We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back”
Review of Fourways Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fourways Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Paget Parish
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Super friendly and helpful staff (starting with the managers: Alex and Andy), breakfast included and brought to room, location (middle of the island to conveniently visit all landmarks, towns and beaches), nearby scooter rental (since visitors can't drive cars), wifi, outdoor pool... And all reasonably priced compared to most other Bermuda hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nachisimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    55
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
31
108
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We visited in late April of 2014 and had a great experience! For those of your who want a generic, ultra modern resort that can be found in any tourist area, this isn't for you. The Fourways Inn is the true Bermuda and that we came to see. The cottages fit in perfectly, with their pastel colors and white roofs. The rooms themselves have all the modern touches you need. Fourways is located in a residential area. We really enjoyed that because it's away from all the crowds, but a really quick bus ride or ferry ride to Hamilton. Both the bus stop and the ferry stop are in really close walking distance. Every morning, a nice breakfast is delivered that you can enjoy out on your balcony or patio. The staff was absolutely wonderful. Everyone was so friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. One day, Helen from behind the desk drove us in her own car to the beach when we were planning on taking a taxi! You can't get any more hospitable than that! Our dinner at the restaurant can only be described as magical. The piano is playing while you are enjoying amazing food and wine in a castle-like room. The day we left, the staff came outside to wave goodbye to us as we drove away in our taxi. I was not only sad to be leaving Bermuda, but the genuinely friendly, down-to-earth people we had met there. We are hoping to return to Bermuda again, and we will definitely make Fourways our choice.

Room Tip: We were in the Cedrine cottage on the second floor and it had a beautiful view of the pool and the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina8503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My wife and I and a close friend spend a great week back in August of 2013. The staff and accomidations were great. The daily breakest of fruit and selection of danishs on our patio in morning was a wonderful way to start our day. The 5 course dinner we had in the Inns dinning room was also one of our highlights of our stay. The rooms were clean and the pool area was never over crowded. It was a great place to spend the later part of a afternoon after a day of touring the island. I would recommend this place to all my friends .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DGI2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Visited Fourways as part of the 'dine around' programme (we were staying at Cambridge Beaches resort). Firstly, we were disappointed by the excessive surcharges added to the vast majority of the main course dishes on the menu.
The restaurant itself is quite pretty, though dont expect any views - more cellar / cavern ambience) and nice touch of pianist throughout the evening. Be warned that dress code is more formal than casual.
The food during our meal was excellent - of note was the lobster done 3 ways as a starter (seasonal) and rack of lamb. The pride themselves on their soufflés which had risen well but apart from that - what can you really say about soufflé? We were not given a choice of deserts though did see other tables with different desserts.
The wine list presented was extensive but seriously - who pays over $1000 for a bottle of wine. It was touch to find anything drinkable below $100.
Overall though what spoiled the evening was the pretentious staff (the maitre-d' overwhelmed us with the speed at which he went over the menu on arrival, the rest of the service was chaotic - we did not appear to have a dedicated waiter though the restaurant was certainly not at full capacity. Almost all however appeared to have been personally trained by the maitre-d' in the art of pretentiousness. Avoid unless you have more money than sense - which seemed to apply to the majority of diners when we visited.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Proud_scot_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iron Station
Level Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Very helpful staff, beautiful property and some of the nicest suites you will ever see. The continental breakfast is just perfect and delivered to your suite each morning. A more relaxing stay will not be found.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Olan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here at the Fourways Inn during a weekend getaway in March. The residence is actually a small collection of 2 floor cottages located in the center of the island. Fourways offers two room options, deluxe and suite, the latter offering a little more space and seating areas. I stayed in a deluxe room and the accommodation was spectacular. Large queen size bed, small desk and table, very large and long bathroom with dual vanity, full-size shower, and a small area with refrigerator and microwave, and a balcony that looked out (slightly obstructed) over the bay towards Hamilton. Size of the room was rather spacious and there way room to keep luggage out on the floor, use the closet and not feel cluttered in the least.

The location of the cottage was one thing I seriously enjoyed, Fourways is effectively located in the middle of the island and no more than a two minute walk to the closest bus station. Therefore getting around the island is easy and relatively quick. Getting around Bermuda is simple but can be time consuming especially if you want to get from one end of the island to the other. Being at Fourways however cuts down your travel time because you are essentially halfway to anywhere you want to go! Furthermore, getting to Hamilton from Fourways is about 10 minutes by bus and takes you through Front Street (where many shops and food spots are located) on your way to the bus terminal if you want to transfer to get to another part of the island.

The staff at the cottage is warm and welcoming, just like you expect from the whole island of Bermuda. Those at the front desk can help you with any information you are looking for about the island, and everyone else from the maids to the restaurant staff are delightful. There are certainly other places to stay in Bermuda, larger places with more amenities, but if you’re looking for a great place at a good value with a superb staff, local flavor and an excellent location stay at the Fourways Inn. That is where I’ll be staying anytime I visit Bermuda in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Fourways Inn. We enjoyed taking the ferry which is so conveniently close to the hotel. Delicious breakfast was delivered to our room every morning. We liked the room - it's like a studio with a mini fridge and microwave. And the balcony view overlooking the pool was lovely.The Fourways Inn restaurant food was so fantastic - it was like dining in Paris or the best restaurants in New York. And lastly, the manager, Alex, was so fabulous and he really knows how to take care of the guests. We'll definitely stay here again... and again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArleneB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paget Parish
0.5 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
819 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
801 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
3,752 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
#3 of 6 in Paget Parish
927 reviews
6.9 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fourways Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourways Inn

Property: Fourways Inn
Address: 1 Middle Road, PG 01, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Paget Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fourways Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Fourways Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fourways Hotel Paget
Fourways Inn Bermuda/Paget Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing