We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gold Level”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gold Level”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed on the Gold (concierge level) for 3 nights. You can read about the great Gold Floor features in other reviews. Totally relaxing. the service is 5 star. We truly appreciated the hard work of all the staff to meet the guests' desires. Chef Rafi and his staff helped make our stay perfect. The ocean view from our balcony was beautiful.
The hotel's three swimming choices, pool, indoor health club, and beach club gave us many options to relax. Golfers have a gorgeous course. If you are a bit more adventurous, you can rent a scooter on the grounds to explore the island on your own.
Highly recommend you visit Horseshoe beach.

Room Tip: Our room had a (locked) connecting door to the next one, unfortunately "every" sound carri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,960
    1,113
    400
    180
    99
See reviews for
1,054
1,579
97
425
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (990)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have stayed at The Fairmount Southampton three times over the last 12 months. Bermuda is a special place for me. The pressures of life are lifted off of my shoulders as soon as I step off of the plane. I always stay at this hotel because they do whatever it takes to make sure that the guests are well taken care of. All of the restaurants are superb and a special thank you to Wesley at The Ocean club for his great attitude and level of customer service.

Room Tip: Take the trolley down to the beach and take a stroll to Horseshoe bay next door. The beach is fantas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ESCAPEWITHTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
114 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My granddaughter and I spent 3 glorious days and nights at the Fairmont Southampton at the end of April, just before the beginning of the summer season.
Yes, the hotel is pricey but they really do give you value for your money. Being President Club members, we upgraded to the Gold floor where we had breakfast each morning and could have had afternoon tea and cocktails and snacks in the evenings. Our room was large, spacious and the balcony had a beautiful view overlooking the property towards the harbour.
We dined in several of the restaurants and food quality and service were of a high standard in all. The hotel beach is beautiful and there is easy access to Horseshoe Bay Beach, the famous pink beach( which is not pink at this time of year !)
Transportation around the property is by shuttles which come very frequently. We never had to wait more that a couple of minutes.
The staff are incredibly courteous and efficient. Their friendliness never feels artificial as it does in some hotels.
After our wonderful escape from the Northeastern seaboard's harsh winter, I strongly recommend a few days at the Fairmont Southampton and hope to return again next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Keepongoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for sharing about your recent spring getaway to Bermuda, it sounds like you and your granddaughter had a great few days with us!

I am glad you enjoyed your time on Fairmont Gold and took advantage of all the yummy goodies the Gold Lounge serves. Our staff genuinely cares about our guests, and it is fabulous to hear that you felt that showed through.

Thank you again for sharing about your Bermuda escape, we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Best Regards,
Carlita Lodge
Marketing & Communications Manager
The Fairmont Southampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Wanted to post this thank you note after I had written an open letter but trip advisory wouldn't let me post it before a three month period.

I had written a long letter to the manager of the Fairmont Southampton complaining about how my room location over the air conditioning plant and the noise from the air conditioning units had spoiled my vacation. I would like to share the response of the hotel management as well .
That very day I received a letter from Mr. Russell Griffith the Fairmont Gold Manager and for our last night we were given the choice to move to one of their beautiful penthouse suites and also a complimentary spa access pass for the whole family.
This came as a very nice surprise, My objective in written the letter to the management was to just let them know that I had not enjoyed my vacation at all, the incessant noise produced by the AC plant and my sensitivity to excessive sound had made it an agonizing week.
This gesture by the fairmont staff and manager, at least to me, meant that they genuinely care about their guests and are considerate enough to do what they can to make things better for them.
I know that the bulk of my vacation wasn't as I had planned but I am thankful to Fairmont for trying to ameliorate the situation as much as they could.
So Thank you to all the staff at the Fairmont Southampton for being not only very professional but also good/caring human beings as well.
In the end at the expense of sounding ungrateful I must say that even in the penthouse you could hear a buzz coming from something down below, which kept me wondering how all the dignitaries who had stayed the night in that beautifully set suite enjoyed the sounds of silence.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mothermaryUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post an update to your previous review, I am glad that our team was able to make you and your family more comfortable and feel at ease during part of your stay. The comfort of our guests is our main priority, and we take criticisms and comments like the ones you previously posted very seriously.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Regards,
Carlita Lodge
Marketing & Communications Manager
The Fairmont Southampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed at the Fairmont Southampton with my wife and two boys of 6 and 4, we had a truly fantastic time. Bermuda is a beautiful island and the residents are extremely friendly. The taxi from the airport to the hotel was more like a guided tour of the island with a driver keen to show us points of interest. They journey took approximately 30 minutes.

The staff at the hotel were friendly and welcoming, the doormen standing out ensuring every guest was greeted and paying particular attention to the kids.

The hotel itself was clean and well presented, our Fairmont room comfortable with the amenities you would expect from this standard of hotel.

The food was very good and as expected expensive (we had been warned). Kids under 5 eat free, which is helpful although the children’s menu is very limited, it would be nice if there were some healthier options available.

The shuttle buses to the beach and dock were clean and regular, again with very friendly staff. There is a supermarket approximately 10 minutes walk from the dock to stock up on any supplies you may need. The private beach was lovely with easy access to Horseshoe Beach. The hotel pool was excellent.

The free hotel ferry to Hamilton must be taken and it’s great entertainment as well as an efficient mode of transport. An improvement would be to increase the frequency, if you miss the lunchtime ride back you need to wait until 18:30 which is a bit late for jet-lagged boys with tired little legs. We found ourselves rushing to get things done so that we didn’t miss the boat. Public transport is available in the form of the big pink buses (if you’re brave enough!)

There’s loads to see and do on the island and we had a fantastic time. It’s a big world and there’s a lot more of it to visit, but we will definitely return to Bermuda. Actually I’d like to emigrate right now. When we return we will certainly consider staying at the Fairmont Southampton again. We hadn’t stayed at a Fairmont hotel before and will certainly be seeking them out on our other travels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jet-lagged_Jogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share such an extensive review of your recent visit. I am thrilled to hear you and your family had a fatnastic vacation and enjoyed the beauty of Bermuda. I am particularly pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and your room to be comfortable. I will forward your suggestion about the kids menus to our culinary team, thank you for the feedback.

It is great that you found getting around easy and convenient, and that you enjoyed your first Fairmont experience. We hope to welcome you back to The Fairmont Southampton again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carlita Lodge
Marketing & Communications Manager
The Fairmont Southampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brielle, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

our stay at the Fairmont Hamilton this Easter was wonderful. The staff went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything that we wanted. One day we were even in town at the Fairmont Princess and we were welcomed onto their Gold Floor also and the manager on duty went out of his way to make sure our visit was perfect

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lynnv V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Fairmont does not disappoint overall. Lovely property with many amenities. There are some areas that need updating such as the pool area and the beach club amenities. Restaurants are very good on property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you Kristen H, for leaving us a note about your recent stay. We are currently renovating guest rooms to give an updated appearance, and I will share your feedback about the other areas with our management team.

Thanks for the review.

Sincerely,
Carlita Lodge
Marketing & Communications Manager
The Fairmont Southampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton Parish
9.5 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
643 reviews
3.5 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
801 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,059 reviews
9.6 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,506 reviews
4.5 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Southampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Southampton

Property: Fairmont Southampton
Address: 101 South Shore Road, SN 02, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Southampton Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Southampton Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Southampton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 593
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Southampton, Bermuda is a luxury resort perched on Bermuda's stunning south shore with miles of pink sand beaches. Conveniently located in the mid-Atlantic, less than a two-hour flight from most east coast gateways, this hotel is perfect for getaways year-round. Sitting on nearly 100 gorgeous acres dotted with lush bougainvillea and towering coconut palms, The Fairmont Southampton is Bermuda's largest full-service luxury beach resort boasting 593 rooms and 6 floors with amazing views of ocean and sound. Unparalleled amenities are offered throughout the property. Spend your days relaxing at the resort pool, or pull up a chaise lounge at the sprawling private oceanfront beach club with Dive Centre, 11 tennis courts, jet ski rentals, and more. Unwind in the luxurious Willow Stream Spa with indoor spa pool & fitness facility, or tee off at the Turtle Hill Golf Club, an award-winning 18-hole par-three championship golf course. The Fairmont Southampton has dining covered for even the most discerning palates with an impressive range of restaurant options. Family-friendly, the hotel offers a kids camp for day & evening. Free round-trip ferry service is available to the Fairmont Hamilton Princess, located in the island's downtown district. Guest rooms feature AC, 42" flat screen TV with multimedia panel, spacious work desk, 2 telephones with voicemail, dataport, Keurig coffeemaker, tea kettle, mini bar, large walk-in closet, iron & ironing board, personal digital safe, private bathroom, hairdryer & bathrobes, and WiFi Internet access is available (fee). The Fairmont Southampton is a AAA Four-Diamond award-winning resort. The Turtle Hill Golf Club was named one of the top 5 par-3 courses in the world by Golf Magazine. The Willow Stream Spa won the 2012 Conde Nast Readers Choice Award for best hotel spa in the Caribbean. In 2012, Conde Nast called The Fairmont Southampton one of the top hotels in the Atlantic & one of the best golf hotels in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Fairmont Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Southampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Southampton Hotel Southampton
Fairmont Southampton Bermuda/Southampton Parish
Southampton Princess Bermuda
Southampton Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing