We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boat rental”

Tucker's Point Dive and Water Sports Centre
Ranked #8 of 18 Tours in Hamilton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the thrill of wreck and reef diving in Bermuda with Tucker’s Point Dive and Water Sports Centre, the island’s newest and best-equipped PADI Resort and water sports facility.Open all year around, we offer one and two-tank dives daily, lessons for beginners and trips for snorkelers too. If you desire exclusivity, be sure to ask us about our private course, private guiding and private charter programmes. We can tailor a wreck or reef experience just for you. Or simply rent a motor boat, sailboat, kayak or snorkel gear – and explore the world’s most northerly reef system at your leisure.Whichever option you choose, our experienced and enthusiastic staff will take care of you every step of the way as you explore the many wrecks and unspoiled reefs that Bermuda has to offer. First-class service, custom-built boats and high quality gear make Tucker’s Point Dive and Water Sports Centre Bermuda’s first choice for discerning scuba diving and water sports enthusiasts.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I came to Bermuda in hopes of Scuba Diving, but the weather would not allow it. I had emailed Terry prior to arriving in Bermuda and he encouraged me to check back with him to see if the weather would clear up. It did not, but we were able to rent a Boston Whaler and go all over the bay near the little islands and snorkel beside a ship wreck. this was one of the best experiences i had in Bermuda and Terry and crew were so nice and helpful to us.

1  Thank courtney613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sap38, Manager at Tucker's Point Dive and Water Sports Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hi Courtney,

I am so glad we were able to be part of you Bermuda experience. I hope that next time you visit we will be able to enthrall you with some great diving. Thank you so much for your kind review, it really was our pleasure.
Regards
Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

The crew at Tucker's Point Dive and Water Sports Centre are truly the best! The team there have been responsible to my PADI open water, advanced open water and now rescue diver certifications. They are terrific with everything they do be it scuba, snorkel, boat rentals or just some conversation regarding what to do on a rainy day. Come to Tucker's Point and Bermuda..it's simply breathtaking!

1  Thank CherylStaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sap38, Manager at Tucker's Point Dive and Water Sports Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

As always Cheryl it was our pleasure diving with you. Your enthusiasm is infectious. We cannot wait to blow bubbles with you again and we thank you for your kind review.

Regards
Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My parents and had a terrific afternoon in Castle Harbour with kayaks rented from Terry? and his crew at Tucker's Point. We were staying in Paget but found they rented kayaks through this site. We liked the location as it enabled us to head across to a beautiful, nearly deserted beach which was great for swimming. Our boats were stocked a few little extras -- a bottle of water, a towel and a "dry bag," (mostly effective! LOL)

We had a steady headwind unfortunately on our return, which we could have avoided a bit if we had followed their advice as to the route to take, but nonetheless had a wonderful time. We met some couples on the beach who had rented a motor boat from Tucker's as well, and they were enjoying themselves too, with a nice cooler of stuff they hauled in from their anchored boat. Overall, a great experience, and super friendly and patient staff, who offered great tips both for on the water and around the island afterwards.

I recommend a full morning/afternoon or maybe even the whole day, as there's lots to explore and it's very pretty. If you're not real experienced kayaking, maybe a few hours would suffice, as you may only find out halfway through how willing those muscles unfamiliar with this sport will be about the return trip.

1  Thank Andrew_WNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sap38, Manager at Tucker's Point Dive and Water Sports Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hi Andrew, I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. As you say Castle Harbour is a fantastic place to kayak. The dry bags have since been replaced-mostly!
We look forward to being of service to you once again and we thank you for your kind review.
Regards
Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Went on a 2 tank dive a few days ago with Tuckers point and had a wonderful time. Grew were great. Shop, boat, gear etc all looked new and in great shape. We did a reef dive and wreck dive, the vis was not the best but it was a couple of days after a tropical storm so what do you expect?! The vis made the wreck dive more atmospheric and spooky. The reef structure on the second dive was amazing- canyons, swim throughs, caves, over hangs. All the crew were friendly, helpfully and humble (some dive instructors can be far from humble!!).
The dive shop offers lots of other water sports like boat rentals, kayaks etc. The beach location is excellent. I stepped off of the dive boat and relaxed for a while on a sun-lounger on the beach.

1  Thank maxisles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heidihess, Manager at Tucker's Point Dive and Water Sports Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you for such a great review Max. We had so much fun diving the day you were out. I hope you come back soon and often. Your knowledge of the reef, marine life, diving, and yoga is impressive. Perhaps you can teach some underwater yoga! Cheers, Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Tuckers Point Dive Center was the Highlight of our trip to Bermuda. Heidi, Grant, Dan, Marcus, and Anthony were all very very professional and flexible to our schedule. The dive boat was very clean, not overly crowded at all, and comfortable. They are serious about diving and made our vacation very memorable. There communication before had was very thorough and our experience couldn't have been better. We dove two different wrecks(in 4 dives), did 3 night dives and saw Octopus, Shrimp, Squid, Lobster, Langostines, Parrot Fish(Sleeping and awake), Sargent Major's, Jack Fish, Snapper, Eels, Sea Serpants, etc... Tuckers Point Dive Center also rents boats by the hour and that was a great experience as well. The boats were very well kept up and ran great. We highly recommend renting a boat through them to explore the harbor on your own and do some snorkeling. We will only dive through Tuckers on our Bermuda Trips. Thank you Tuckers for making our Anniversary and Birthday trip so wonderful.

1  Thank Seadon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heidihess, Manager at Tucker's Point Dive and Water Sports Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Oh Seadon and Vera, thank you so much for this amazing review. All of us loved diving with you and getting to know you over the time you were here. We hope to see you many more times to come! Hurry back! Cheers, Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tucker's Point Dive and Water Sports Centre also viewed

 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Tucker's Point Dive and Water Sports Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing