We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Jenita ‘The Queen of Hospitality’”
other travellers have booked this property
Modern kitchen with a full size fridge and stove. It also has a microwave, coffee pot and tea kettle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern kitchen with a full size fridge and stove. It also has a microwave, coffee pot and tea kettle
Welcome!  We're the vacation rental that spoil our guest rotten!  Come and make yourself at home. The kitchen at Lemon and Ginger is always stocked with herbs and spices.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Modern kitchen with a full size fridge and stove. It also has a microwave, coffee pot and tea kettle
Welcome!  We're the vacation rental that spoil our guest rotten!  Come and make yourself at home.
The kitchen at Lemon and Ginger is always stocked with herbs and spices.
Full size bathroom with deep soak tub, shower and wash basin.
Washer and dryer available for use.  No additional charge applies. Purchase your own detergent.
Bright and airy open plan living and dining room area.  It also has a smart tv, games and books.
Outdoor patio to dine alfresco, sun bath, watch the sunrise and star gaze.
Garden views.  A spot that visitors have come to love.
First stop after check in is Admiralty House Park.  A five minute walk from Lemon and Ginger.
Admiralty House Park - a place where locals retreat.
Admiralty House Park - Home to Bermuda's best cliff jumping.
Sunsets from the Northwest side of the island.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pembroke Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sue K
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jenita ‘The Queen of Hospitality’”
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Lemon and Ginger is a spacious well equipped apartment in a quiet neighbourhood on the outskirts of Hamilton. The apartment has a good size lounge/dining area a well equipped kitchen and lovely bedroom, the bathroom has a bath and shower and all towels were supplied.

There is also an outside patio and garden with table and chairs.
The apartment is a short walk from a small supermarket and an even shorter walk to Admiralty House which is a delightful cove where you can cliff jump and snorkel with fish and turtles! A bit further down the road is Spanish point which is also great for swimming and snorkelling. The bus stop is a five minute walk and the buses are frequent, although we used Jenita’s next door neighbour, Cal who runs a taxi service and is very helpful, we just had to ring her or knock on the door and she would take us where we needed to go or send one of her team, she makes a mean Rum Swizzle as well!

What can we say about Jenita? From the moment we arrived we felt that we had known her for ever! She has an encyclopaedic knowledge of the island and cannot do enough for you. She took us on a snorkelling tour of the island to places that, as a tourist you wouldn’t necessarily find, our daughter said this was the best day ever. She also took us around to quite a few of the beautiful beaches. She doesn’t push these tours but it is worth asking her about them if you stay here because you get the real Bermuda with Jenita.
Bermuda is such a beautiful island and the people are all so friendly.

We would certainly recommend staying at Lemon and Ginger and look forward to returning.

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2018
Hi Sue!

What a great review to come home to after my vacation. I’m very happy to hear you all enjoyed staying at Lemon and Ginger, your review means a lot. Please keep in touch and come back sometime for Cal’s delicious rum swizzle!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
“Excellent apartment close to cliff jumping spot”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

From the first contact by TripAdvisor, it felt like having friends in Bermuda. As the apartment was not available for the whole week, Jenita arranged for a 2 night stay with Scott (a collegae B&B). Likewise she arranged for the taxi services of Cal, who has provided excellent taxi services (using her network of taxi drivers) throughout the week.
The apartment is spacious, clean and has also a patio and garden. The apartment is located in a quiet nabourhood and in walking distance of a small supermarket. Even closerby is the Admirality Park, with it's superb cliff jumping (varying between some 2,5 and 6,5 meters). Our son (14) summarized his holiday with "amazing people & cliff jumping is a definite wow !".

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Rob and Liselore,

Huge thanks for the kind review. To say we enjoyed having you choose to stay with us is an understatement! Pjotr is such a great kid and I enjoyed his discovery of the cliffs! Thanks again and we hope that we get to host you again soon (even if it’s to go to the beach at AH). Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melinhaus
North Canton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great option for couple / small family on Spanish Point to get away and experience Bermuda”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in Bermuda and the layout of the apartment was perfect for the two of us, comfortable bed/bedroom, well laid out dining and living area, bathroom and full kitchen which allowed us to save money/time by cooking some of our own meals.

The location is close enough to Hamilton which is accessible by Bus and the bus stop is a short walk from the property. The next door neighbor being a Taxi service is a huge convenience and they were very accommodating. Bus/Ferry passes are complementary and a good way to get around if you don't want to rent a scooter, which was our situation.

We enjoyed the close proximity (short walk) to the Admiralty House Park and Clarence Cove which is a great option and little paradise cove and easy access to the water, the cove is protected from waves and a calm retreat from packed beaches of the south. This also makes it a great option for small children, and mostly Bermuda locals are there who were very friendly. We spent the first and last day at this cove and was easy place to snorkel too without waves/surf crashing on you. Interesting caves and also an area easily accessible for jumping off rock cliffs if you are into that (10-35 feet high, your choice).

The location served us well as a base to get to John Smith's Bay one of the days by bus, with simple bus transfer in Hamilton. Another day we took the bus to Hamilton, picked up the ferry to the Dockyard for the morning and took the bus to Church Beach, then Warwick Long Bay-check out the protected cove on the west end :-) and finally to Hamilton for late dinner, taxi home.

Jenita is a wonderful host and checked in with us periodically and very helpful when we had questions or were looking for guidance. She introduced us to Spanish Point and local neighborhood, and a small nearby market one afternoon where we were fortunate to pickup a catch of the day (red snapper) which was about as fresh as it gets. I was looking for a sailing cruise in the evening and she quickly made some calls and texted me with the options with date and time which we booked a sunset cruise with AJ's Wings.

We are already planning to come back to the same place next year and bring our 2 young boys. We prefer this experience over the resorts and crowds. Staying here would be perfect as there is an inflatable queen mattress that can be setup in living area for 2. Absolutely loved the beauty of Bermuda, the people and the culture.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Hi Michael and Kim,

It was great having you visit Bermuda and stay on the unbeaten path. So happy to read that you enjoyed our neighborhood experience. We love Spanish Point and take pride in showing off our small piece of the rock.

We'll be looking forward to hosting you again next year and meeting your kids.

Keep in touch!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taravella...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bermuda Thyme!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful trip to Bermuda. Jenita was an amazing host. She ensured we were taken care of from the moment we got on island. The apartment was clean and well stocked. Jenita made us aware of all the attractions and the beaches in our area. She then allowed us to use her mini BBQ for lunch and dinner on the beach. My kids enjoyed swimming at the beach close by and got to jump off the pier.

Everyone in the neighborhood is pleasant and very helpful. I would recommend her AirBnB to anyone going to Bermuda.

(Taxi) Cal and Frank were available to take us around and took us to by food for the apartment first thing.

Great experience and wonderful hospitality.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Tanniesha thank you so much for this beautiful review! A pleasant surprise. It was great meeting you and your family and even more of a pleasure to help you have a great vacation experience here in Bermuda. Hugs to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srinvias...
Biel, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feel Fresh”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

You have to be there to experience the hospitality of Jenita! She is an encyclopaedia of Bermuda. Don't go with a plan , in Ginger and Lemon you will get the best plan.
Don't forget to take a dive in the Crystal blue North Shore which is just few meters from Ginger n Lemon. Walk down to the Spanish Point to witness beautiful Sunsets!
Surprise Bermudian breakfast from Jenita , you gotta try it :-)

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure meeting you and being able to help out, just when you thought you was stuck. We enjoyed having you and definitely look forward to staying in touch and hosting you again some day. Oh and don't forget the swiss chocolate, we all enjoyed it. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyfamilyo...
cobleskill,ny
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The perfect Bermuda rental apartment.”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was my third visit to Bermuda and definitely my favorite visit. Jenita is a wonderful person and a wealth of information while on your stay. The apartment is super clean and has plenty of room. There are plenty of books on Bermuda and maps in the apartment to help you plan trips or learn about the history of the island. It was hot and humid during our stay and I was happy to have air conditioning. The water is good tasting right out of the tap. Be sure to fill the pitcher when you arrive because it does not come out of the tap cool. The apartment has all of the full size appliances you could need, dishes, pots and pans,silverware, can opener, corkscrew and also has a Keurig. I did not see a coffee pot. Be sure to bring Keurig pods. Previous guests leave butter, tea, instant coffee, olive oil, vinegar, salt, pepper, a variety of spices and other food they weren't able to consume during their stay. Groceries are very expensive and cost 1.5-2X the price you will pay in the US. Eating out for lunch cost us anywhere from $72-$92 with one drink each for two people. Make as many of your own meals as you can. I suggest bringing coffee pods, cereal, crackers, a cooler bag, sunblock, water shoes, a snorkel set, blow up beach toys, shampoo, a bar of soap, a couple of tall kitchen garbage bags, a roll of toilet paper, paper towels and a box of Kleenex if you have space in your bag. Jenita provides linens, bath towels and beach towels. There are beach chairs for use as well. This apartment has a nice lawn area if you have children who need to run around. Also, the beach nearby at Admiralty House Park has a shallow area for younger children with plenty of local children to play with. Admiralty House Park also has deeper water, cliff jumping and plenty to do for teenagers as well. We found that everyone is friendly and polite in Bermuda from the very young to the very old. It is customary to greet anyone you encounter with "good morning" or "good afternoon." My favorite part about the apartment is that it is located in a safe residential area in Spanish Point where you will be around a lot of local Bermudians instead of a bunch of tourists. We found everyone helpful whenever we got a little lost or needed help with the public transportation system. Right next door is a cab company who can provide you with a ride anywhere with great service and conversation. I emailed Jenita our flight and asked her to help us with transportation to the apartment with a stop at the grocery store on the way. I suggest you download a bus and ferry schedule prior to arriving. There are very few buses running on Sunday FYI. The roads are narrow and many of the cars drive fast, so walking anywhere past the bus stop or park is not for the faint of heart. Scooters are available to rent for around $50/day. They drive on the left side of the road in Bermuda and often very fast. We opted for a combination of public transportation and cabs for less money per day spent on transportation than the scooter rentals. This is a great location in Bermuda with a lot to offer for the price.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Hi Cindy and thanks for such a great detailed review, very much appreciated.

Let me first say that island living is a lot different from a City, I always say that we just don't have enough land mass to provide sidewalks island wide. It does take a bit of getting used to and can seem like a harrowing experience walking directly on the street, especially when a large vehicle like a bus feels like it's heading straight for you:). Overall, it's very safe and most drivers are courteous.

I'm also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Spanish Point neighborhood. We love sharing it with guest as all of our neighbors help make the experience memorable. Everyone that visit enjoys chatting with Stevie who enjoys crafting his staffs while enlightening our guest with Bermuda history and Papa Charles who is also a neighborhood favorite. Then we have Cal who starts the vacation for our guest prior to them arriving on island by securing transportation to the unit. Most of the guest from LnG use her service and they're able to stop at the grocery store, which they find to be very helpful.

Given groceries are very expensive here, we do have a pay it forward plan, which most of the incoming guest find very helpful. Cindy, we also have to apologize for the shortfall of Scot towel and toilet paper as we certainly do provide these items in abundance. I've noted this for our cleaning staff so thanks for mentioning.

Otherwise, I'm always happy to hear that our guest enjoy Admiralty House. It's even more exciting to hear that in the end up they end up cliff jumping!! Whoo hoo, mission accomplished!!

We certainly hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again, please don't hesitate to contact us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roel D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the real Bermuda Triangle ! A golden one !!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Bermuda is well known for some triangle thing ... I guess you have heard about it.

Since I visited Lemon and Ginger Vacation Rental there is only one triangle for me concerning Bermuda. And it's a golden one!

Of course it consists out of this wonderful and characteristic island itself. Second part is the location and comfort of Lemon and Ginger Vacation Rental, perfectly situated in Spanish Point, nearby beautiful Admiralty House Park.
And the people behind Lemon and Ginger makes this triangle real golden!

Nothing more to say, just experience them !

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Roel we cannot thank you enough for such a thoughtful review. Our initial connection through Instagram from your captivating artwork was certainly the catalyst for you coming over to experience what some only know as The Bermuda Triangle! The energy you came with and the beautiful art pieces you left behind will always be a part of Lemon and Ginger's history. Thanks again and we cannot wait to have you back here soon.

Be sure to follow Roel on Instagram and let his artwork inspire you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing