We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, high prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Coco

Cafe Coco
Cuisines: French, American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dove Canyon, California, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, high prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Here's the deal - the food is exceptional, portions are a bit small (ok, I should eat less). Prices are definitely a bit high. However, the environment and the staff are totally exceptional. I wish I could have been there for lunch, I'm sure the food is just as good, but prices are more reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Coco Reef is the partner beach of our hotel and was where we spent the first day of our holiday. After a glorious few hours on the beach we made our way up to coco cafe for lunch.

The views are truly awesome and the temperature was perfect with a light breeze taking the edge off. The lobster club sandwich was delicious and my partner had the pulled pork which he said was very good. Great service - attentive but not over fussy.

Helpful?
Thank Wandamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great welcome to Bermuda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This review is probably skewed by the fact that we stayed at the Coco Reef, and that we ate here on our first night in Bermuda -- so we probably were looking for a low-key, relaxing experience. And that's exactly what we got. We sat outside, with an early-evening view of the ocean. (We also could see the pool just below the restaurant, though no one was in it -- which helped it to blend into the nice scenery.) We enjoyed the food, but the real treat was the experience itself -- the service was excellent, and the restaurant provided a great first-night experience on the island.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lobster club sandwich excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We went there this past Friday, July 19/2013...I ordered the lobster club sandwich with avocado and thick bacon. It was excellent! Mrs Rard58 had the fresh grilled fish sandwich on a baguette...she pronounced it extremely good.

The view from the terrace is fantastic, and the waiters were attentive and very sweet (Indian and Filipino).

The only drawback was that they have no draft beer, so I had to order bottled. Otherwise pretty good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rard58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect view,food mixed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We were staying at the hotel but only had dinner here our first evening. The decor is lovely,great view of beach and pool, the service was warm yet professional. Pricey, but so is everything in Bermuda.The food gets mixed reviews as I had the rockfish which was very good and my husband had steak which he said was just ok and a little fatty. Ceasar salad was good as was the bread. We stayed at the hotel and had breakfast included daily which had a selection of cold cereals,fruit and yogurt and order off the menu for eggs and hot selections. Not a huge variety but sufficient for us. The only issue we really had is hours are limited. Dinner avaiable 6:30pm-10pm and breakfast is only served 7am-10am.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Coco also viewed

Paget Parish, Bermuda
 
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Paget Parish, Bermuda
 
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Paget Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Cafe Coco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing