We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
59
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean marie wonderful hosts location was perfect bus stop complimentary tour common lounge area hibiscus suite horseshoe bay home away from home visit bermuda snorkeling gear south shore beaches three nights easy access wonderful stay beach chairs beautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Had one of our best Christmas,s ever thanks to this wonderful, very warm friendly family,Picked up from the airport, met with a most welcoming Russell, Jean -Marie went out of her way to make us feel very comfortable , Accommodation could not have been better ,buses, beaches restaurants all very close by .Had great advise from Jean -Marie and Russell on all our trips. I would strongly recommend this accommodation to anyone, and when we return to Bermuda in the near future we certainly will not be staying anywhere else. Thank You Jean-Marie and Russell you helped make our vacation memorable Gerry+ Bernadette

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gerrymcquade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Thank you Russell and Jean Marie for being the perfect hosts! Russell met us at the airport and Jean Marie was waiting to give us a warm welcome when we arrived at the Inn. Since we decided to use the efficient and easily available bus system, Jean Marie made sure that we knew which bus to use and even provided tickets and a map to get us started. My husband, son, daughter-in-law and I were very pleased with the accommodations – and I am a VERY picky person! The rooms were clean, bright and decorated nicely. From breakfast on the patio overlooking Jean Marie’s garden, to evening conversations in the adjoining lounge, we were always very comfortable. Wade’s Garden Inn is the perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MaryLKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

From the moment we were picked up at the Bermuda airport, we were impressed by the sincere friendliness and hospitality of Jean-Marie and Russell. Their Hibiscus suite was perfectly adequate for my husband and myself with its king size comfortable bed, the bathroom ensuite and the kitchenette where we were able to make most of our meals. Adjoining our private suite was a pretty lounge which we shared with another delightful couple who helped us plan our explorations. This room was equipped with a larger TV and a computer. We were too busy to use the outdoor patio much but it certainly would have proved to be a restful place in the sun.
When we booked accommodation in Southampton parish we had not realized how convenient its location was. A very short distant away were the bus stops to and from Hamilton. Another asset was the free shuttle to the nearby Fairmont hotel and from there another free shuttle to one of the most beautiful beaches.
We heartily recommend Wade's Inn for its cleanliness, friendliness and convenience to those seeking a place to relax in this beautiful area.

Room Tip: accessibility by public transportation
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sybowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This is a great place to stay located near Horseshoe Bay beach and Gibbs Hill lighthouse. Some wonderful restaurants within walking distance and the accommodation was spotless and very comfortable. There was nothing it didn't have to make our vacation perfect. Russell and Jean-Marie are wonderful hosts and could not do enough to ensure we had a fabulous time. We will definitely return and thoroughly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This excellent location was close to all of our favorite spots, and being away from the congestion of hotel lobbies, etc. made for a much more enjoyable vacation. Our hosts (Jean-Marie & Russell) were outstanding, and looked after our every need...can't wait to book our return visit!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews