We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Banstead's the best!”
other travellers have booked this property
'If we could give more than 5 stars for our stay with the Jacks -- we would !! Martha, April 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'If we could give more than 5 stars for our stay with the Jacks -- we would !! Martha, April 2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
'If we could give more than 5 stars for our stay with the Jacks -- we would !! Martha, April 2017
'The property is outstanding in every way. Extremely well appointed comfort with attention todetail'
'I cannot say enough wonderful things about my time spent at Susan and Graham's cottage' Rose 2016
'It was spotless on our arrival and everything feels new/well maintained' Darren, Mar 2017
'For a real Bermudian island experience, I can't recommend this cottage enough' Emma, Dec 2016.
'Everything was above and beyond what my friend and I expected during our trip to Bermuda' Becky,Feb
'It was spotless on our arrival and everything feels new/well maintained.' Darren, Mar 2017
'The accommodations are great - cleanliness and comfort are top-notch' Meghan March 2017
'Susan & Graham provided everything we needed from tennis rackets to restaurant guides'Meghan, March
'This cottage offers everything to have an amazing stay in Bermuda!! Great location, close to buses'
'We also took advantage of the full sized tennis court on the property...an incredible luxury' Ben
'The location is ideal, being central and easy to explore both ends of the island' Jessica Aug 2016
'The location is ideal, being central it is easy to explore both ends of the island' Jessica, Aug 20
Immediately next door is Camden House, the Premier's official residence built in 1714.
'We just returned from a fantastic week at Jack cottage and will definitely be back' Robert, 2016
Enjoy strolling along Bermuda's famous pink sand beaches only a short drive away
There's always something fun to do in Bermuda!
Hamilton is located just a short walk away
Activities not far away: Snorkeling
Activities not far away: Kayaking
5 minute walk to the Railway Trail. Walk to the far ends of the island.
Activities not far away: Stunning Crystal Caves
Activities not far away: Golf. Play on one of 9 golf courses available on the island.
Visit historic Dockyard at the west end of the island by taking the bus located around the corner.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paget Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott G
2 reviews
“Banstead's the best!”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My wife and I recently spent a week at Banstead Cottage to celebrate our 25th anniversary. After many hotel stays and cruises to Bermuda, we decided to try a new way to enjoy our favorite place and could not have been happier with our choice. The cottage is very much a "gem" - impeccably clean and well-appointed, with all the amenities of home and then some. In addition to the fabulous private pool and tennis court, Susan and Graham have provided absolutely everything that you may need - a local cell phone, beach towels, flip-flops, tennis rackets, oars... just kidding, the oars are for decorative purposes. They also have brochures, maps, and other resources to assist guests with choosing restaurants, attractions, and transportation around the island. Banstead is ideally located in the center of the island, a stone's throw from Hamilton, and convenient to wherever you want to go by foot, ferry, bus, or scooter.

The Jacks are exceptional hosts who truly go out of their way to make sure that you have an enjoyable vacation. From booking to (reluctant) departure, they were always helpful and responsive to any questions or requests that we had, and easily accessible throughout our stay. Susan and Graham made us feel very welcome right from the start, and their generous hospitality made all the difference. We have found a "home away from home" at Banstead - in fact, we were so confident that we were going to love it that we booked another week next year before we even got there! It's the next best thing to actually living there!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharirc66
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
9
people found this review helpful

After much deliberation around where to stay for a long weekend in Bermuda, we decided that being central to everything on the island, Paget, would be the best location. Then the work started, hotel or rental by owner? We considered our wish-list; privacy, swimming pool, kitchen, A/C, walking distance to beach and Hamilton. We found Banstead, a gracious home with gracious hosts, and a private cottage in the gated pool area surrounded by stunning Bermudian foliage and a gorgeous tennis court (also private!). I'm a stickler for very clean and comfortable furnishings, and the pictures of Banstead agreed, but pictures can be deceiving, so emailing the owners with questions ensued.

That's when we were sold, the Jack's were incredibly responsive and we felt confident. Our hosts were present upon arrival, gave us a tour, answered more questions, and with the unsurpassed knowledge only locals could posses, helped with planning our daily itinerary. The cottage was exactly as depicted, immaculate and charming! The Jack's are the perfect hosts; affording us a level privacy of that made us feel at home, but available when needed. They made sure that we had everything we needed and so our long weekend in Bermuda exceeded all expectations with the bonus of having made new friends. Thanks Graham and Susan, we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
We were very honoured to be able to host regular visitors to the island such as yourselves. We couldn't have asked for better guests and are thrilled that you loved the cottage. We are both looking forward to seeing you both again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing