We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time, Friendly Staff, Beautiful Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Paget Parish
New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Time, Friendly Staff, Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed 16 April 2009

We recently stayed at the Coco Reef for three days, four nights on vacation.
I was expecting it to be chilly, but the set up of the hotel is such that even in the wind or lower temperatures there is a beautiful protected sun deck where you can sunbathe, read and relax quite comfotably. We didn't bring sun screen because i thought it would be cold,and that was a big mistake! Our room was comfortable and clean with a great ocean view. It is located in the center of the island making it very easy to go everywhere. My husband and I used the bus and ferrys to get around and just the ride was an experience. On the last day we rented the scooters right at the hotel and had a great time seeing everything we missed seeing on the ferry ride. We both came to the conclusion that if you are a beach person this was the best place to stay. The beaches were gorgeous and the other famous beaches are a quick trip west. We ate most of our meals at the hotel and for the most part they were delicious but more expensive than what we are used to in NY. This is a smaller resort, only 60 rooms and we liked the extra attention that we got and the fact that after the first day everybody kind of knows who you are and what you like. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kimyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    353
    105
    43
    29
See reviews for
134
500
46
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2008

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the Coco Reef courtesy of a work related travel. The hotel shares a driveway with Bermuda College and is formerly known as the Stonington Beach Hotel. I believe the Coco Reef continues a relationship with the College in training those in the hospitality training program.

The Hotel rooms are in 4 buildings arrayed up a slope from the water. We were in the 400 buliding. The rooms were adequate, with an excellent balcony with stunning views over Elbow Beach on the South Side of Bermuda. The bathroom was also adequate with somewhat poor/variable water pressure.

There is relatively small pool in front of the main building but a nice network of patios with lots of umbrellas and chaise lounges. The dining room and patio for lunch have beautiful views. All restaruant food is overpriced in Bermuda and Coco Reef offers no respite with a hamburger costing >$15. The included breakfast was good (fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, omelette/eggs to order and bacon/sausages).

There is relatively small private beach, but access to the long and large adjacent beach. The swankier Elbow Beach Hotel is next door with more beach services for their guests and a beach restaurant open to all. Beyond is a contiiguous large public beach and private Coral Beach Club beyond. The sand is very fine and soft. The water clear, beautifulbright blue and free of sea weed. Remarkably for October the water and air temperature were both ~75 degrees. PERFECT!

Hamilton is not far away and can be accessed by bus (though tickets not available through hotel) or overpriced taxi ($10-15). Airport is $40-50 away by cab.

  • Liked — Beach and views
  • Disliked — Service was somewhat amatuer
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Drivin_and_Cryin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2008

Went to Bermuda for the PGA golf tournament and just to relax, we originally planned to stay at the Surfside, a property we have stayed at many times, but the Surfside has gone from great to ok now to no good. They need to put lots of money into the property and they going to loose business if they don' t fix it up. Anyway we switched the same day over to Coco Reef. We were SO happy at Coco. The staff was wonderful, the rooms were cozy, and the view was breathtaking. We had a room down by the ocean, the beach is literally your front yard. They also have oceanview rooms, which are on the upper half of the property. Those are nice because you don't have to walk up a large hill. The pool is large and clean, the food was great as well. The breakfast was included (I heard they are going to stop doing all inclusive breakfast in November) There are 2 computers in the main building and you can go online for free.
They also offer free wi-fi in the main building. The resort is 10 minutes, by bike to Hamilton and so close to the beaches on South Shore Road. The beach actually connects with Elbow Beach, and we went walking everyday down the beach past Elbow. Elbow has a nice beach bar/restaurant literally in the sand. I highly recommend Coco Reef and will be returning!!

  • Liked — The views and location
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank sunny0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2008

If you go with an expectation that Bermuda costs more then you would expect to pay for the quality of the room you get then you will have a fantastic time. They have rooms only a few meters from the beach and the view is amazing. The hotel is next door to Elbow Beach hotel so you can use their beach and visit their bars. Elbow Beach is more up market but I enjoyed the comfortable atmosphere and staff of the Coco Beach Hotel. Much less people and I knew most of the staff by name after 3 days. I spent so little time in the room that it wasn't important. The view is what got me excited and why I went to Bermuda.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Cost
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank happyaussiebeachgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2008

The dinner last night was excellent. We had seared scallops and a heirloom and buffalo mozzarella salad to start. Both were melt in your mouth delicious. Then there was a lamb shoulder and grilled lamb loin dinner with fingerling potatoes and golden harvard beets. The tastes were divine. I had a yellowfin tuna rare with cactus salad and mole sauce. Two totally different dishes but both excellent! The sunset was amazing and the service was a nice laid back slow, but attentive from the manager and our server. I loved it! I am coming back here for sure. The hotel itself seemed very romantic and away from it all. It was nice to get away from the usual Princess or Elbow Beach scene.

  • Liked — Restaurants
  • Disliked — Older buildings
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BlackStar926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2008

I just returned from The Coco Reef Hotel in Paget Bermuda.
A best friend and a cousin enjoyed the stay as well, and, nobody wanted to leave!!! As a matter of fact, the whole island is a resort as far as we are concerned.
The hotel interior is exquisite, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. Meals were served in buffet style, or you could order selections on the menu. Room accomodations were clean and fresh and the attending staff was always there to meet your needs.
The surrounding grounds of the resort are well kept, filled with beautiful flowers and towering palm trees. The beach, oh the beach that you walk onto from your room is like walking into heaven....
Taxi service was always available upon request. Coffee was always there by 8am! Yes, I am going back to God's second heaven, Bermuda and I am staying at the Coco Reef...highly recommended.
Debra E. Fields - United States/New York City. August 2008.

  • Liked — The hotel setting on the beach
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Bermudaforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2008

just back from 4 day stay;500$ per night,the place is really tired all patio furniture filthy,no water pressure,old Zenith tv, 1 hour wait for sandwich at lunch, tip ; get the rooms near the beach if you don't want to walk a looong way; breakfast buffet o.k. stay away from bbq night;55.00 per person,lousy; better yet;go to Elbow beach,worth the extra$$

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank billcrooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paget Parish
1.7 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
810 reviews
1.0 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
825 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
3,809 reviews
6.4 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,548 reviews
6.0 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Reef Resort Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Reef Resort Bermuda

Property: Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
Address: 3 Stonington Circle, South Shore Road, PG 04, Bermuda (Formerly Stonington Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Paget Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Reef Resort Bermuda 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serene Beachfront Hotel located on Bermuda's magnificent South Shore, just steps from the beautiful pink sand beach and only 10 minutes from Hamilton.Coco Reef "Bermuda's Best Beach Resort". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Coco Reef Resort Bermuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda Hotel Paget
Coco Reef Hotel Bermuda
Coco Reef Paget
Coco Reef Bermuda
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda Paget Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing