We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic home for a multi-generation family...”
other travellers have booked this property
Horseshoe Bay Beach is your view for sunrises and in the evening the moon rising.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Horseshoe Bay Beach is your view for sunrises and in the evening the moon rising.
This beautiful cedar door welcomes you to your new home away from home. Private pool set in a garden setting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Horseshoe Bay Beach is your view for sunrises and in the evening the moon rising.
This beautiful cedar door welcomes you to your new home away from home.
Private pool set in a garden setting
Large executive kitchen with views of Horseshoe beach, stainless steal appliances, cooking utensils.
Front entrance as viewed from living room.
Large and spacious living room has beautiful views of Horseshoe Bay Beach.
Dinning room opens to deck and kitchen so easy flow for entertaining, Lovely  fireplace completes it
Located right on the Fairmont grounds gives you access to endless amenities feet from the front door
Master bedroom has beautiful ocean views and your own fireplace
Master ensuite with double vanity and jetted tub and walk in closet off it for ease of changing.
Floor to ceiling tiles and lovely mirrors create a fabulous ambience and walk in shower complete it
Beautiful room enjoys lots of light and a very large ensuite bathroom double vanity, walk in shower.
Beautiful ensuite bathroom to this bedroom has double vanity and large walk in shower.
Room to spare in this lovely ensuite bathroom with huge walk in shower.
Buttery roof bathroom has walk in shower
This lovely nautical themed bedroom has its own ensuite very large bathroom and a walk in closet.
Lovely large ensuite bathroom for 4th bedroom
Master bedroom, dining and living room and kitchen all open to a balcony 15x65 with stunning views!
Endless space to sit out side and dine or simply enjoy the therapy of soaking up the view!
Out door dinning while enjoying the sound of rolling waves!
afternoon tea  or simply read your latest book here in a lovely sitting area while enjoying the view
Games room has ping pong table for fun family time.
Award winning golf course 500 meters fro the front door.
Enjoy a game of one on one or a shoot off.
Moon shining on Horseshoe Beach can be yours to enjoy from Southern Views.
Enjoy Horseshoe beach or walk the trails onwards to Warwick Longbay passing beautiful private coves!
Come find your pot of gold at the end of the rainbow!
Sun has set the end of another day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Southampton Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stephen s
1 review
“Fantastic home for a multi-generation family holiday!”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

In looking for a zika free environment for a family holiday, we looked to Bermuda in search for a home that can comfortably house 2 young families with grandparents in tow. We found that and more at Southern Views. Upon arrival, the owners were extremely gracious and personally familiarized us with the house. The home was large and accommodated everyone extremely well ... across the spectrum of 0.5 to 80 years of age! The terrace was phenomenal and much of our time was spent there eating and enjoying the sunrises and sunsets! The proximity to the beach was great and actually walked it each time instead of using the available shuttle. Would definitely recommend this for families looking for a large comfortable home in Bermuda.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Thank you Stephen for your lovely review we are thrilled that you enjoyed Southern Views which we feel is the ideal vacation location and the views unparalleled. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we hope you will remember us for any future trips and recommend us to family friends.
Have a wonderful holiday season and happy and healthy 2017!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewcad
1 review
“Great view, excellent location”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have stayed at various hotels and guest houses in Bermuda over the past 7 years and this rental tops them
all. Well located and having the Fairmont next door is handy for meals out. Amazing terrace - the house lives up to its name. The beach is a short walk away and the private pool provides welcome relief during hot weather. Ideal for families like us looking for a comfortable base in Bermuda. Kim was very welcoming and responsive and we will be recommending Southern Views to our friends as well as hoping to return on our next visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie F
1 review
“Spacious home with stunning views, a 10 min walk from Horseshoe Bay beach”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This house is beautiful, and it is well appointed with everything we needed for our stay. The owner graciously greeted us upon arrival and departure and was extremely accessible by phone, email, and since she was staying in the lower level apartment, was close by if we had had any issues (which we didn't). The views are stunning, the house is enormous, and we simply loved our stay here. Having a fully equipped kitchen (with Viking stove) and a grill made eating in a pleasure. Our family of 6 included 5 adults and one teenager. We used bus passes to get around while staying there. The beach was only a 10 minute walk, and we occasionally took the Fairmont shuttle back as the hill is quite steep. The pool was peaceful and private while still offering views of the beautiful beach. Be aware that the beach gets quite busy as many cruise ships drop their passengers at Horseshoe Bay for the day, but if you are willing to walk a bit, you can find some more quiet outcoves on the beach. There were bathroom facilities, and bar and burger hut right on the beach. Overall, very nice! We will definitely come back to Bermuda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the entire upstairs of the house, the balcony!!!
Liked least: no a/c in the kitchen, some furnishings smell a bit musty, particularly in the family room and lower level bedroom
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
It was a great pleasure meeting you and your family and friends....we do hope you do return to Bermuda and we hope Southern Views will be your vacation rental of choice. Have a safe and wonderful remainder of summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbinneman
Somerville, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect vacation spot”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just got back from 7 amazing days at Southern Views with friends and family. Kim was a wonderful host and ensured that we settled in and knew how everything worked. The house was absolutely amazing with some of the best views in Bermuda. Spacious, with all the appliances we needed, with an enormous porch from which to watch the sunrise or beach revelers while BBQ’ing and relaxing. A lovely garden and swimming pool to cool off in the evenings as well. I would highly recommend Southern Views for anyone seeking a relaxing independent vacation in one of the most beautiful spots in the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words and it was a pleasure to meet you, family and friends and we truly hope you will return again to us at Southern Views for a future holiday. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection overlooking Horseshoe Bay!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Loved the location; the beach, sightseeing, tourist events and shopping were all close. The setting was blissful to hear the ocean crashing at night. The house was large enough to accommodate a family reunion, and intimate enough to have music, conversation and listen to the ocean. The owners were warm and friendly, and helped us quickly if we had questions. We have been to Bermuda many times, and this was, by far, the best. We so hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View!!
Liked least: Vacation ended too soon:)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you so much we appreciate your kind words and glad you enjoyed our home. We have always felt it had the perfect location for a vacation and have been thrilled to hear your review also affirm our thoughts as an ideal short term rental property. We would love to have you all back again as it was our pleasure to meet you all!!! Enjoy the rest of your summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjouimet
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“fantastic home and location”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Pictures on website show the house well and no surprises on arrival. Kim greeted us on arrival and couldn't be nicer and accommodating. Also was very responsive to any phone or emails inquiries. Great location and unobstructed views of Horseshoe Bay. Great home for family vacation and look forward to coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
It was a pleasure to meet and have your family here at Southern Views and we would truly be thrilled to have you back again for your next trip to our shores!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M M
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Large modern house overlooking Horseshoe Bay”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Southern Views is the place to stay in Bermuda. It is large, it can accommodate large gatherings and many guests. The location is perfect, walking distance to the beach, shops, golf, shuttles, rentals, and restaurants. The large porch has a view of the beach so you'll know the best times to go. Four other rooms have beach views. The house is modern and well maintained, the owner was extremely helpful. Nice Pool. Nice ocean breeze yet every room has individual temperature controls if needed. Large modern kitchen. The photos are nice but you have to see it in person. You could take postcard pictures from the porch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size, and quality
Liked least: there were no flaws
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for this fabulous review and we hope you will consider us again for a future Bermuda visit. It was our pleasure meeting you all and we are so happy that you found the house a perfect location and layout for your celebration.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;