We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Barbados Resort(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nautilus Beach Apartments(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SueLin's HideAway(Bridgetown)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
345
189
64
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
189
64
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelmango bayother guestssister hotelpebbles beachpacked lunchmet some lovely peopleall inclusive hotelrum storecourtyard areaminute walksuperior poolsidesuperior garden roommeal timescarlisle baybuffet stylejunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just got back from the Island Inn and after reading some of the previous reviews, not sure if I stayed at the same place!!!! They were so amazing to us after a long delay, Earl took our cases to our room so we could just have a drink and chill. The Island Inn is very small but because of this its perfect, the food is outstanding you never had to book a table and the staff remembered what you liked to drink. We never had a bad meal and certainly never waited any length of time (the hotel was full) The manager Miss Brown is just amazing and because of her and her management skills her staff are too. We met some lovely people there and we laughed from the minute we got there to the minute we left. When I got sunburn they even offered to get some Aloe Vera for me. My only negative would no cushions on the sun loungers!!!! Our room was great - No 18 and the beds were very comfortable, cleaned every day and fresh towels. This is a very unique resort and if you like big all inclusive hotels then this won't be for you. The beach is literally a stones throw away and is so beautiful that the guests from the Hilton come down to this beach as its much calmer to swim in. There is a little shack on the beach which serves really cheap drinks and amazing fish rolls, however, you can just walk back for lunch if you wish. All in all one of the best holidays I have ever had, and I cannot wait to go back. Thank you to everyone that works at the Island Inn

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are great
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank julie-torre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We booked this well in advance and for my wife's 60th birthday. The hotel is converted from a small courtyard type building and has only 24 units. We were attracted by reviews and the thought that a small all inclusive restaurant would be much better than a large one. We were very happy with the room and with the staff. On reflection we would have preferred a sea view (the sea was only 100 yards away) but that was our fault. The courtyard around the pool was fine except that a wedding party of guests sometimes made it rather noisy. Meals were all extremely edible but frankly not up to the standard that I expected for the fee paid. The social life at the hotel was however a very pleasant experience. As it is so small one would end up talking (and dancing) with most of the other guests. No strong negative points but we will go for a sea view next stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BRJ792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was our first visit to Barbados and we were not disappointed. A small hotel with a big personality. Great staff, reasonable food and good location. Yes service at meals could be slow but you have to realise that this is Barbados time and just relax. I can't really add to what others have put so just read through the reviews and make your own minds up. If you want five star then this isn't for you but if you want a quiet relaxing holiday with decent food and friendly staff then give this place a go. It is three star but three star at its best. We stayed in a standard courtyard room which was nice, we did experience a problem and were moved to a room nearer the pool, this was also nice so I would say that it doesn't really matter which room you choose.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We chose this hotel because it only has 24 rooms we wanted a small quiet hotel and thats exactly what we got. We had room 14 and it was beautifula nd peaceful all the staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The only disappointing thing was that a large party turned up for a wedding this is NOT the hotel for large parties it is too small. we would not hesitte to recommend this hotel or to return to it.

Room Tip: Choose a room by the pool, ideally a suite. When we booked from the UK both First choice and Virgin used this hotel. First choice was considerabley cheaper and used the Thomson dreamliner planes. Also our rep Ella (lovely lady) came every day to see us and was so helpful.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We visited Island Inn last year and were delighted and were a little nervous that the second time wouldn't be so good, but luckily we were wrong. The staff have to be the friendliest and most helpful that we have ever met and went out of their way to give a good service. The kitchen staff produced very good, tasty food and the laughter all round was just infectious.

Our special thanks go to Earl and Amla in the bar - wonderful service, wonderful smiles and great, great cocktails.

Island Inn is a small, friendly hotel - it's never going to be 5*, but then the price isn't 5* either, just good value all round.

Let's hope we can get there again next year.

Room Tip: We loved the poolside rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoxwoodLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews