We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food and fun day !!”
Review of The Boatyard

The Boatyard
Book In Advance
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
Barbados Half-Day Island Tour
Ranked #1 of 8 Fun & Games in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Boatyard offers unbeatable beach facilities enhanced only by the natural white sandy beach and calm azure water. Upon entering The Boatyard, a beach package is offered which ensures you a day filled with fun and pleasure in paradise. Come and enjoy our many amenities which include:- lounge chair, shared umbrella (while stocks last), Ocean Trampoline, Iceberg Climb and Slide, dive platform, rope swing (ask for scheduled times), fresh water showers, restrooms, pool table, WiFi, beach-side restaurant, bar and lively music. Be sure to ask about our turtle and snorkel tour available on select days throughout the year. *Please note that ID may be required for entry*
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access
Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food and fun day !!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just to chill and watch the ocean in white sandy beach,get thirsty and hungry for more,,,pay one and get all !!
Fun,food and drink ❤️

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    246
    39
    20
    47
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Coast
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Disaster”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Dreadful employees/manager attitudes. Will never go again and will tell friends the same. Many others have since told me the same. Customers are not welcome...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank onesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bruno, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a sweet deal. In late October my wife and I paid 12 bucks each for a rum drink, chair/umbrella, several hours of relaxation on this beautiful beach, and a ride back to the cruise ship.

If you like a white sand beach with clear, calm water, this place is not to be missed. You can swim out pretty far and if you keep your eyes open you might see some big starfish on the sandy bottom.

Carlisle Beach is our favorite beach from among the many we've seen in the Caribbean islands, and the Boatyard is the best place to enjoy it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Fantastic beach, great music, lovely food & atmosphere. This is a great place to 'chill' for all the family

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank YUWHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE!! ONE OF THE BESTEST PLACE IN THE WEST CARIBEAN”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

my family and i went for a cruise in the royal caribean , jewel of the seas and we stop in brigestown in barbados on november 7th. we had a great and amazing time in this place. they have one of the most beautiful , cleanest and clear beaches in there. they have a great and friendly staff, white sands, good food and the best part is if you pay $15usd you'll get: a beach chair, big umbrella , use all the facilities, a free drink and a taxi back to the cruise. we also had a tour guy named falcon that he took us in a jetskie and told us about the history of barbados and all the good places to go. he took us to see the sea turtles, went to rihanna;s beach and saw the shipwrecks. this guy knows he roads and his seas. when you go there ask for falcon and you'll love the experience in the boatyard in barbados..

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank prietacangry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boatyard also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Saint Michael Parish, Barbados
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to The Boatyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing