We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee shop cafe”
Review of Common Ground

Common Ground
Ranked #51 of 102 Restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: Cafe, Delicatessen, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop cafe”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Blink and you would miss it as it is tucked away up an alley. We stopped by for breakfast as an alternate to a more expensive hotel meal. Had latte and BLT with avocado. Excellent ! Clearly popular with the locals as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Rabbit1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Level Contributor
428 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Lunch for my birthday”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A cute little place down one of Hamilton's lanes. Extensive and interesting menu. Small so need to get a table quickly. Choice of eat in or take out, Prices are good, Service was prompt and friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great little place and a gem of a find”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My wife and I were in Hamilton during our cruise vacation and were looking for a unique spot to eat. We happened upon this place and what a find it was. A unique small alleyway that is probably hard to find, but well worth the look. I had a great chicken Panini and a fantastic fruit smoothie. The place probably only seats 16-20 people but it is very clean and had great food. Much like everything in Bermuda, things are pricey. A smoothie was $6 where in the US nothing like that size I got would be over $4. But other than sticker shock of buying a $12 sandwich, the food was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasonhomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
141 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find !”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We had come into Hamilton for the day and were looking for a 'local' place to eat and soak up the island. We happily stumbled upon Common Grounds on the quaint little Chancery Lane. The service was quick, friendly and efficient and oh the food, it was so fresh, so delightful and so delicious and so reasonably priced. I highly recommend Common Grounds!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda and Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
121 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“needs help :(”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

this place is good for coffee and a pannini... used to be better in the patisserie department but now its pretty bad for a cake ,stale and unappealing :(

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicmenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Common Ground also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Common Ground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing