We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with Excellent Service”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I had an excellent stay at the Courtyard Marriott in Bridgetown Barbados. The staff was very very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The mattress and pillows were extremely comfortable which enabled me to get a goodnight sleep during my entire stay. The location of the hotel was good and assessable/close to everything, including the beach, restaurants, karaoke bars, night clubs, and downtown Bridgetown. House keeping was awesome especially "Jennifer" she took care of me and is a great asset to the hotel. I definitely plan to stay at this hotel again when traveling to Barbados.

Sean H.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Sean,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have now added bigger, plusher pillows to our rooms so I am glad that you got the opportunity to be among the first guests to experience this change. We will be sure to recognize Jennifer for her contribution towards your positive experience and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    205
    46
    11
    5
See reviews for
77
136
33
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel staff are EXCELLENT and their effort to please is very noticeable. I don't remember names at the front desk but they are great and very friendly. In food services, Yaksenia, Ann Margaret, Andrea, William are simply the BEST. In room attendant service, Jennifer has the kindest spirit anyone could ask for. I have stayed at this hotel on 3 business trips and would definitely stay again without hesitation. If you are considering this hotel - just do it and you will be pleased. Great Value, clean and EXCELLENT service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Synergy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Atlanta Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback! We really do take great pleasure in ensuring that you have a fantastic experience and it is always wonderful when the associates are recognized. I will be sure to pass on your acknowledgement to the associates and we look forward to welcoming you back for your 4th trip! Hopefully you will get the opportunity to not only visit for business but for leisure with your friends and family.
Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was treated like a king.

everybody is very friendly specially miss Allison from reservation. accommodation is excellent.food is excellent.

the hotel is a very clean place from a to z.
do not miss this place once you arrive Barbados.


no complains at all.
highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Jose,
You were treated like a king because to us you are royalty! We appreciate you very much and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
Geneal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My Boy and I stayed at this hotel April 23 to May 2 , 2014, apparently Nine days after a We just couldn't handle all the snow this winter and had to get away, so this was a leisure trip. Our purpose was to get as much sun as possible.

We have nothing but good things to say about the hotel. Part of that clearly has to do with the fact that the hotel was brand new, so everything was spotless. And we pretty much had the hotel to ourselves as we saw only a couple of other patrons. Apparently we were the first to sleep in the room that the hotel staff gave us. We did have a view of the ocean from our window, which was across the street and behind some buildings.

Marriott is not a beachside hotel did not affect us.

Overall, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The hotel staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Our room was large and spacious. I didn't have any problems connecting my computer to the Internet. Just two oddities. There was no clock in the room (nor was there a radio), so, unless I turned on my computer, my sister and I had no way of knowing what time it was (neither of us had any watches or cell phones with us). Which was fine with us. We didn't want to know what time it was. And I'm sure that the rooms have clock radios by now. The second odd thing was that the hotel is oriented backwards. The back of the hotel faces the highway and one has to drive around the hotel to get to the entranceway which faces a fence behind which is the residential area of the Garrison District. This made no sense to me. Why not put the entranceway up against the highway? But it didn't make any practical difference to us. We would just come into the hotel through the "back doors" leading into the lobby area. But it does make the layout seem a bit odd.

Room Tip: Visit the marriott it's the best and house keeping is the best I Would to Thank HK CARVYLE also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franklyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Franklyn
It is great that after three years we can still be considered as new :) This is testament to the hard work that the housekeeping and engineering associates put in daily to maintain the hotel. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to get that much needed sunshine. I also appreciate that you consider us to be the “best hotel in Barbados” Thank you very much for your positive feedback and I will be sure to pass on your comments to my team.
Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I enjoyed staying at the Marriott, very clean, the beach is just across the street. very friendly staff especially "Ulanda" she made me feel at home. She took care of me like a sister, she truly is a great asset to the hotel. Also Angela and William from the restaurant are very friendly!

I'd fully recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Barbados.

Natalia

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Natalia,
I am extremely proud of our associates and their continued commitment to delivering exceptional service. I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback to Ulanda, Andrea and William!

In addition to the beach being just across the street we are also within walking distance to our first world heritage site "Historic Bridgetown and its Garrison" along with a number of restaurants and shops. I hope you get to enjoy these experiences on your next trip!

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide this feedback!

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is very clean and centraly located. every employee makes you feel like family always asking you if everything is ok or if you need anything especially ALLISON COZIER who would check on us daily to make sure that everything is perfect.. This will definitly be me Hotel everytime I go to barbados.. Keep up the great Customer service!!

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacques B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Jacques,
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Allison tries to ensure that what she promises during the reservation process is delivered during your stay and we really appreciate all of her efforts. The entire team takes a lot of pride in maintaining the hotel and we welcome any feedback that would help us to improve. Did you get a chance to go to any of the nearby restaurants or to any of the nice beaches within walking distance? My favorite thing to do is to take a stroll on the boardwalk around sunset to watch the beautiful colors of the sky and I hope that you get to try this on your return!

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christ Church
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Spent my 12th Anniversary at the hotel. The staff were excellent, professional and friendly. The rooms were immaculate and the overall standard of the hotel is very good. We had breakfast from the hotel on a couple of occasions and totally enjoyed it. The front desk staff were very welcoming and the manager took the time to explain to us all of the current and future steps the Marriott group are taking to ensure the hotel continues to be one of the best in the Caribbean. As a local couple, we were especially impressed with the attitude of the staff and the professional manner in which all of request were handled. Having stayed at several other Marriott we were totally surprised that our best stay at a Marriott would actually come at home. Excellent, and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Michael,
It was a pleasure meeting you and your family! Your enthusiasm for the Marriott brand is admirable and I really appreciate all of your positive comments. Seeing that you are only a stone's throw away, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgetown
0.7 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,030 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,012 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados

Property: Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados
Address: The Garrison Historic Area, Hastings | Christ Church, Bridgetown BB15156, Barbados (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown)
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Michael Parish > Bridgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bridgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown is a contemporary 118 room Barbados hotel opened in 2011, featuring well appointed guest rooms accommodation with spacious work areas, plush bedding and complimentary high speed internet access. The hotel is located within the well known Garrison district,and across the street from the beach offering beach access to the Coconut Beach with complimentary lounge chairs for guests. The hotel features an outdoor pool, business center, and restaurant. TGI Fridays and a Spa are located next door. The Courtyard is also a short drive from the famous St. Lawrence's Gap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bridgetown Hotel Bridgetown
Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing