We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Horseshoe Bay Beach

Horseshoe Bay Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$84.00*
and up
Crystal Caves, Shopping and Beach Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Swim in safety at Bermuda's most popular beach, best known for the lifeguard on duty from May to September.
Brimfield, MA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

One of the most special beaches. We love to walk to the left of the main beach and you will find many secluded small coves. FYI, the bus is a great way to get there.
Michael-Brimfield, MA

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,906
    444
    102
    22
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

This is an incredibly beautiful, sweeping, dramatic beach with emerald blue water. There are interesting rock formations, and the landscape changes over a mile or do.

Whether you want to go wading, bathing, or just relaxing on the beach, this is definitely the beach to visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A must visit if your on a Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great beach, plenty of space nice waves. They have a shop to rent or buy anything you forgot. Its a quick bus ride from where the cruise ship drops you off. Clear water and beautiful sand. must visit if your on the island.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Archer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fanntastic memories of this beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

My wife and I spent two weeks of our first trip to Bermuda near this beach and went to the beach for sunrise almost every day. The light, the clouds and the experience was different almost every day. The sand is like flour under your feet, it is so fine. It is perfect for a stroll or a run anytime The swimming is wonderful. We have fantastic photos to aid our memories. We look forward to returning soon. This is a magical place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Unique beach vistas - stunning!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a leisurely stroll along Horseshoe Bay beach on New Year's Day. For those of you visiting Bermuda in the winter, shorts and a light sweater is all that was needed for a very comfortable walk along this iconic stretch of beach.

The volcanic rock formations provide several opportunities for elevated views of the twisting coastline. If you're a bit of a shutterbug, you'll find several spots that that will make for very memorable photographs.

Although unable to compare our experience to the more seasonable times of the year, we thoroughly enjoyed the serenity and smaller crowds during our visit. It's such a beautiful island and Horseshoe Bay is easily the crown jewel.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank raweekley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horseshoe Bay Beach also viewed

Paget Parish, Bermuda
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
 
St. George, St. George's Parish
 

Been to Horseshoe Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing