We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fourways Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sandpiper(Warwick Parish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Syl-den Apartments(Warwick Parish)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elbow Beach, Bermuda(Paget Parish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dawkin's Manor(Paget Parish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Hotel(Hamilton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clairfont Apartments(Warwick Parish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
137
55
12
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
55
12
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasteach morningthe busvealthe cottageslive piano musicterry robesbathroom areatwo sinksferry stopsmall balconymark twainfresh fruitchateaubriandcovered patiogrocery storeliving room and bedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My wife and I and a close friend spend a great week back in August of 2013. The staff and accomidations were great. The daily breakest of fruit and selection of danishs on our patio in morning was a wonderful way to start our day. The 5 course dinner we had in the Inns dinning room was also one of our highlights of our stay. The rooms were clean and the pool area was never over crowded. It was a great place to spend the later part of a afternoon after a day of touring the island. I would recommend this place to all my friends .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DGI2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Visited Fourways as part of the 'dine around' programme (we were staying at Cambridge Beaches resort). Firstly, we were disappointed by the excessive surcharges added to the vast majority of the main course dishes on the menu.
The restaurant itself is quite pretty, though dont expect any views - more cellar / cavern ambience) and nice touch of pianist throughout the evening. Be warned that dress code is more formal than casual.
The food during our meal was excellent - of note was the lobster done 3 ways as a starter (seasonal) and rack of lamb. The pride themselves on their soufflés which had risen well but apart from that - what can you really say about soufflé? We were not given a choice of deserts though did see other tables with different desserts.
The wine list presented was extensive but seriously - who pays over $1000 for a bottle of wine. It was touch to find anything drinkable below $100.
Overall though what spoiled the evening was the pretentious staff (the maitre-d' overwhelmed us with the speed at which he went over the menu on arrival, the rest of the service was chaotic - we did not appear to have a dedicated waiter though the restaurant was certainly not at full capacity. Almost all however appeared to have been personally trained by the maitre-d' in the art of pretentiousness. Avoid unless you have more money than sense - which seemed to apply to the majority of diners when we visited.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Proud_scot_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Very helpful staff, beautiful property and some of the nicest suites you will ever see. The continental breakfast is just perfect and delivered to your suite each morning. A more relaxing stay will not be found.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Olan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here at the Fourways Inn during a weekend getaway in March. The residence is actually a small collection of 2 floor cottages located in the center of the island. Fourways offers two room options, deluxe and suite, the latter offering a little more space and seating areas. I stayed in a deluxe room and the accommodation was spectacular. Large queen size bed, small desk and table, very large and long bathroom with dual vanity, full-size shower, and a small area with refrigerator and microwave, and a balcony that looked out (slightly obstructed) over the bay towards Hamilton. Size of the room was rather spacious and there way room to keep luggage out on the floor, use the closet and not feel cluttered in the least.

The location of the cottage was one thing I seriously enjoyed, Fourways is effectively located in the middle of the island and no more than a two minute walk to the closest bus station. Therefore getting around the island is easy and relatively quick. Getting around Bermuda is simple but can be time consuming especially if you want to get from one end of the island to the other. Being at Fourways however cuts down your travel time because you are essentially halfway to anywhere you want to go! Furthermore, getting to Hamilton from Fourways is about 10 minutes by bus and takes you through Front Street (where many shops and food spots are located) on your way to the bus terminal if you want to transfer to get to another part of the island.

The staff at the cottage is warm and welcoming, just like you expect from the whole island of Bermuda. Those at the front desk can help you with any information you are looking for about the island, and everyone else from the maids to the restaurant staff are delightful. There are certainly other places to stay in Bermuda, larger places with more amenities, but if you’re looking for a great place at a good value with a superb staff, local flavor and an excellent location stay at the Fourways Inn. That is where I’ll be staying anytime I visit Bermuda in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Fourways Inn. We enjoyed taking the ferry which is so conveniently close to the hotel. Delicious breakfast was delivered to our room every morning. We liked the room - it's like a studio with a mini fridge and microwave. And the balcony view overlooking the pool was lovely.The Fourways Inn restaurant food was so fantastic - it was like dining in Paris or the best restaurants in New York. And lastly, the manager, Alex, was so fabulous and he really knows how to take care of the guests. We'll definitely stay here again... and again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArleneB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews