We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Southampton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fairmont Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed with 2 girlfriends in early June, 2014. We had a nice room on the fourth floor that looked out over the water in the distance. The room was good sized, still enough room with a rollaway bed between the 2 queen beds. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Be aware that there's not much within walking distance of the hotel, like restaurants or shops. The beach and shuttle boat shuttle is very good. The shuttle boat takes you across the bay to the Fairmont Princess in Hamilton where there are shops and restaurants. It takes about 25 min. Take your umbrella! We got caught in a downpour on our way to the boat. The food was pretty good but very pricey. The beach is gorgeous, with lounge chairs with adjustable shades. The water was still pretty chilly, 70 degrees.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,898
    1,088
    392
    177
    99
See reviews for
1,017
1,548
95
413
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (962)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
courtney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

It is hard to know where to start. There are so many good things about this hotel, staff and location.
This is my third visit to this hotel and I love, love, love it.
The room is absolutely gorgeous and having a balcony allows you to enjoy the views and the pleasant weather right from your room.
We had the pleasure of staying on the gold floor, which I would highly recommend. The staff treat you like gold and the breakfasts, snacks and late night desserts (all included in the price) were over the top.
The hotel is a total resort with everything you can imagine. No need to go outside of the grounds if you don't want as there are so many possibilities available. We golfed on the Turtle course at the hotel and absolutely loved it. A 18 hole par three but felt like a full course. It incorporated beautiful views to compliment the day.
The Willow Stream spa was first class and we enjoyed the quietness of the pool and the views it afforded. Along with the spa was a well equipped exercise room which we actually managed to utilize.
We loved all the restaurants on site and there were several to choose from. Our favourite however was the Doc where you sat outside on beautiful, comfortable seating and watched the sun set while being entertained by a local musician.
I really can't say enough but have gone on way too long so I will leave it at that and let you book a room and discover all the things I haven't had time to mention.

Room Tip: Gold floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Managing O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanuet, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We went in early May when the air temps were in the high 70s . We had sunshine every day. The ocean water was too cool to swim in for us but the heated pool was perfect. The resort was very nice. It was located on a hill with views of the ocean on one side and the bay on the other. The color of the water and the rock formations were breath taking.
Airport transportation arranged by Liberty Travel thru the resort was easy . Check in at the resort was fast. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The service was good. There were many options at meal time at the resort. We had a breakfast plan with the "golf around Bermuda package" which was good and saved us about $70 a day for a week. We ate dinners at the resort restaurants which were all good. Food and drinks are pricey but if you stress on that you won't have a good time. I recommend you expect it, have what ever you want and enjoy your vacation.
We went on a "Golf around Bermuda"package which covered room , breakfast and golf every day. My wife is not a golfer but she got resort credit of $90 a day as a non -golfer on the package. She is a spa girl and loved the one at this resort. We would have breakfast together and split for the day. I played golf at a number of different courses while she spa'd it up. The par 3 on the resort property was the best executive course I've ever played. I really loved Port Royal GC which was a beautiful course with outstanding ocean views on more than half the holes. I would catch up with my wife later in the day at the pool or beach and then drinks and a dinner date. One afternoon we went to Hamilton on the ferry for a street fair. They have that every Wednesday and I recommend it. Lots of good restaurants and the ferry ride is nice.
All in all it was a great trip. We called it the Hawaii of the east. We will definitely return but I think we will go back a little later in the calendar year when the ocean water is warmer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

while the room showed its age, the fairmont southampton was still a decent resort. Staff members were helpful and well mannered. The private beach was good but the horseshoe bay, which was right next to it, was indeed breathtaking! The resort was on the top of a hill so it was quite an effort to get to some of its facilites but the regular shuttles to the ferry station and the private beach made it easier to get around.However, be aware that it's really far from Hamilton even though the hotel offered free ferry service to the city. If you look for a more lively night life, the other Fairmont may be a better option. However, if you enjoy a quite get-away and stunning ocean view, Southampton is the best!

Room Tip: some rooms may have obstructed ocean view so ask the staff when checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksdsaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff of The Fairmont Southampton were absolutely the best. Extremely polite, helpful and well mannered.

The words No or I don't know does not exist. Any request were delivered immediately.

Facilities were top notched. Clean and well maintained.

The hotel is situated on top of the hill. Our room view of the Lighthouse and waters was spectacular with the purple/orange/yellow sunset.

You can't miss it ….. its the only pink hotel on a hill.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Geeeeeee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilford,CT
Level Contributor
180 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 5 day stay and everything was perfect. The room was very spacious and clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. I couldn't hear any noise in the halls or from neighbors. The breakfast buffet was fine. The Waterlot was superb. wickets was good. Staff always nice and helpful. I have nothing bad to say and would definitely stay there again. Beach was nice with covered loungers.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jcrdaycare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Fairmont Southampton was fabulous. The rooms were newly remodeled with the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. We had a breathtaking ocean view and the private beach was amazing. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton Parish
9.5 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
3.5 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,387 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
4.5 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Southampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Southampton

Property: Fairmont Southampton
Address: 101 South Shore Road, SN 02, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Southampton Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Southampton Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Southampton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 593
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Southampton, Bermuda is a luxury resort perched on Bermuda's stunning south shore with miles of pink sand beaches. Conveniently located in the mid-Atlantic, less than a two-hour flight from most east coast gateways, this hotel is perfect for getaways year-round. Sitting on nearly 100 gorgeous acres dotted with lush bougainvillea and towering coconut palms, The Fairmont Southampton is Bermuda's largest full-service luxury beach resort boasting 593 rooms and 6 floors with amazing views of ocean and sound. Unparalleled amenities are offered throughout the property. Spend your days relaxing at the resort pool, or pull up a chaise lounge at the sprawling private oceanfront beach club with Dive Centre, 11 tennis courts, jet ski rentals, and more. Unwind in the luxurious Willow Stream Spa with indoor spa pool & fitness facility, or tee off at the Turtle Hill Golf Club, an award-winning 18-hole par-three championship golf course. The Fairmont Southampton has dining covered for even the most discerning palates with an impressive range of restaurant options. Family-friendly, the hotel offers a kids camp for day & evening. Free round-trip ferry service is available to the Fairmont Hamilton Princess, located in the island's downtown district. Guest rooms feature AC, 42" flat screen TV with multimedia panel, spacious work desk, 2 telephones with voicemail, dataport, Keurig coffeemaker, tea kettle, mini bar, large walk-in closet, iron & ironing board, personal digital safe, private bathroom, hairdryer & bathrobes, and WiFi Internet access is available (fee). The Fairmont Southampton is a AAA Four-Diamond award-winning resort. The Turtle Hill Golf Club was named one of the top 5 par-3 courses in the world by Golf Magazine. The Willow Stream Spa won the 2012 Conde Nast Readers Choice Award for best hotel spa in the Caribbean. In 2012, Conde Nast called The Fairmont Southampton one of the top hotels in the Atlantic & one of the best golf hotels in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Hotelopia, Odigeo and Destinology so you can book your Fairmont Southampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Southampton Hotel Southampton
Fairmont Southampton Bermuda/Southampton Parish
Southampton Princess Bermuda
Southampton Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing