We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pompano Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pompano Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

The Pompano Beach Club has the most genuinely friendly and attentive staff that I have ever encountered in travels to over 40 countries. The unobstructed view of sunset over the Atlantic since the hotel is one of the few facing west is absolutely incredible and available from all rooms. The two hotel restaurants and even the fitness center has dramatic views of the ocean and the quality of the food is outstanding.

A great place for both families and romantic getaways. A true gem. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,059
    215
    41
    37
    11
See reviews for
338
669
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

They treat you like family here, all the guests say hi to you, they know who you are travelling with, the waiters, bar staff, activities staff are all great. Food was good. Beach was calm, lots of fish swimming by provided excitement. It honestly felt like a 1950's country club from the look of the hotel to the rooms to the way you are treated-but in a good way.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

My family with three older teenagers stayed at the Pompano for four nites in August. A couple of weeks before going I considered switching to the Fairmont thinking it would be a better fit for teenagers but was glad I didn't! We had a fun and relaxing stay. We swam a lot, played tennis and just hung out. It was a full hotel and everyone including families and couples seem to be enjoying themselves. Glad we were there on a Monday night and were able to enjoy the managers rum swizzle party!
The service was second to none. Any problems we had with the room we called and they were there in five minutes. Anything you were looking for they tried to help. We enjoyed talking wih the staff. Our waitress Gabby was great. Larry Lamb the owner and manager always seemed to be on site and working very hard.
My only suggestion is that during peak times you book early in the day at the Ocean Grill as we waited till late in the day to reserve and weren't always able to get the time we wanted.
Coming home on the plane the kids asked about saving up to go back next August!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovethebeach009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

Just returned from a 10 night stay at Pompano beach. Loved every minute of our stay. The place is very relaxing and easy going, staff very professional and friendly, food top class. Perfect!
Top tip, rent a scooter from the nearby Oleander bike rental company, and explore the island and all its wonderful beaches, so much fun. The Pompano take you to the shop and then the company collect the scooter from the hotel when your finished, easy!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cutchogue, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

We returned this year....with hopes of making this an annual trip. We decided to share our "treasure find" of Pomapano Beach Club with some family members, and once again...the staff and service were above and beyond expectation. We were welcomed back as if we were missed family. Can't say enough great things about the Lamb family (owners) and the staff that work at Pompano. It's a fantastic location...a bit of "Heaven on Earth", if you will....but really, the people at Pompano will keep us coming back year after year. GS North Fork of Long Island, NY

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GS195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, MA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

My husband and I just spent three nights at the Pompano Beach Club. For once, a vacation and hotel matched every expectation we had. Larry Lamb, the owner of the hotel, was friendly and responsive from the moment I queried about reservations. He made sure we had just what I was looking for, a beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the sea. Pompano is not a large, five-star resort with numerous swimming pools and restaurants and swim up bars and lots of night-time entertainment (they usually have a band in the evenings or a piano player, but we didn't attend). That's not what we were looking for. We were looking for a beautiful but relatively quiet hotel with gorgeous views, a wonderful beach, good food, a few things to do, and a friendly and helpful staff. Pompano IS that. We are not golfers but there is a beautiful golf course. We don't do spas but there is a spa. But everything we DID do was just about perfect -- we loved the pristine beach with its rocky outcroppings, the warm, impossibly turquoise water, the little game room where we could play ping-pong or pool, the choice between two restaurants (we ate outdoors almost every night, choosing the warm air and views of the sea...we liked the Cedar Room best). Although the Pompano is not close to Hamilton, the airport transfer through CEO Transport was inexpensive and efficient (maybe a half-hour drive) it is so easy to take a bus in Bermuda (we did one morning) and the staff at the hotel will drive you right to the bus station or to the store if you like. We walked ourselves for the most part, even though it was hot and humid and the walks weren't what most folks would do, and saw plenty of the surrounding area. But we might have been just as happy spending most of the time at the hotel because what we really wanted was a quiet, romantic vacation by the sea, and there was plenty of that at Pompano. There are water craft to rent, you can rent snorkel gear, very generous breakfasts and dinners were included with our room fee, and at night we just sat out on the balcony and listened to the tree frogs and looked at the stars. I saw families with kids enjoying the pool and the beach, young couples enjoying a romantic getaway, and older travelers just enjoying Bermuda. On the way to the hotel we rode the shuttle van with a family that said they have stayed at four places in Bermuda and only come back to the Pompano because they love it so much. We understood why after spending three days there, and I dearly hope we will be able to return. Tips for budgeting travelers: Bermuda is expensive, so we bought some bottles of soda and a bottle of wine at the nearby market (we walked, but they will drive you to and from the store, which amazed us) to save a bit on the bar bill, and we also saved our leftovers from dinner to have for lunch in our room, since lunch wasn't included. But we also enjoyed some fun drinks from the Pompano bars. We even saw the beach bartender serving drinks in the water at the beach!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

We stayed her for our honeymoon in 1999. I was not surprised to see that they were rated the top hotel in Bermuda here. FANTASTIC.

We have recommended this to relatives who have lived in Bermuda, and they now stay there when they visit. It's such a fantastic hotel, and I've heard it has become even better.

Definitely top notch.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsw2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton Parish
5.5 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
11.7 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
5.5 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,689 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pompano Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pompano Beach Club

Property: Pompano Beach Club
Address: 36 Pompano Beach Road, SB 03, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Southampton Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Southampton Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pompano Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 75 room beachfront resort has been owned and operated by the Lamb family since 1956. It offers extensive recreational facilities, a breathtaking oceanfront setting, gourmet cuisine, spacious oceanview accommodations, a casual, relaxed atmosphere and personalized, caring service, with Bermudian hospitality that is second to none. The resort overlooks Bermuda's southwest coast and attracts lots of honeymooners, families and couples (especially golfers, watersports enthusiasts and those looking for R&R). Come see why so many of their guests return year after year! The owner-managers are hands-on and passionate about the service they give their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pompano Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pompano Beach Club Hotel Southampton
Pompano Beach Hotel
Pompano Beach Resort
Pompano Beach Club Bermuda/Southampton Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing