We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barbados Shore Excursion”
Review of The Boatyard

The Boatyard
Book In Advance
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
Barbados Half-Day Island Tour
Ranked #1 of 8 Fun & Games in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Boatyard offers unbeatable beach facilities enhanced only by the natural white sandy beach and calm azure water. Upon entering The Boatyard, a beach package is offered which ensures you a day filled with fun and pleasure in paradise. Come and enjoy our many amenities which include:- lounge chair, shared umbrella (while stocks last), Ocean Trampoline, Iceberg Climb and Slide, dive platform, rope swing (ask for scheduled times), fresh water showers, restrooms, pool table, WiFi, beach-side restaurant, bar and lively music. Be sure to ask about our turtle and snorkel tour available on select days throughout the year. *Please note that ID may be required for entry*
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Barbados Shore Excursion”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

For cruisers, this is a short van ride from the ship ($5 pp) and $15 pp admission gets you a chair, umbrella and free drink on a great beach with activities. Restaurant/bar has good food and multiple 'happy hour' 2 for 1 drinks. Also, they provide free transportation back to the ship in the afternoon..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank fjmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    248
    39
    20
    48
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de mallorca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The beach and establishment was great, I was like a big kid again! The 40 dollars on entry is redeemable at the bar and restaurant so it's not money lost on an entry fee, the food and drink is very reasonably priced and of good quality. You know your in a good spot when the locals also visit! Beach volley ball, basket ball, pool table, rope swing, plunge platform, floating trampoline and climbing, good music and stunning views I only wish I found it sooner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christofchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST BEACH”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I went here in January 2013 and i FELL in love with this place. We went with Royal Caribbean and we heard about this beach from one of the servers that we had. It was the perfection combination of Fun, Clean and BEAUTIFUL!!! This is by far my favorite beach to date. Blue crystal clear water (so clear you can see the colorful fish swimming in some areas) It was definitely more of a party beach which was perfect for us. But it could also be a family beach as well. I can't wait to go back here. Had an amazing time and I already tell all my friends to visit this beach.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda 'Mandy' K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanford, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great beach place for everyone”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This place was great to spend the day. You can drink, lounge on the beach, swim, etc. It had lots of activities in the water for kids and adults. I would highly recommend spending the day here especially in you are going on a cruise that stops here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MistyLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great beach”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lovely beach club in Bridgetown. Entertainment all day long and drink offers throughout the day. Sometimes need to be early to get best chairs.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank malcolm c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boatyard also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Saint Michael Parish, Barbados
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to The Boatyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing