We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I have to say this is the best hotel for business in Barbados. It is very modern and very tailored towards the business traveller.

I have stayed here a number of times (more than 10) on business and always found the rooms to be immaculate. If you can get into an exec room on the third floor the spa bath is wonderful! Well worth flirting with the receptionist :)

There is one thing that lets this hotel down - plastic plates. I realise that the little deli/grill is small and doesn't serve michelin star food, but I hate eating off a plastic plate. I have mentioned this several times and this is the single thing that lets this place down - I feel like Im 7 years old again at a children's party.

That said, the staff are very attentive and helpful and I would recommend this hotel to a business traveller any day of the week.

Room Tip: Don't take one overlooking the pool terrace - sitting in your room with people on the terrace is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven_Hurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 499 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2011

Stayed there 5 or 6 times recently. Excellent hotel for business traveller, safe area across the road from the beach. Plenty of parking and taxis always available (usd 23 to airport). Small outdoor lap pool and small gym but very clean and well kept.
Breakfast Cafe style - OK but expensive.
Fast FREE WiFi and wired internet in rooms and public areas
Polite staff and security. Nice public areas.
TGI Fridays on site, other restaurant/bar next door and excellent Pizza/Italian (Mama Mia) 2 minutes walk away.
10 minute walk to Lanterns mall and Tapas restaurant

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms overlooking the pool can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank courtsbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Spent a week here on business. The rooms are very clean and modern with excellent free wifi coverage. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The main floor lounge/restaurant have lots of booths where 4 or 5 people can meet and do business. I've stayed in many hotels in Barbados over the years (I'm usually there twice annually) and this hotel is the only one that targets business travelers. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This is just a perfect business hotel, clean, efficient and friendly. Free wifi that's works! Everything you need! Gym and pool, but if you're a runner, head out and run along the boardwalk in the morning or evening, fabulous!! TGI Fridays literally in car park, although you must walk down to just grillin' for amazing local food!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brightonandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights and we really enjoyed our stay! American Airlines delivered my bag to the hotel before I arrived as my bag stayed in Miami for a day but it was waiting for me when I checked in. Our room was very comfortable and I was given a room right in front of the pool so it was nice. I drew my curtains to let the sunshine in during the mornings and also view the glistening waters on the pool. The pool looks like a lap pool but it served its purpose for swimming for exercise. My room was next to the gym but the insulation was excellent as I did not hear any sound coming from the gym. The staff was wonderful and the new female general manager was super friendly! TGIF restaurant is next to the hotel and the hotel also has a small cafe with plenty of seating for a light meal. You can take the ZR vans or public buses right in front of the hotel for only $1 US dollar per person anywhere the van or the bus goes. However, when riding the ZR vans, hold on tight as it is like a rollercoaster ride! You can walk across the street to a few beaches. My favorite was Hastings beach as it has a breakwater so it is safeespecially for kids. I was also able to snorkel and saw beautiful fish! There is also a boardwalk next to the beach and accessible to restaurants and shops. You will find nice establishments here but unfortunately there were also some dilapidated and abandoned buildings which made me feel sad as they were right next to the fabulous Carribean Sea. These buildings should be torn down by the government as they were such an eye soar. During one of our walks on the boardwalk one night, we saw a huge turtle on the beach right in front of a nice restaurant with torches lit! The turtle was nesting and she laid 190 eggs. The environmentalists came to move the eggs to a safe place. I would recommend a stay at the Courtyard Marriott and you will surely be near all the adventures Barbados can offer!

Room Tip: You can probably request a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Highzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We wanted to stay in Barbados for 2 nights before embarking on a cruise, but the rates the cruise line offered for 2 nights was just outrageous. We searched around on the net and found this brand new Courtyard by Marriott, it wasn't on the beach and so the rates were only 30% of the hotels that were. We found we could cross the road and meander down to the beach, where there was a boardwalk that went for miles along a beautiful sandy beach. The hotel had a pool, was spotlessly clean, the staff were wonderful as well. They had a bar/restaurant that you now find in the new Courtyards and the food was great. We had a little pizza the night we arrived, they actually stayed open for us to get our bags to our room, also had a hot breakfast both mornings, not included but reasonable and delicious. A great start to our trip.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

What a wonderful hotel , stayed on business but would come back for a leisure trip. Staff are second to none polite , friendly with a can do attitude ! Rooms very clean modern . I've stayed at over 10 hotels on the island and it is by far the best all rounder!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ratdunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgetown
0.7 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,814 reviews
1.8 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
363 reviews
2.3 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
6.2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,106 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados

Address: The Garrison Historic Area, Hastings | Christ Church, Bridgetown BB15156, Barbados (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown)
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Michael Parish > Bridgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bridgetown
Price Range: £176 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown is a contemporary 118 room Barbados hotel opened in 2011, featuring well appointed guest rooms accommodation with spacious work areas, plush bedding and complimentary high speed internet access. The hotel is located within the well known Garrison district,and across the street from the beach offering beach access to the Coconut Beach with complimentary lounge chairs for guests. The hotel features an outdoor pool, business center, and restaurant. TGI Fridays and a Spa are located next door. The Courtyard is also a short drive from the famous St. Lawrence's Gap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bridgetown Hotel Bridgetown
Courtyard By Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing