We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Paget Parish
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This vacation was beautiful and relaxing. There was an issue with my first room but it was quickly resolved and we ended up in a room overlooking the beach. Staff was extremely accommodating.
The beach was literally steps away from the room with the clearest water and the most gorgeous views.
I had lunch at the restaurant in the hotel. It was good. Expensive but that's everywhere on the island. Seabreeze at Elbow Beach was an enjoyable experience. Good service even late at night.
Overall, really enjoyable!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the beach were gorgeous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooklincutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince A, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We definitely agree that we have a unique location being on one of Bermuda's top beaches and within walking distance of other beach choices for food & beverage. The best compliment of any of our guests is that you would return. Our service focus will always remain the top priority to ensure a fantastic vacation and experience. Hope to see you again at Coco Reef Bermuda!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 467 of 982 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at the Newstead Belmont Hills, which has a beach share agreement with Coco Reef, so my review only pertains to the beach and Coco Reef lobby.

When we arrived at the hotel, we had a card to hand to the Coco Reef lobby desk, but they didn't seem to care about it. They told us how to get to the beach, and on we went.

The beach was one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen! We found three lounge chairs on the short cliff above the beach, accessible to the sand by a set of wood stairs. We had an umbrella for shade, and used the towels we brought from Newstead.

When we were ready to leave, the lobby desk agent called the Newstead to come pick us up. The lobby didn't have any seating where we could see if the shuttle came, so we waited outside. The half walls surrounding the driveway were seemingly designed to be as uncomfortable as possible for people trying to sit on them, but there was only 1 bench to sit on and it was in the blazing hot sun.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince A, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Hello from sunny Bermuda! Thanks for taking the time to write of your experience at Coco Reef, for the day! We hope that you will continue to tell everyone how truly special our Resort is and the perfect vacation spot. We are very fortunate to be located on Elbow Beach, as it is a beautiful beach as you described. Thanks again for the support, from all of us at Coco Reef Bermuda!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Coco Reef Resort! We honeymooned at the same property thirty years ago (called Stonington back then) and returned to celebrate our anniversary. I was a little worried that the resort would be old, but was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and modern. The property was just as beautiful as I remembered. The staff was very friendly.
Coco Reef's beach is well maintained and has comfortable chairs and umbrellas for their guests. Elbow Beach is right next door and had kayaks, paddle boards, etc for rent.
The restaurant at Coco Reef was excellent. We enjoyed their breakfast, lunch & dinner menu. If you want something different without going far, Elbow Beach had great food also.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince A, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Hi Linda, thank you very much for posting comments about your experience at Coco Reef. We truly enjoyed having you as a guest and giving future travelers and guests a great snapshot of what our Resort is all about. We look forward to having you back with us and thank you for the support! Warm wishes from all of us at Coco Reef Bermuda!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Location, location, location. Coco Reef Resort is on Elbow Beach (uncrowded top end private beach shared with the Elbow Beach Hotel. It is more intimate a place run by a dedicated small staff. It is not as modern or as pricey as it's next door neighbor down the beach. Even when full this hotel and beach seem almost your own, at least for a little while. You will love it and want to return, as I do. Three times in four years. Paradise found.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justplainjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince A, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Hello from all of us at Coco Reef Bermuda! We thank you for your perfect description of our Resort and for your supportive comments. Our location is second to none and the value for price paid at Coco Reef is simply fantastic. As a smaller Resort but on a large landscape, you will never feel overtaken by crowds. We pride ourselves on excellent service and delivering a great experience. We hope to have you back once again, with ward regards from Bermuda!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

No surprises, this quaint lovely resort is as advertised. Beautiful beach front location with chaises, umbrellas and expansive enough to stroll along the pink shoreline for a fair distance. It's heavenly. Although an older property; the updated rooms are SPOTLESS and grounds impressive. The staff is most accommodating and it's service with a smile. Speaks volumes, they like working here. Our second floor ocean view room was spacious with dressing area (free safe & wifi), coffee maker, updated bath (nice amenities), sofa, coffee table, mini-frig and nice sized balcony with small table, 2 chairs, chaise and pergola overhead to protect you from the sun. View..outstanding even reclined in bed. As advertised. Even though the tv wasn't a flat screen - there was a very decent selection of stations to keep you in the "know". Breakfast included a hot and cold menu and is served in the seaside dining room. Kudos to the kitchen staff. Lunch is served outside above the ocean side pool and dinner was devine. Terrific menu and agreeable prices. We tend to shy away from the masses of large resorts and Coco Reef was just the right size. An easy drive from the airport, for a cab front desk will call or simply walk down to the road (5 minutes) and there are bus stops. Hotel will provide you with the appropriate fare (tokens) & maps removing any hesitancy you may have for riding the pink buses. A good way to transport locally and for little money. We truly enjoyed our stay and recommend Coco Reef highly. Would we return...YES!

Room Tip: Second floor Ocean View was indeed a splendid ocean view. Find it hard to believe there could be a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FalWetVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince A, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Greetings from all of us at Coco Reef Bermuda! Thanks for posting your comments about your experience. We're delighted that you experienced what a lot of our guests say and that is how special our location, service and quality of food is at the Resort. We are looking forward to your return to Coco Reef in the future and we truly appreciate the support! Best regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Just returned from one week at the Coco Reef. Everything there was wonderful. The staff are all friendly and very helpful. You are right next store to the Elbow Beach Hotel, so you can mix up your restaurants if you get tired of the single restaurant at Coco Reef. The beach front is small but adequate for a hotel of this size. The food is a tad expensive but so is most everything else on Bermuda. I've stayed at three other hotels in various locations in Bermuda and the location of the Coco Reef is the best yet. Short cab drives to Hamilton and positioned in the center of the island. That keeps your travel expense down as those cab rides can add up. We walked to the bus stop near Coco Reef and got around the island like the locals do on a number of occasions. There is also a very nice grocery store near the bus stop so you can load up on your necessities and walk back to the hotel. We bought a roasted chicken and some sides one night and ate on our patio, which like all rooms overlooks the ocean. I could go on and on but won't other then to say this is one of the best hotels in Bermuda for the money!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince A, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Hi Tim and thanks for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We thank you for the great comments and tips for future travelers, and hope to see you back with us in the future. Coco Reef is a pretty special place and gives our guests the chance to kick back, relax and enjoy a beautiful setting and beach without feeling overwhelmed by crowds. Warm wishes from all of us at Coco Reef Bermuda!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

For our next trip to Bermuda, Coco Reef is at the top of my list of where I want to stay.
The food and service at the restaurant were great. Steve, the doorman was friendly, very informative about Bermuda and took a better picture of us than either of us would have. The lobby décor is beautiful, classic style with a peaceful atmosphere. The front desk staff were helpful and the beach is perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boband H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince A, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Greetings from sunny Bermuda! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Resort and we are looking forward to you staying with us on your next trip to Bermuda. We focus daily on our quality and delivery of service, so we look forward to pampering you at Coco Reef soon...warm wishes from all of us at Coco Reef Bermuda!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paget Parish
1 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Paget Parish
889 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
844 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rosewood Bermuda
Rosewood Bermuda
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,144 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4,090 reviews
6.4 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Reef Resort Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Reef Resort Bermuda

Address: 3 Stonington Circle, South Shore Road, PG 04, Bermuda (Formerly Stonington Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Paget Parish
Price Range: £163 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Reef Resort Bermuda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serene Beachfront Hotel located on Bermuda's magnificent South Shore, just steps from the beautiful pink sand beach and only 10 minutes from Hamilton.Coco Reef "Bermuda's Best Beach Resort". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coco Reef Resort Bermuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda Hotel Paget
Coco Reef Hotel Bermuda
Coco Reef Paget
Coco Reef Bermuda
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda Paget Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing