We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Greenbank Guest House and Cottages
Ranked #2 of 3 Paget Parish B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was our first trip to Bermuda. Nina and I stayed at Greenbank for 5 nights and we are so glad that we did. Folks make reservations well in advance yet Cindy managed to accommodate our last minute plans - in the end we only had to change cottages once. Taking the ferry into Hamilton (with visitors and local residents) and onward by bus or ferry to other spots including beaches, St. George's and Dockyards, was so pleasant. Coming back with a few groceries and take-away food in time to watch the sunset was a real treat for us, and when we stayed in Hamilton after the last ferry it was easy to catch Bus #8 and walk a few blocks to Salt Kettle. Arrangements were made for us to share a taxi to the airport on our departure day. We cannot imagine staying anywhere else on our next visit to Bermuda..

Room Tip: Most cottages have water views and outdoor eating spots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We just returned from a 5-day vacation and covered all of Bermuda. We couldn't imagine staying in any other place for it's location. It is a 1-minute walk to a ferry that takes you across to Hamilton. This place is in a lovely residential location, don't assume it's closeness to a ferry stop puts it in a heavy traffic location. The grounds are beautiful, and the owners are most helpful, friendly and accommodating.
Cindy made calls for us when we did need a taxi and there is free wi-fi. We had a harbor view and a kitchen, and most units have outside sitting areas. When you contact the owner, just explain what you are looking for because the units do vary. The trip by ferry to Hamilton was a wonderful aspect of our stay especially because the weather was perfect (Apr. 15-20). A very welcoming common room where people can gather in the evenings to share their Bermuda experience that they had during the day. We enjoyed this aspect very much. We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: We personally liked having a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaureenAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one week for our honeymoon, and we will never forget our stay. Paget is a great area of the island to stay on. The owners are absolutely wonderful. We came in on a Sunday (couldn't get plane tickets for other days), and they made sure our room was ready and keys were available. We were very appreciative of that. We stayed in one of the rooms closest to the water, and I loved the space. We had a queen-sized bed with a t.v. The kitchen was small but had a mini-fridge, microwave, and smallish stove. We were able to cook small meals, like pasta, a couple nights and eat outside to watch the sunset. You can jump right into the ocean here, too. The ferry stop is a 2-minute walk. It's not on the beach, but it's an amazing area to stay at. I highly recommend staying here, and we definitely plan on returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BGfalcon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

In the middle of everything. Even though we rent the bikes, we still love being able to jump on the ferry, which picks you up right there and head into Hamilton or beyond. The location of Greenbank works so well for our family and friends, which usually totals at least 10 of us. We love having the water, kitchen and most of all the owners. It is our favorite hangout just to de-compress.

Room Tip: Every guest cottage is charming
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BermudaLoverForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Have just come back from 10 days at Greenbank and even though our stay was out of season, we had a fantastic time. Our room was lovely with a small but adequate kitchen and a bathroom. The whole setting is beautiful, wake up and look out onto the sea; beautiful well kept grounds with tables and chairs on our patio and sun loungers in the gardens and on the dock. It was too cold to swim so we didn't make use of those facilities. As mentioned by other people, I must add also that the people who ran the guesthouses definitely contributed to our wonderful stay. Cindy couldn't have been more lovely and helpful in every way she could. What a nice lady. And the 3 cleaning ladies- Loma, Blanche and Margaret were the loveliest ladies, always smiling and time to chat. They really brightened our days. The other people staying at the guesthouses at the same time as us were also very lovely and friendly and I think that is the whole appeal of the place. It is a beautiful location…ideal for the short ferry ride into Hamilton with a lovely warm friendly atmosphere. We definitely want to go back. Great value for money also. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pleen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was an intersting place. It is very old but has been nicely remodeled. The location near the water was great, complete with swimming off a landing nearby. Also, the ferry is a 2 minute walk away! There was also a wi-fi connection which was good and the owner, Cindy, was helpful. The room, however, had twin beds which I had to put together for my wife and I to sleep together. Unfortunately, the beds are on wheels and they apart during the night! Also, there was no TV in the room

Room Tip: Request to get a room with a water view, which we didn't have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Our stay at Greenbank was very pleasant. Cindy was first very responsive with email, which was greatly appreciated. When we arrived she was extremely friendly and helpful.
The room was clean and well furnished. We stayed in a garden room, with the door close to the main entrance of the guesthouse (not ideal, but the room and landscaping were still nice). There was a small kitchen, a dining table, an adequate bathroom. There is a little table and chairs outside the room, which was nice to sit out in the weather.
The property here is absolutely gorgeous. All the landscaping and maintenance is wonderful. Their water view of the harbor is amazing. They have a nice little dock out back which is pleasant to sit on (they have chairs set up). There is a ladder and you can go swimming. The water was incredibly clear and snorkeling would have been fun. I saw a lot of minnows, and some flat silver fish, but also jellyfish.
Greenbank is literally steps from the Salt Kettle Ferry stop, so you are minutes from Hamilton (except the ferry takes a long lunch break from about 12 to 3). The nearest bus stop is about a 15-20 minute walk, by the nearest liquor store. There isn't anything else nearby. The beaches would be a good, hilly, at least 30-40 minute walk. I went for a jog one morning and stayed on the smaller roads - I ran from Greenbank down to South road and back. It was very pleasant, about 2.5 miles round trip.
Greenbank is very quiet. Your'e in the middle of a residential area it seems, and on the harbor. It was a peaceful environment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paget Parish
0.4 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Paget Parish
905 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
854 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fourways Inn
Fourways Inn
#4 of 5 in Paget Parish
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,159 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
#3 of 5 in Paget Parish
986 reviews
9.5 mi away
Aunt Nea's Inn
Aunt Nea's Inn
#1 of 1 in St. George's Parish
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenbank Guest House and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbank Guest House and Cottages

Address: 17 Salt Kettle Road, PG 01, Bermuda
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Paget Parish
Price Range: £160 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenbank Guest House and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greenbank is a Bermudian Guest House which has been in the Ashton family for over fifty years. The property has a majestic view of the islands in the Little Sound and is set in the tranquil peninsula of Salt Kettle. All of the rooms and cottages have a private patio. Although you won't hear any sounds of bikes and cars at Greenbank, you are only two minutes away from the City of Hamilton by ferry. The bus route is within half a mile and the ride to Hamilton would take about 7 minutes. The central location and peaceful surroundings make this a perfect spot for a Bermuda holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Greenbank Guest House and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbank Guest House And Cottages Hotel Paget
Greenbank Guest House And Cottages Bermuda/Paget Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing