We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great downtown hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I was stranded in Barbados overnight and found the Marriott on my smartphone and made a reservation. Normally I check out a hotel before booking but this was not an option and I was very reliant on the brand to give value and comfort. I found both at this Courtyard.

The room was very nice and had all the amenities including a jetted tub. A coffee maker and flat screen TV with good selections was welcomed. The view was of the parking lot and this is not a resort style hotel, that is, it is not on the beach.

The staff were very good and I was checked in quickly. The lobby is attractive although they advertise TGIF restaurant, it was closed in August!

I ate at the restaurant in the lobby and the food was adequate. It could have been hotter and delivered more quickly.

My early departure was expertly facilitated by the front desk and I was only able to enjoy this fine property overnight.

Room Tip: My room was on the parking lot side but I doubt there are any rooms with great views as this propert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kellbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestcare_CY, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Kellbert:
Thank you for your review! I am elated you choose the Marriott brand as your preferred lodging choice to help relieve you of any anxieties concerning being stranded in Barbados overnight.

Further, I am thrilled we were able to meet your expectations on your first visit to our Hotel. I look forward to hosting you again soon and thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown.

Regards,

Deidre Greene
Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

The Courtyard Marriott's always seem consistently good! Clean and updated with a nice pool. Loved the beach access across the street as well as the beach bar! Only complaint round be that we had the staff schedule a mount gay rum tour for us and they did not give us the correct time to be down in the lobby, so the bus needed to wait for us ... embarrassing!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestcare_CY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Kim W:
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am happy you enjoyed the amenities available at our Hotel. However, let me apologise on behalf of my Front Desk associates for incorrectly advising you about the pick time for the tour you booked.

We too were embarrassed when we recognized our blunder and I took the opportunity to use this situation as a training moment by reinforcing with my team the importance of certifying all information is accurate prior to sharing.

Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to hosting you in the near future at the Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown.

Regards,

Deidre Greene
Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was in Barbados in January, 2013.

My experience was a very good one, the only problem was the view. I think it was on the 2nd or 3rd floor, and I was looking at someone's backyard it was not a good sight at all.

The stay was wonderful, plasent assistants and wonderful staff.

If you do not want to drive there are many transportations not far from the hotel.

I had a wonderful time at the Marriott Hotel.

I would go back, but I rather go to hotel right on the beach.

Room Tip: Ocean View is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestcare_CY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Mary952:

Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate your recognition of how pleasant and helpful our associates were. Our staff is our greatest asset.

I have noted your comments and because we are not a beach front property,some of our rooms can be classified as island view. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown and we look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,

Deidre Greene
Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a nice hotel, quite new in a centrically located at Bridgetown. The hotel is in front of the beach, just crossing the street and you will enjoy a paradisiac beach. Hotel rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Also equipped with a desk to enable business travelers to do their job. Lobby is also nice. The cons of this hotel are the price per night, I paid USD 200+TAX per night and breakfast is not included. Breakfast average is near USD 20 per person which is quite expensive and the menu is very limited. In general is a good hotel for those travelling for Business, but I don´t recommend it for a vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gustavo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestcare_CY, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Gustavo R:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your feedback and I have noted your comments. I am also appreciative you highlighting some of our best features and I look forward to seeing you again at the Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown.

Best Regards,

Deidre Greene
Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed there for a week and the staff is unbeatable. Rooms are nice. Get ready to pay 17.5% in taxes(not their fault). But a big surprise. Noisy a/c but I had a great room, with a great view of the ocean, and friendly staff. Especially Andrea in the restaurant. Very safe, Security is everywhere.

Room Tip: ask for the 407 or 403 rooms for best view of the ocean
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank memphisbusinessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear memphisbusinessman,
It was indeed a pleasure meeting you last week and I thank you for your feedback! I will follow up on the noisy AC and recognise Andrea for her great service.

As a loyal Marriott guest I thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This lovely hotel tucked neatly behind an historic pavilion in Christ Church is a wonderful getaway for vacationers seeking a peaceful, friendly, environment. A well appointed venue overlooking beautiful ocean waters and conveniently located, it is a place one would wish to revisit often for a healing refreshing retreat. Looking forward to going there again soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony and on the 4th floor facing the ocean, if possible. The ocean view is b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerricorbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is comfortable, quiet with several seating areas in lobby, with wi-fi and/or computer access. Our suite was large, each room having separate thermostat controls and balconies. On the higher floor there was view of the ocean; the corner balcony had a wonderful cross-breeze. The food was very good and healthful. A beautiful beach area with coconut trees for shade was available across the road behind another hotel, with its own swimming area created by a sea barrier. Small swimming pool and deck area, but no protection or shade from sun. Location very convenient to boardwalk, Oisten fish fries, and Bridgetown Historic Area. Most outstanding, however, was the service, from housekeeping to reservations, dining to engineering. The staff made us feel that we were important to them; they were patient, always friendly, and quick to help and answer questions. I cannot express how wonderfully they treated us.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large, modern, with good breezes coming through balcony. Higher floors facing oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestcare_CY, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Rosanne M:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We value your comments and I really appreciate how descriptive you were, especially when you mentioned our associates and the service they provided during your stay with us. I cannot express how elated I am that we met your expectations. Thank you for choosing our hotel and it would be our pleasure to host you again in the near future.

Regards,

Deidre Greene
Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgetown
0.7 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,811 reviews
1.8 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
363 reviews
2.3 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
6.2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,106 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados

Address: The Garrison Historic Area, Hastings | Christ Church, Bridgetown BB15156, Barbados (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown)
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Michael Parish > Bridgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bridgetown
Price Range: £177 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown is a contemporary 118 room Barbados hotel opened in 2011, featuring well appointed guest rooms accommodation with spacious work areas, plush bedding and complimentary high speed internet access. The hotel is located within the well known Garrison district,and across the street from the beach offering beach access to the Coconut Beach with complimentary lounge chairs for guests. The hotel features an outdoor pool, business center, and restaurant. TGI Fridays and a Spa are located next door. The Courtyard is also a short drive from the famous St. Lawrence's Gap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bridgetown Hotel Bridgetown
Courtyard By Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing