We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Inn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savannah Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sugar Bay Barbados(Hastings)
US$575
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$552
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Court Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The SoCo Hotel(Hastings)
US$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Villas(Black Rock)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel PomMarine(Christ Church Parish)
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
328
185
64
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
185
64
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelmango bayother guestssister hotelpebbles beachpacked lunchall inclusive hotelrum storeminute walkcourtyard areasuperior poolsidemeal timescarlisle baypool roombuffet stylerace horseswaitress service
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

All of the staff are so very friendly and are a credit to the hotel
The rooms are of a reasonable size with a free safe . There is free wi fi in the lobby and bar area.
In the morning the local racehorses come and swim in the sea, which was lovely to watch.
There was entertainment 3 times a week, a live band, a solo singer and a DJ .
The food varied from below average to above average on a daily basis with a very limited choice in food . The service at meal times was way below what I would expect, with very long waits on occasion between ordering and getting your starters/ main meal. The worst night it took over half an hour from ordering to get our starters and a further 45 minutes to get our main meal, we couldn't be bothered to wait any longer and gave up on a sweet.
The only other comment we would make was that the bar often had run out ingredients or spirits of the cocktails we wanted and on at least one occasion the bar closed before the 11.00 published closing time and some spirits were not replaced for up to 3 days, not what you would expect for the price you pay for all inclusive.
For the price you pay for the holiday we were extremely disappointed , to be honest we have stayed at 3* hotels in the Greek Islands and had a far greater choice of food that cost a fraction of what it costs in Barbados.
We would like to return if the service and quantity and quality of food choice improved, but not unless the cost was a lot less.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrscooge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This was our third visit to the Island Inn in under a year. We were there for my birthday in November and for my wife's this February. As usual the staff were excellent, our reception was like a big family reunion and that is something you only get from a hotel that cares about it's guests.

My wife's birthday was made doubly special by the care and attention shown by Miss Brown and her staff, Champagne, special dinner and a huge cake, thank you.

Well done to you all and see you in December.

Val and Bob.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nutterathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This was my 7th time on the island and this small hotel did not disappoint! The rooms are immaculate and cleaned to perfection. our room was half way between the pool and bar (room 6) it was peaceful and bliss. If you want to spend a day on the beach, reception hire sun beds and brolly for your use, the beach is literally a few paces away. There was never any trouble gaining a sun bed by the pool. The bar is a great meeting place for everyone and you can pick up wi-fi there, we met some lovely people and jerry the barman is a legend! BBQ manager's night was excellent and the food was amazing, could not fault any of the meals and a special mention to the lovely cyraline and Jeanette, waitresses, who are absolutely charming. We were fortunate enough to catch the race horses taking an early morning bath in the sea, fantastic to watch them rolling around in the sea like over excited dogs. Keep an ear open for the church clock at 7am it strikes then plays morning has broken. Nothing was too much trouble at the lovely island inn, thank you for making it a lovely holiday!!!! We will be back x

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank barbadoslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Firstly, thank you Sharon and everyone at the Island Inn for a fantastic week in Barbados. There is not much more to add to the positive reviews here, its small, intimate, great location, great rooms and great food. Yes, its not your normal all inclusive with loads of choice but who cares. Its been touched upon before but the repeat visitors speaks volumes, it can seem a bit like a Caribbean home for the more mature guests (only joking) so not really one for the youngsters but thats a positive in my book as the guests add to the ambience and not noise. You can go for more luxury, partying and glamour elsewhere but the Island Inn is just a perfect little classy oasis. We flew with Thomas Cook and the St Lucia drop/pick up is an unwanted hour on a runway but the value for money outweighs this. Thanks again Island Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avisius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My wife & I spent a week @ the Island Inn in Sept. '12 for our honeymoon (review long overdue!). Very romantic atmosphere, food was superb, service was friendly and location was ideal. Nearby beach (Carlisle Bay - 2 min. walk, if that) was pristine and quite enjoyable. Can't go wrong with this European style (i.e. non-Sandals like) all-inclusive gem.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MainLineTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews