We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Elbow Beach

Elbow Beach
Book In Advance
US$54.15*
and up
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Three hotels line this beach, making it popular with tourists; you might want to avoid this place if you're not into the Spring Break college kid party scene, which tends to crowd the beach during the Easter season.
San Clemente Ca.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Beautiful Beach area. Nice and private. Mother Nature at it's best. We did love this about our stay.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    107
    23
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Secret: Main hotel bldg is abandoned”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

So you book Elbow Beach Hotel and think you are staying in the hotel? You've got another think coming. You see, the over 100 yr old bldg, aside from the lobby, us closed. Decrepit. Rooms vacant. Only outer 1 room bldgs occupied. Ours was very nice but it's a bit creepy being next to a 5 story empty bldg. restaurants way overpriced and decent at best. Much better choices around. Yes, beach is great. First day young lady set up our umbrella, laid chair covers on chairs. Next day gentleman said looks like rain, we are not giving out chair covers, which are basically towels. Hey, for $5500 for six nights, you expect a chair cover when it's cloudy? I mean really? Winton behind front desk is a gem but a bit overworked as he's alone. If he's in phone, you will stand there and wait and wait. Not his fault.

Helpful?
1 Thank MARK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We really liked Elbow -- charming staff, great welcome, and beautiful place/accommodation.

The only downside is the organization of the beach area -- a real struggle with food, drinks, towels, everything. Needs management attention.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bearhouseco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
198 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I just Love entering a body of water in which I can see my feet on the floor. It is still pristine and the pink sand is so beautiful. The waves are manageable for no such great swimmers like my bride. This time we were at Coco Reef and loved our stay.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pomfret, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best beach in Bermuda!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

By far, the beast beach in Bermuda! Wonderful pink-flecked fine sand covers this long, beautiful beach. Other than spring break when the college crowd flocks in, the beach is much less crowded than some of the others that attract the cruise ship crowd. Very good snorkeling 50 yards out on the pancake reefs which dot the waters off of the beach. You enter through the public access area which does not have facilities, food or showers; however, for about $60 you can rent an umbrella and several lounge chairs on the part of the beach in front of the resort right next door, and the rental gets you a discount on their food and drinks which are served to you on the beach. And this gets you access to the changing and shower facilities of the resort, which aren't available in the public part of the beach. Even with the resort guests, the beach is much less crowded than Horseshoe or others frequented by the cruise ship crowd, and just as beautiful, if not more so.
THE GEM of Bermuda's south shore beaches!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ctbulldog90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elbow Beach also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
St. George, St. George's Parish
 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Elbow Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing