lovely atmosphere friendly staff. Situated on front road free wifi it ticks all of the boxs

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank OdinsOwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    308
    70
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, drinks, and service ”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

My husband, daughter, and I stopped into a couple times during our stay. Rob was always friendly and quick with a black n brown (black seal rum and cola) or a ginger ale. Chicken satays were tasty. Good place for my husband to hang out while we shopped.

Helpful?
Thank 3continentFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Pub Grub”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We decided to eat here on a Saturday evening and chose to eat outside on the balcony. Ordered a salad (split) and then a hamburger (very juicy) and chicken curry. I am not fond of curry, but, my husband ordered it "mild" which had just enough heat! We were in no hurry, so it was nice just sit and enjoy the sights!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hecticmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrettsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gotta stop by”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

For our day trip to Hamilton we stopped and visited several pubs, this one we had dinner at too. The beer is cold and the food is good. Sit outside to take in the view of the bay, it's great!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark2Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This place is great if you like bar/finger food and a nice cold drink. We love going here, ordering drinks and wings and relaxing watching the sports on the big screen TV's.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flanagan's Irish Pub also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Flanagan's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing